Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Nextiva
What Nextiva is best for?
How does Nextiva compare to RingCentral MVP?
What are the pros and cons of Nextiva?
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Auto Attendant
Call Barging
Call Forwarding
Call Logs
Call Monitoring
Call Queues
Call Recording
Call Reporting and Analytics
Call Routing
Call Screening
Call Transfer
Call Whispering
Caller ID
Conference Calling
Contact Management
Do Not Disturb
Fax to Email
HD Voice
IVR (Interactive Voice Response)
Integration with CRM
International Calling
Mobile App
Number Porting
Presence Indicator
SIP Trunking
Softphone
Text Messaging
Video Conferencing
Voicemail
Voicemail to Email
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Angela S.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Ryan Hein was very attentive and kept the process moving along.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There was nothing that I could think of.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Blueface was ceasing services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dalila M.
Founder
Share
"Loyal User for over a decade!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I love how easy it is to use the Nextiva Interface. Anyone of any tech level can easily use the Nextiva software. If I ever do experience an issue, Nextivas customer support is fast to answer their calls and fast to implement any fixes I might need.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

At times, the call-pop function does not work properly and I will end up with a missed call notification. It does not happen often enough to cause any work disruptions.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows administrators to review call reports, call volumes, and call recordings. It helps with a lot of data customer service departments need on a daily basis.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Shianne F.
Founder
Share
"Customer Experience Advocate"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

It makes it easy for us who work in a call center to work from home if something comes up

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

It constantly logs us out of our account through out the day.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to work from outside the office by having the app available on our cell phones

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Angel O.
Founder
Share
"The best tech support!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Anytime I have any questions or need help with any of their features or simple tasks, their support team is always readily available!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Relatively easy to work with, even in times of outage, they provide updates, there is not one thing I could say I dislike.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have Call Center that works remotely and using Nextiva is benefiting this organization by having this type of platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
Ginna M.
Founder
Share
"Great service Nextiva Voip Providers"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

fast support service on line , they helped me really fast with all that i was needing, plus Ivan the customer service agent was too politely. Highly recomended.Also i love to be able to use it anywhere from my cell phone.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

nothing at all, they have a great customer experience level , so go ahead and get your service with them, easy,fast, profesional . the phone quality conexion its great

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

had not problemas yet, i wrotte to super because Nextiva has been so friendly that i was adding more lines to my actual service and setting up my credit card on file

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Monica R.
Founder
Share
"Best VoIp for Business and Home"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva is a reliable and easy-to-use system. Its great features are customizable to any organization's needs. The support team is responsive and helpful. I have used this platform at two different companies over the last 12 years and have had a great experience with both.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Trying to determine the correct equipment at set-up is a challenge. It would be nice if they were the expert in what equipment would best suit each employee in the organization instead of a one-size-fits-all approach.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva makes connecting with our customers a pleasant experience. We used to have a lot of dropped calls or poor connections. Those issues are non-existent with Nextiva. They have made it possible to direct calls to the right person at the right time on and off hours. We can provide a better experience for our internal and external customers through this platform. The analytics are top notch and make tracking your teams performance fast and easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
Whitney S.
Legal Assistant
Share
"Easy Set-Up and Awesome Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Customer Service is great! And the set-up is so easy and they walk you through instead of handing you a guide. Whenever you run into an issue, which so far for us it is hardly ever, you can rely on technical support to fix the issue immediatley. Also, our phones have never been down which is something we had experienced frequently with our last provider. We happy with the switch!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The only thing we dislike about Nextiva is whenever a call is picked up by another person it is listed as missed on your end, even though the call was answered. So it is hard to tell which clients to follow-up with. Update: You can differentiate now!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We did not have a good experience wih our past phone service, so Nextiva is solving that! So far they are able to accomdate all of our needs, our phones never go down, and the customer service it top notch!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nicole S.
Business Owner
Share
"Long Standing Client who loves the ease of the service #VoIP Providers #Contact Center Software"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I love how easy it is to fax and obtain fax confirmations

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

online chat needs to be a bit faster but otherwise nothing.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

having a physical fax machine that i cant travel with

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YG
Yesenia G.
Estimator
Share
"Nextiva's review - Efficient and usable"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

It is very practical and helps me when I work from home especially. It has the necessary tools to offer a good service and keep good communication with the person on the other line.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

It needs a very good Internet connection to maintain the quality of the call, which is understandable and doesn't happen usually, but it takes more time when I use the App in order to connect the call.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can use it on any device I have everywhere and meets my expectations for making calls. It also has the necessary features to keep an interactive call and offer a good service on our end.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Keith C.
Founder
Share
"Unmatched Service and Even Better Product"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The product is so easy to configure and use and in the event you have trouble, instant customer support is available to help. The quality of the feature set also lends itself to be a top-notch performer. Implementing a new phone system with Nextiva is a no-brainer.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I wish they would do tighter integration with their fax system and include it in their normal app area.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solid call center and VoIP solution with multi-location capabilities and multiple platforms supported

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FY
Franck Y.
Founder
Share
"Great product and service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Convenient, multiple ways to access your calls, great knowledgeable customer support.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not much to dislike. I can not recall the last time we experienced an outage.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Work from-home access for clients. No need to have personal or direct work cell phone numbers displayed or used.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jon S.
Founder
Share
"Nextiva has been a really reliable VOIP Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The support team is highly responsive, knowledgeable, and dedicated to resolving any issues promptly. Whether we had a technical question or needed assistance with a specific feature, their support staff was always ready to help

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I have had an outage which was due to my ISP having issues delivering service to Nextiva. The issue was not on Nextiva's side but which the ISP commnicating with them so Nextiva did not make their customers aware of the issue because it was a Spectrum issue and Spectrum denied the issue because they had no knowledge of it on the front line supprt.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva excels in call quality. The system's reliability is outstanding, with minimal downtime, ensuring that we can always stay connected with our clients and team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kim D.
Founder
Share
"Above abd deyond"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva Sales and support staff go above and beyond 24/7 for their partners and customers. They atr the best of the best in voip providers.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Absolutely nothing. Nextiva employees go above and beyond.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

minor issues mostly call flow changes. Their platform is easy to use and works great. the staff goes above and beyond.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kathi M.
Founder
Share
"Helpful"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The ability to go online and adjust each phone line rather than having to go room to room to every phone.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I don't have any complaints. I have enjoyed it.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to forward a phone that no one is attending at the moment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jennifer B.
Founder
Share
"New customer review"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I have just completed the initial steps to join Nextiva and both reps have been awesome! They have made sure that all of my needs are met and have above and beyond with customer service.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There's nothing that I dislike so far....

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am coming from Vonage. It's more affordable, I can reach a live person, and they seem to prioritize customer care above all else.

Visit website