Litmus background blur
Litmus logo
Litmus
4.6
(382)
by Litmus Software, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Litmus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Litmus Reviews & Product Details

Litmus Overview
What is Litmus?

Litmus is a preferred email personalization, optimization, and collaboration software among marketers designed to maximize your ROI. From pre-send campaign development, testing, and AI-driven content recommendations Litmus can deliver the tools you need and help facilitate better creativity to ensure optimized content.

Company Litmus Software, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Litmus Categories on Findstack
Litmus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Litmus Features
Performance
Email and Mobile Preview
Building and Personalizing Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Basic Reporting
Open Rate
Spam Filter Testing
Deliverability Testing
Multi-User Account
Dashboard
Analytics
Content
Time to Open
Editing Platform
Design Testing
Litmus Media
Litmus 0
Litmus 1
Litmus 2
Litmus 3
Litmus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Litmus logo
382 Litmus Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Michael F.
Marketing Campaign Manager
Share
"Industry leading insights"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus has consistent technical testing abilites which are the benchmarks in email marketing

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I can't find anything I dislike about Litmus

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I look to Litmus for inbox rendering, subject line tests and spam tests

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Alvin G.
Junior Web Developer
Share
"Excellent support"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Besides the best support, I like being able to create snippets and templates.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I think the subject line gets in the way for me since I don't use it myself. I wished it would remember my selection of having it off.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with quick turnaround time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aishwar S. avatar
Aishwar S.
Lifecycle Marketing Specialist
Share
"Responsive, easy-to-use, collaborative QAs"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Builder: Litmus builder is an easy solution to build templates collaboratively, figure out issues in code, and implement responsive templates. You can add modules, set up brand design and colours, and even analyse your campaign performance. QA process is seamless and collaborative. You can set your template proofs, link proofs, basically, your entire QA chart and easily complete the process ensuring 0 errors.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

The only suggestion I have is to build a live builder ie if I am fixing code for a specific view (mostly outlook) in the builder, I could see live changes on the view as well. Currently, I have to send a test and the view takes 5-10 seconds to load.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Template QA and building responsive templates. We have a strong QA process and multiple stakeholders. The public test copy option helps us easily share tests for reviews across and outside the organisation, making the QA process seamless.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joanna H. avatar
Joanna H.
Office Manager
Share
"Game-changer!"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus allows my marketing team to easily review campaign emails and make changes in real time.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

There's really nothing to complain about!

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're leveraging litmus to A/B test.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suzanne B. avatar
Suzanne B.
Marketing & Multimedia Manager
Share
"Litmus changed my career"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Real time coding that allows for quick edits.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Some struggles with customer service that ultimately gets resolved.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Knowing that we have the ability to check platforms that are important to us for deliverability is key.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Brian T.
Owner, Chief Developer
Share
"THE required service for any company doing email marketing"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Fast loading screenshots of all current email clients, organization of emails within a folder system, 'Builder' for checking and testing various code against individual email clients, team commenting, editor functionality... it has it all!

What do you dislike about Litmus?

It can be pricey for individuals or smaller organizations but overall is worth every penny.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I utilize Litmus for developing bulletproof emails and delivering the best results for my clients. Litmus has cut testing and production time down significantly, allowing for quicker deployments.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Riccardo D.
Team Leader
Share
"Very usefull and powerfull tool"
What do you like best about Litmus?

all services provided by litmus that allow you to have all under control and to track the performance of your campaigns. Adding the User Interface is very simple and user friendly. You can find a lot of interesting features like tracking and measurements that can help you to understand how your emails work and to understand if you have to improve messages or other things of your communication to catch the interest of your customers. adding you can try and catch error codes directly from the previews for each client/device. This is very helpful with Outlook because a lot of problems occur with this email provider and with litmus you can debug your code and fix it to obtain the perfect email. Then you can test your emails before sending them to the customer, also you can build an approval process to be sure before approving an email and to split tasks for each member of your organization.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

unfortunately, I have to say that the pricing model is a little bit expensive because the model is based on the number of reviews. Usually, when you test an email you need to preview a lot of times the same email to see how it fits on several providers, you need a lot of previews.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

we have solved a lot of problems related to deliverability and also to the content adaptation of emails based on several devices and clients both for desktop and mobile.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Doug H.
Designer, Front End Developer
Share
"Great at helping ensure your email marketing is perfect across devices"
What do you like best about Litmus?

