Litmus background blur
Litmus logo
Litmus
4.6
(382)
by Litmus Software, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Litmus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Litmus Reviews & Product Details

Litmus Overview
What is Litmus?

Litmus is a preferred email personalization, optimization, and collaboration software among marketers designed to maximize your ROI. From pre-send campaign development, testing, and AI-driven content recommendations Litmus can deliver the tools you need and help facilitate better creativity to ensure optimized content.

Company Litmus Software, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Litmus Categories on Findstack
Litmus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Litmus Features
Performance
Email and Mobile Preview
Building and Personalizing Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Basic Reporting
Open Rate
Spam Filter Testing
Deliverability Testing
Multi-User Account
Dashboard
Analytics
Content
Time to Open
Editing Platform
Design Testing
Litmus Media
Litmus 0
Litmus 1
Litmus 2
Litmus 3
Litmus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Litmus logo
382 Litmus Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Cristian M.
Technology Manager
Share
"Best email testing platform in the world"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus allows my team to do end-to-end test on DEMs, simulating different devices behaviors.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

The interface is a bit old-stilish. It will be good to review the UX/UI with a fresh, younger touch

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Litmus allows the team to better write code and perform correct actions and bug fixing on DEMs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mateo F.
Analytics Engineer
Share
"Excellent platform to check email design in multiple platforms and aslo testing."
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus helps to preview emails templates and design before sending. It's have a very user friendly builder that works extremely well. Excellent spam testing tool and aslo it's able to process screenshot very fast.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Litmus is great solution in email marketing world. It enables marketers to have an easy job when designing and sending emails. I will highly recommend this application to other users out there.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Litmus helps us to preview how emails campaigns will appear on multiple devices. Excellent when it comes to spam testing. I like aslo the support we get from their team when we are stack.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Melissa C.
Analyst
Share
"check if platforms works as you think they do"
What do you like best about Litmus?

I dont want to say names but OUTLOOK never works as I think it should do, so Litmus has been really helpful to test me wrong and make the changes needed to outlook stop being a jerk with my work.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I dont think it is litmus problem but sometimes it doesnt work as medallia does, so sometimes even if it looks kinda weird on litmus i'm sure it is working as expected, but i dont think it has something to do here.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not really sure about this one, but I think it has more platforms than when I initially started using it so this is very useful because now I can test my work everywhere

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
James A.
Front End Developer
Share
"Litmus is great"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Things I like the best are accuracy, consistency and above all, reliability.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I'm not sure there is too much I dislike about Litmus

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Day-to-day testing of email for agency clients. We test a lot of emails developed by third-party agencies with a variety of code so Litmus is crucial

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hasin I. avatar
Hasin I.
Lead Ux Designer + Front End Developer
Share
"The best email render testing platform."
What do you like best about Litmus?

The number of testing permutations that it offers for testing.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Nothing major that I can think of as there isn't any other email testing tool that come even close.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping our company ship error-free emails, which leads to satisfied customers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kamini V.
Manager
Share
"Seamlessly tests and sends emails"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus is easy and user friendly. It assists us in creating and testing email campaigns. It ensures that the emails prepared for the email campaign are fit to be displayed by our customers. All types of inboxes receive emails seamlessly without any broken structures.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

It was a little expensive for us but the cost got covered when we realized its benefits

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

In an email campaign, while we are sending out an email to our large base of customers, it is vital to ensure that the e-mail doesn't have broken links and that all text and images are aligned correctly. Litmus helped us achieve all this swiftly.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Eloy R.
It Director.
Share
"Review on Litmus."
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus offers effective email marketing options to users that save on time. You can test emails in almost every platform available. It also offers a lot of features for the money .

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Litmus has a lot of features that are not fit for our workflow.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It offers alot of features for the money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lily M.
Experimental Email Developer
Share
"All it takes is Litmus to have build, code and test campaigns"
What do you like best about Litmus?

