Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NM
Nicole M.
Share
"Call Flow Assistance"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The online chat is very easy & the customer service reps are knowledgeable & very patient. The app is very easy to use & convenient.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The call quality can be lacking at times.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We started using Nextiva because of covid & not working in an office setting. Nextiva provides easy remote work calling & allows for seamless work communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JG
John G.
Share
"technical difficulty solved"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

mobility of use. i wherever i am i can use it

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

trying to make transfers using phone app

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

i had a tecnical problem. i used the chat feature. the assistant took over the app and was able to solve the issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SB
Steven B.
Share
"Adding new phone nuber and changin call centeres"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

easy to use system customer support could be better but its just about catching a person thats willing to help.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes i have hard time actually understanding what the reps are saying

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have helped me with a few different issues on the phone system and they have an easy to use product/ service. It has helped me frow my business from 100k a year in sales to over 2 million.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KH
Kaitlyn H.
Share
"Suites Our Needs, Requires Thorough Training"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva allows our company to operate two different brands and several separate locations, all within the same account! Our staff can access our phones from anywhere, as long as they have an internet connection - this is helpful, as we often have folks working from home, working from sites, etc.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

In order to utilize all of the functions we need, we have required several thorough training sessions. The platform does lack in intuative design, but once you're trained, it's easy to use.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can operate our customer phone lines for separate companies and separate locations, all with just an internet connection. We have staff working around North America, but they do not physiclaly need to be in an office in order to work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MA
Michael A.
Share
"Request to Block a numnber."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Quick response time with this issue. Resolved immediately.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Webpage to submit a ticket is not the easiest to get to.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Internal Administrative issues that require Nextiva support to resolve.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DT
Dawn T.
Share
"System Conversion"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I appreciated the quick response to our situation & the support through the process.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

First attempt to get help via chat was difficult, was disconnected 2x.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva helped us move our system from one company to another (due to ownership transfer) without interruption.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DB
Daniel B.
Share
"Assistance With Account Setup"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The upside that my business has experienced from using Nextiva is the VoiP service. Our businees has "business hours" but no one is at the office except for special occasions. Nextiva allows us to setup our "open business hours" and our customers can call one number without us having to give out personal cell phone numbers.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The setup process can be quite overwhelming and difficult to understand at first. For someone that is not tech or internet savvy, it is highly recommended that you use the tech support.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows us to have a business phone number that we are able to have routed to our personal cell phones.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BS
Bruce S.
Share
"Very good product and well worth the price"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Our company (Northwest Taxperts) has been a customer since they oppened in 2010. We have used their Fax Service for that entire time...thirteen years - without a hitch. In 2020 we went with their Voice Sevice and it worked as planned.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Their Customer Service this past week was spotty. It took five days to accomplish what should have taken a few hours. Finally I tried their chat option and found someone who took care of everything. My interactions with the agent today (Maria K) totally restored my confidence in Nextiva Support. Also - at the end of the chat I was contacted by phone from Miguel who verified what I needed done and assured me that it was now resolved. That follow-up was a nice touch.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We offer a toll-free fax number to hundreds of clients so they can securely send us their legal and financial documents. Without this service it would be much more time consuming for our clients and probably less secure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TN
Tammy N.
Share
"Nextivia Review"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Customer Service is good Options for the system are appropriate

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

High price, would like more options for small business solutions.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to have fax, phone tree for office

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Louis F. avatar
Louis F.
Owner
Share
"Good for multiple uses"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Easy customer service. Reliable, in-person phone support with genuine humans!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Some difficulty in re-activating an account that I canceled. But starting fresh was easy, and good for my brick-and-mortar store.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Need another phone number using online services for a retail store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CM
Chris M.
Share
"Easy Setup and Interface"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

My salesperson Leif, was super helfpul and responded to my numerous questions about how I'd like our communications system to operate. Once I completed the sales process, they immediately transferred me to representative to guide me thorugh the setup ensuring the system does exactly what I need it to. They account portal interface is simple and intuitive. I don't have trouble finding the settings I'm looking for.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I'm just starting to use the system now. My only issue, but I don't think it's unique to Nextiva, is I'd like the ability for client texts to appear for multiple users simultaneously enuring one of our representatives can respond quickly. Right now a client text can only arrive at the primary user's phone and may bottleneck a response.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were previously using Verizon OneTalk as our business communications platform. Verizon's system was unreliable as we missed important texts and calls from our clients that negatively impacted our business. We need a network that is reliable and dependable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DG
David G.
Operations Manager
Share
"Slow start, but good service."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The technicians that I've worked with have been great. They took the time to understand my problem and worked to resolove it. In fact, the final tech I worked with on setup took the time to review the entire call flow, identified a possible problem waiting to happen, and fixed it.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The onboarding rep I worked with was very friendly, bu tnot as proactive as I would have liked. I was often the one to reach out to find what the next step was going to be. Additionally, the notes he took on the front end seemed to have caused confusing for the team that built out the workflow. I don't think he fully understood my request, or if he did, he did not communicate it well to the team.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The greatest benefit is that if we have a team member working from home, they are now still accesslbile by phone when a client calls. This also allows our advisors to communicate with clients when on the road without having to reveail their cell phone number. They have simplified our phone management system. Our previous service took a week to get around to helping us and charged a fortuen to set up a new line.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EI
Emeric I.
Financial Services
Share
"Great Back Office Support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Tech Support was great. Didnt like that I had to reacn out myself for the onboarding.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sales guys disapear after contract is complete

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Three way calling and text messaging

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BC
Brandi C.
Share
"I enjoy the phone service and have very little problems with the service and phones."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Customer service is always helpful and pleasant to speak with. They are very knowledgeable and accommodating

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I have not really discovered any issues with my service as of yet

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are saving me money on my phone and fax service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HS
Heather S.
Share
"Great Service, but some glitches"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nexitva support is amazing and always fixes our issues right away if we have any. It is also great to integrate their app with hard phones so our remote team members and on-site team members can work seamlessly.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

We seem to have many glitches every now and then and call will drop or our voicemail will drop as well.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are solving when our voicemail suddenly drops or when our main worked in London is suddenly not getting calls coming through.

Visit website