The ability to quickly test emails in a variety of email apps and services as well as being able to build and edit emails on-site.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Sometimes it takes a few moments for Litmus to "recognize" a new email I send to it, or it quickly does but is not apparent when previews will be available.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most often we're checking and resolving issues with emails not displaying correctly, and responsively in apps such as Microsoft Outlook, iOS Mail, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kshitij R.
Business Analyst
Share
"Awesome and efficient tool"
What do you like best about Litmus?

The efficiency of this application is awesome. Real-time adjustments and debugging make it even better.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

The time taken to load the template can be reduced.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing the Email Templates for Automation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Victor T.
Qa Engineer
Share
"Ease of use tool for verifying your email layout across multiple mail clients."
What do you like best about Litmus?

Quick ability to check mail layout across all most commonly used mail clients. Also the ability to save the mail for future reference.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Grouping the saved emails is a bit convoluted after the latest UI updates. Maybe I got used to the old way of grouping the emails.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have multiple emails we sent for receipts, some are old HTML that were broken on mobile breakpoints. We sanity check the emails regularly from a QA team point of view. Not just marketing emails

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NT
Nicole T.
Crm Specialist
Share
"Better emails with litmus use"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus has made it easy for our team to view our email across multiple clients all at once. I also enjoy reading the Litmus blog posts for valuable insights.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I know there are many more features to litmus that I have not used yet. It would be great to have more tutorials or explanation into these unused features.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to optimize our emails across multiple email clients with litmus, which saves us from looking badly to these customers with potential errors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OB
Olesya B.
Sales Management Associate
Share
"Litmus. Testing every email you create is a must"
What do you like best about Litmus?

User-friendly and clean dashboard that ensure everything is clear, concise and organized Easy and efficient email integration through various social media platforms amd email providers

What do you dislike about Litmus?

It's quite a process to set up the spam tests

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Detecting whether or not our email campaigns can make it through common spam filters The software gives us an udea of our test score and provide insights that improve our likelihood of emails reaching our target destination

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Eric M.
Sales Consultant
Share
"Litmus is the best solution for any company doing email marketing."
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus is really a great software for email marketing. Since the first day we installed it, it has brought a huge impact in our company. It is expensive but necessary for any company doing email marketing. It is super incredible and supports nice and highly customizable features that does not require any training to learn and use. Add-on features are very neat especially for people who like them. It is great for all companies, both small, medium-sized and large.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Litmus is expensive but worth the price since it is a powerful and easy-to-use application for email marketing. I have ever worked with different similar platforms before but Litmus is the best when it comes to effectiveness and performance.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love Litmus customer support team, they respond quickly and the application keeps updating thus making it more effective and productive. It is really a flexible email updating and testing tool and i highly recommend it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily B. avatar
Emily B.
Co Founder & Managing Partner
Share
"Litmus Review"
What do you like best about Litmus?

The ease of using the application with little to no training needed. Great visuals.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Nothing to mention except for pricing is not as competitive as other similar tools like Email on Acid.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mobile rendering and the ability to show clients issues with their designs quickly and easily

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EK
Edward K.
Engineer
Share
"Litmus...an outstanding and exceptional product for email marketing."
What do you like best about Litmus?

What i like most about Litmus, is how it simplifies and speeds up testing my content. I like the fact that i can access it from anywhere anytime and from any of my devices. It also enables me to create professional campaigns and instantly send them. I like the ability to manage email lists, send outbound emails within seconds and personalize emails. It has a very responsive and friendly interface which makes it easy to learn and use so no extra training required.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I think it would be more advantageous to have more options for integrating mail platform into the spam test. Apart from this i have nothing else to mention as a dislike about Litmus.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Litmus is a solid and robust application suitable for any company doing email marketing. It is a straightforward and lightweight application that enables us to effectively and efficiently engage with customers and business partners around the world. It has made our work more easier and efficient by allowing us to market our services and products across the world thus saving us much time and money. Availability of customer support team is also an added advantage.