I like Litmus because it was created with the email developer in mind. Doesn't involve a lengthy set up and the email creation process anyone can use to design with purpose

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Actually Litmus is the best there is and has not been overtaken in terms of email creation features

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every email we get out there to our subscribers provides quality subscriber experience

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Phillip L.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Litmus is synonymous with good email marketing"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus knows what it takes to create a good marketing campaign: sending attractive and engaging emails to customers. Thanks to this, it has an excellent approach that works for any company. I really like the function of testing the email address to check that the emails reach the right recipients. The previews of what recipients will see also deserve recognition. The encryption of communications is a feature that appreciates protecting both the privacy of customers and the company. The spam warnings are really helpful.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

The preview updates in inboxes are not completely accurate. Also, sometimes, there are problems with rendering. These details are frustrating when a project deadline is coming up. The good thing is that these are small details that can be optimized.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have noticed great improvements since using Litmus. Our campaigns are more effective on all levels, from data collection to more purchases. In addition, getting more information from customers has allowed me to understand them better to detect new market opportunities. On the other hand, the risks of new campaigns have radically decreased as I have been able to make better decisions by having more control of the information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
George B.
It Manager
Share
"Litmus is cool"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Notifies me when the sending domain is not found on any blocklists and when emails pass the Outlook Desktop filtering

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Managing the whole email team is challenging but Litmus does the job well

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Run automated pre-send tests on emails to make sure content is accessible to subscribers of all abilities

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amy S.
Email Marketing Specialist
Share
"Not mean on features, not mean on performance, not mean on support"
What do you like best about Litmus?

1. Preheader preview 2. URL destination validation 3. Unlimited email preview and testing 4. Dark and Light mode testing

What do you dislike about Litmus?

If I want to unsubscribe some of the test email addresses I can not do that directly withim Litmus

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Saves time and helps reach more subscribers 2. Check our emails against spam filters 3. Get snippets and code shotcuts where we need them

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jonathan K.
Director Of Technical Evaluations
Share
"Testing broken + broken links"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Link checking and tracking are including with every Checklist test It's possible to optimize email while in the preview pane The Litmus Checklist includes actionable insights on optimizing crucial items

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I would like to test all emojis and special characters instead of a few to see whether they are supported across various email clients

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Validate the broken links, subject line, loading speed of the images, and preview text in web pages and emails

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Praveen K.
Project Manager
Share
"Litmus Review"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Good tool to check email previews across mobile devices and email clients.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

None. We mainly use for email previews and it works well.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email rendering across mobile devices and email clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James T. avatar
James T.
Sr. Marketing Strategist & Crm Lead
Share
"Litmus is a MUST for email marketing"
What do you like best about Litmus?

The two most helpful features on Litmus are Previews and QA and Analytics. They both provide valuable insight into our email marketing initiatives for the quality of our email designs and user engagements across all digital devices. Not related to the platform, but Litmus's email newsletters are extremely valuable. I open every email from Litmus! These guys are doing it right!

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Litmus can do much better with its Accessibility feature. For example, the screenreader is pointless. I don't use it as it needs a major upgrade. The first Alt text for image path always says missing although it never is. Might be a bug that Litmus needs to address.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Litmus is so crucial for our email marketing programs. Not only does it help us preview our email templates across all devices but the analytics feature allows us to track metrics our email marketing and marketing automation platforms don't support. For example, Read, Skim read, and Glanced rates. Reading environments, top email clients, and Dark Mode usage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brandie B.
Account Ditector Digital Marketing
Share
"Exploratory and automated email tests"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Strong spam detection techniques to carry out a spam analysis Easy to set up due to its intuitiveness Combines all the email testing functionality that we need into one easy-to-use platform

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Not a simple approach to come up with useful regexes that cover all possible cases

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Catch broken links and continously improve recurring outbound emails I get to know what happens to our mail when i hit the send button Checking the spam score for our emails