RingCentral MVP background blur
RingCentral MVP logo
RingCentral MVP
Unified Communication Solution
3.9
(780)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at RingCentral MVP?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RingCentral MVP Reviews & Product Details

RingCentral MVP Overview
What is RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral MVP a well-known provider of business cloud communications featuring flexible and cost-effective video conferencing tools along with its collection of contact center solutions. The platform was built to support the needs of modern mobile and distributed workforces through features that facilitate better communication and collaboration between teams. Unlike legacy systems, RingCentral MVP is designed to run completely online. The platform is purchased, activated, set up and managed all online making it easily scalable depending on your company’s needs.

Company RingCentral, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Belmont, California, United States
Social Media
RingCentral MVP Categories on Findstack
RingCentral MVP Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
RingCentral MVP Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
RingCentral MVP Features
Browser Extension
Screen Sharing
Recording
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
RingCentral MVP Media
RingCentral MVP 0
RingCentral MVP 1
RingCentral MVP 2
RingCentral MVP 3
RingCentral MVP 4
RingCentral MVP Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
RingCentral MVP logo
780 RingCentral MVP Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"After 15 minutes of waiting on chat again... it was just too much..."
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The initial salesperson that signed me up was very nice. Everyone was super quick to call me back and super helpful when I was starting out... Unfortunately it went straight downhill from there.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

They do not service you as a customer. * The setup is clunky * The admin panel is difficult to use * You can't get someone to help you if you have any kind of question Chat takes 20 minutes to pick up and then they ask you another question and that takes them 10 minutes to answer.... and then you repeat the process over and over. So the slightest little problem takes a minimum of an hour to resolve. My last challenge was a small one but it took a period of 3 days and about 5 hours and still no resolution - I eventually figured it out myself. The final straw was when I had a very small question on using the admin panel. After 15 minutes of waiting on chat again... it was just too much. I have a business to run, this service was sucking away my most precious resource - TIME. I had to cancel. If your phone service is not working and you can't get anybody at the company to help you, you really don't have a phone service. Do you? Then to add insult to injury, they connected me up with the cancellation department. And the person and cancellations... Was not nice. They tried to tell me that they had a contract and I couldn't cancel. It was an unbelievably unpleasant experience. I cannot recall another supplier in recent memory who is treated me with so much disdain after having giving me such horrible service. I would advise you to steer clear as far as you can away from this company.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was using them as my primary phone service as I have a remote Workforce.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fooled me twice, shame on me."
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Easy to set-up IF you buy a NEW PHONE each time. Portability when you move offices just take your phone and plug it in at the new location and it works. (VOIP technology is awesome.)

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

They auto-renew your contracts WITHOUT notification. I am stuck paying for 3 phone lines no longer needed because I didn't realize the contract I signed back in 2015 auto-renews every 2 years. Tech support is difficult to connect with. Frust

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for FAX and telephone/voice mail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Pandemic Service Suffered"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Initially, they were way ahead of everyone on the technology side, though they ultimately didn't have a robust enough call center package and we had to upgrade soon after.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Getting anything done with your account, billing, or support is bureaucratic, slow, and frustrating. They have everything so siloed that it can be hard to find the right person to speak to, even when you go through their ticketing system. You get passed around a lot, and the onus is on the customer to keep following up, calling, and staying on top of them for resolutions.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

None. Initially, it was better than our previous partner and got us to a VOIP solution for better Disaster Recovery. However, they did not keep up with technology as it evolved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Terrible Customer Support, User Interface, & SMS Rates"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I wish I could leave this slot blank because there is not much to talk about that I appreciate.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Their user interface is completely outdated. Additionally, it takes at least 3 transfers to get to the proper support department that will be able to solve your issue.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was hoping to solve communication problems within my cleaning company. However, in the end, I spent hours figuring out their portal and then being charged extra for SMS.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Just dont"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I can't think of a single redeeming feature.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Would you use anything else that hasn't been updated since 2001? No. So don't use this. The UX is atrocious, the call quality is bad even plugged into great bandwidth. It's just bad.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

A few months into our contract, we just got a different provider.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good luck accessing your product!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Nothing because they won't let me access the product I paid an annual plan upfront for.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Their account set-up produce requires that they verify with a mobile phone number but acknowledge that you cannot use Sprint/Cricket phones, VOIP phones, etc... Better call your friends on Verizon and have them help you verify. I do. Their software rejects the code their robo-caller provides! Tried two different Verizon phone numbers and after it rejects 2 codes for each number it locks. I call support and sorry...go twist in the wind after a 30 minute wait.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

None. Ring Central won't let me access my account and support is worthless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Customer service is atrocious"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The actual phone service, when it works, is good.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

When any issues arise, the customer service is terrible. Tickets are closed without actually being resolved and the company's agents don't seem to actually read tickets before reaching out. Our admin was no longer with the company, and when we needed admin privileges transferred, RingCentral was insistent on contacting our former admin for authorization. When we added users, they weren't working properly and the response was so slow (the first ticket was closed without being resolved, the second took days to get a reply) that we ended up having to just figure it out on our own.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

The service itself, when working, is fine. Our sales team uses it to make calls.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Ring Central is the bain of my existence, the only system I hate when working"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The calls work and don't drop. I don't run into issues with calls dropping which is nice.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Ringcentral SUCKS. I hate using this system. Our company was terrible at implementing it - they basically said your old phone system is gone, here's ringcentral. