Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Sarah W.
Office Manager
Share
"Great Phone System"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The customer service is something I have never experinced. They are alway so helpful when I have questions and/or issues. They were helpful with the implemation. The phones are easy to use and have so many different features.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Having to change the call flow everytime we close early

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us Nextive has provided an easier call flow

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bob W. avatar
Bob W.
President
Share
"It has been all positive since switching to Nextiva"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Calls are noticibly more reliable. Porting was smooth and only took five days. Nextiva had someone doing a call and screen share with me the day before porting to make sure the had us all set up properly. Compared to the set up with our former VOIP service it is hands down better.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

So far no complains. If it does not integrate with our applicant tracking software, we will be disappointed but they do seem to be working hard to make that happen.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had to swich from our former VOIP provider as they had too much down time and they just were not good.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Tiffany K.
Share
"Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I like the versatility it gives us, and the ease of using those features. The customer support we received has been excellent. They will assist very quickly. They offer many different access points to contact, which makes life very simple. I particualarly like the chat feature.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

nothing to dislike- I have been very happy thus far.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can now easily log into our phones from our mobile devices making it easier to work from home and still have access to your work phone without having multiple devices. With the desktop app - it allows our staff to not be tied down to their phones at their desks and still be able to answer in a timely manner with a bluetooth capable ear piece.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Amanda B.
Share
"Wish I switched sooner!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Very easy to use and love all the features!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

So far there is nothing I dislike. I have not had any issues.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ease of making calls and conferencing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VG
Vicente G.
Share
"The best to do it"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The most helpful part of nextiva is how good everything works

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

No other competitor does it better so there is really nothing i dislike.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva helps me be better at my job and helps me communicate better

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jennifer G.
Share
"Excellent Service and Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I have had a great experience overall with Nextiva. They were able to meet all of our multi-line needs and the customer service is top notch. Set up and ease of use of the equipment was a breeze. Lots of features for a number of business applications.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The only problem we have ever experienced with Nextiva is the ability to recieve calls on the app on a cell phone while away from the office.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva is able to handle all of our needs across the board for telephone and networking in our offices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Petr R.
Share
"Exceptional customer service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextivia integration and porting process was made easy by nextivia staff assigned to the project. Any issue that arise or changes that need to be made to the call flow or the system itself are rapidly addressed. Our organization came froma. vendor with an extremely poor customer service and we have been completely blown away by how great Nextivia has been. Customer portal is very feature rich and provides a lot of in house control over the system. The system is used on daily basis as it is primary system in the building and we are not experiencing any issue with call quality of internal operations.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

So far we do not have any complaints. Has been absolutely great.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organization has three brands that are in house. Each brand has its own number. Our previous vendor was unabelt to combine all three numbers into one system and users had to have 2-3 physical phones in their workspace that were designated to a specific number. Nextiva was able to combine all of the numbers into one system resulting in users only having one phone. We were also able to reduce our monthly expenses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayode C. avatar
Ayode C.
Executive Assistant
Share
"A CUSTOMER SOLUTION"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva give us a dependable point of contact with our clients, they were even able to port our existing toll-fre number so the switchover was invisible to clients I also like the service also includes a soft phone, so that i don't have to use a separate app like I've had to the past with other services

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Everything has been very smooth so far. I don't have any real complain

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Live chat

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joe M.
Share
"Everything that I signed up for works great, customer service has been top notch"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Turtotial videos to help guide me thru problem solving

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Over all cost per user. I would like to see a better rate

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to text and call from the same platform is perfect

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Bryan H.
Share
"Calling in for Support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva has a great list of options that can be customized to fix your business needs

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I don't really have any dislikes at this time

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Establishing a flexible communication solution for our business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jordan L.
Share
"Good Experience So Far"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I had 3 numbers ported over and they were not working at first. I got on with tech support and they were very helpful in getting them up and running and even created a call flow for my toll free number.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The only thing I did not like was that my original sales guy did not respond to my emails after I signed up for the service. It was like he got his commission and was no longer insterested in helping, but customer service was very helpful.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

They just solved porting over my numbers and getting them up and running.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Carolyn R.
Accountant
Share
"Nextiva"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Support today was very helpful in getting our staff up and running remotely.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Doing things in the portal and then still having to call support to get what I did in the portal to work properly. Added a license and the app still said it was not licensed.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to work remotely when weather prevents us from going to the office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Linda W.
Share
"Reliable 95 percent"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The Nextiva software offers a support call queue the ability to give the longest idle team member the next call instead of all ringing at once time hoping someone will answer. It will only ring one person at a time until someone answers the call.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

You cannot see which team member is on an unavailable status. It shows that the team members are online but if they are unavailable, that does not show.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Nextiva app sometimes does not allow you to accept/answer an incoming call. We are doing network integrity testing to see where the issue lies. This may happen approximately once a month but it should not happen at all. The Nextiva support team seems well trained to assist in troubleshooting issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Daniel W.
Share
"Nextiva for a Residential Treatment Center"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I really like the ability to use the app on my personal phone to answer calls, text, or call clients!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes the app on IOS has a few glitches like missed calls but typically it works well

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We operate a residental treatment center for drug and alcohol addiction. We answer calls from clients and potential clients and our phones ring all the time and sometimes at strange hours. The ability to answer calls on our personal devices is extremely beneficial.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Maguire W.
Share
"Fast and efficient deployment!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Jordan Mishlove was an amazing first contact, started off with running through my requirements and provided a personalized quote that felt too good to pass up. Deployment of services was completed same day, on a Sunday mind you!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

So far, just the knowledge base. Wanted to setup a device that seemed to not have an available support page but took some digging to find!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

In an area with bad cell phone coverage, being able to deploy VOIP has been a business life saver. No longer am I dealing with dropped calls and missed revenue opportunities! Many might say VoIP is a dying market but not for my business.

Visit website