Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Erica D. avatar
Erica D.
Associate Product Manager
Share
"Kentico is a productivity saver!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I love the organization of content, especially the way the nesting works, the reusability of assets and the User Interface.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Being able to add keywords on a smaller scale would be really helpful, especially for big projects with a lot of assets.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're using Kentico for our online learning platform, as well as a chatbot and our company webpage.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jennifer F. avatar
Jennifer F.
Consumer Experience Manager
Share
"Feature rich CMS with great customer service "
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico cloud is continually adding features that help improve our time to delivery. The quicker we can share our content and continue to improve how are content is delivered to our customers the happier we are with our decision of going with the Kentico Cloud solution.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Lots of ideas to continually make my life easier within the kentico cloud CMS. Customer service has been great at communicating when feature work is being completed but I of course always want more, quicker. But that's always going to be a challenge.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple content managed websites with multiple users of all different skills and goals. We can work quickly to spin up new websites, the user experience within Kentico Cloud is easy to use and train on, plus it is continually being enhanced.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Arjun M. avatar
Arjun M.
Principal Architect
Share
"Easy to use and Powerful Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Defining content types, authoring the content is very clean and elegant. Easy to use Workflow, and Publishing options.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

1) Unable to define Base Content for Content Types 2) Custom User Interface Controls in Content Authoring

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Define content once and use it across multiple front-end applications including mobile apps. Saved a lot of time and avoid duplication.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Virgil C. avatar
Virgil C.
Ceo
Share
"Kentico Cloud provides efficiency and consistency"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

We've been using Kentico Cloud internally and with our customers since its initial launch. Kentico Cloud provides an easy-to-use, content development environment which has provided us with a standardized templated way to gather content and work it through the typical development processes a website build goes through. One of the things that is very big in the web world these days, is keeping content pure and simple, while creating complexity of design and action through external components such as CSS. Kentico Cloud gives us the mechanisms to develop those interfaces and create a consistency in content delivery across our various applications.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Where Kentico Cloud is great, it is quite a deviation from the typical way content is managed in a traditional CMS. Where this has its advantages, the onboarding time for content creators, editors and approvers is more significant because you have to create a paradigm shift in their understand on how to work with digital content...especially working with it outside the context of a site design, etc.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of our first applications of Kentico Cloud is still one of our best uses...as a content development system. We often use it when migrating content during a site redesign. The content that will be migrated or created are put into a consistent format, giving content editors a chance to focus on the content development vs. hung up on the design processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Aaron K.
Developer
Share
"A complete headless content solution"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico Cloud offers a simple and easy to use interface for content owners to do their work concurrently with website development. As a developer, I've found the API for Kentico Cloud is robust, well documented, and easy to implement. Using the offered .NET Core packages as the underlying technology has been a success and feels relatively future-proof at this time.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There are some instances where the content entry options are a bit limiting for content owners that are used to the full-fledged editing experience offered in the Kentico portal engine. The overall editing experience also just looks and feels somewhat different than what has been offered in Kentico, and content owners that have done things the "old" way for a long time, generally have needed a little training to update their skillset.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have seen a decrease in overall project length as a result of removing the dependency on initial site development in order for content entry to begin. Once the initial content types are defined, content editors can begin their work right away. On websites with hundreds or even thousands of pages, this cloud-based process can take a significant amount of time and having the content process get off to a quick start is a huge win for all involved. The decoupling of the data layer from the presentation layer also offers long term advantages, in that it allows future web projects to use the same data, but have the build change to the latest and greatest technologies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CC
Chris C.
Owner
Share
"Kentico Cloud is a great cloud based cms"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico Cloud has a great sdk that makes it super easy to implement

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

The CMS UI could use some help with tables, but otherwise meets my needs.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to convert an existing Wordpress site over to a Kentico Cloud site for a client. They now have fuller control over the look and feel, while still maintaining the ability to manage the content on their own.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DR
Dimitris R.
Co Founder
Share
"From the creators of Kentico EMS a headless flavor with a great feature set"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The approach somehow resembles Kentico EMS and this makes Kentico EMS users almost right at home. The user interface is fast and easy to use. The creation of content types is easy through the drag-and-drop functionality. It can be easily integrated with different technologies. Also, the new features lifecycle is short and agile making it a very fast-changing product.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I think that the pricing structure is simple and the first price level might be considered as expensive for smaller installations. Other than that I would love to see some options when adding assets. The single level might be a problem for a large number of assets.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kentico Cloud can be easily deployed making it a great start for having a headless CMS installation. The fact that the content is cloud-based removes the hassle for administrators to maintain an extra database/system for content management. Since it works with multiple development environments it can be used to deploy multiple types of application ranging from websites to mobile applications.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DH
Donald H.
Share
"Complexity and simplicity - headless done right"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

As a full stack developer a tend to give more value to how much effort is needed to integrate into additional platforms. Easily configured webhooks, well documented and easy to use feature rich APIs makes Kontent.ai one of the most enjoyable platforms to create integrations for. With minimal effort I've been able to create an automatic translation service, an Algolia indexer and a few other integrations. In all cases the ease of implementation of Kontent.ai's suite of APIs was the least painful aspect. It's truely a joy to develop for. It's GUI is simple yet powerful and I haven't heard any negative remarks about Kontent.ai from the contents I've trained on the system.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I'm not the biggest fan of their payment model and wish some aspects could be increased or decreased based on needs. It's easy to have content model bloat or overly complex models because of variations. I wish there was a way to conditionally show or hide certain content model fields and content models.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

A centralized source of content that can be served on different platforms. Ability to create new capabilities around content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Olivier L. avatar
Olivier L.
Sap Data Coordinator
Share
"Amazing experience"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The simplicity as well as the experience when you're on the platform. Everything is easy to find and navigate to, and their knowledge base is full of valuable information. Their support is also rapid and has always provided a stellar answer.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

So far, I have not been able to find anything negative, what I expected to work is working as it should. I cannot think of any improvements that need to happen.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have efficiently created multiple websites in only a couple of months that would have taken us years to do in our previous platform. The price point is also much better than what was out there on the market.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Tim P. avatar
Tim P.
Senior Ux Designer
Share
"Powerful headless CMS, ideal for large teams of Content Editors"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Well thought out UI, searching and filtering content is easy, robust workflow tools, and plenty of documentation when starting out. Content types and items are easy to build and Web Spotlight provides a visual representation for users who are more design-focused.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Unable to get advanced asset management without adding more to your subscription.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

As with many headless solutions, one of the main benefits is the flexibility to use whatever technology is required for the project. We were able to get content creators up and running in parallel to design, speeding up the process of the build.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
WM
Wes M.
Head Of Digital
Share
"Accelerate digital transformation with Kontent"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

It's super easy to have a running start.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

The pricing can be prohibitive for some.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Moving to a headless, or Content-as-a-Service (CaaS), digital infrastructure model has undoubtedly accelerated our clients’ digital transformation. The ability to utilise the same content across multiple endpoints has been a game-changer for several brands that we work with. The pandemic has meant that communications and operational activities are increasingly having to happen in digital spaces. As a result, the efficient delivery of content to different audiences, and through different channels, has become even more critical to maintaining and increasing customer engagement. Utilising Kentico Kontent as the delivery tool for one recent consumer-focused brand meant we could fast-track development and deliver the entire digital product inside three weeks. It’s not about working harder when thinking about switching to a headless or CaaS model, it’s about thinking smarter and leveraging the opportunities on offer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MJ
Marko J.
Marko Janda
Share
"Kentico Cloud - the future of Content Management"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Slick UI, simple to set up for content distribution to various platforms, easy to integrate into existing systems

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

At the moment, I don't find any feature or functionality lacking in usual use cases. The previous versions have been greatly improved and I'm not having any dislikes about the product at the moment.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Separating content from the integrated system, allows distribution of content to hundreds of environments with small amount of effort needed.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SH
Scott H.
Share
"Kentico does its job well, but with a few features that that are missing or seem half baked"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Support was pretty responsive, core service works well and is fast. API is powerful.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

API documentation could be better. The system for managing multiple environments with the CLI tool for migrating between seems half baked. I got stuck in a spot where I basically needed to swap my "Development" and "Production" environments and had to write fragile code to migrate from one to the other.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content management. Benefits are that our client had direct control over the content which meant we didn't need to slow down to get approved copy or content.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DV
Davey V.
Share
"User friendly system which helps us improving our online content on a daily base"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The opportunity to do online content marketing in 24 countries/languages in an efficient and structured way.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

We are working with a lot of content types, which makes it sometimes hard to find the content you are looking for.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Kentico, we have managed to move content marketing from a global level to local level. The marketing departments in all our countries are able to create or edit their own content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ana B. avatar
Ana B.
Lead Frontend Developer
Share
"Thinking about moving to Headless CMS? Then Kentico Cloud is a solution for you!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Easy to use fast interface with the features that keeps improving.Easy to split the workload between editors, great tools for commenting content and discussing required changes. Very well implemented notification system.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Lack of WYSIWYG editor. Better developer support. Content Management API could be improved. Bulk actions could be improved. User management within a single subscription could be better.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Duplication of content if the client has more than one solution, scalability to large amount of environments. Having a Cloud solution allows us to work with multiple platforms, such as web and mobile. Splitting of the workload between editors, and providing them with a simple to use Solution for entering content.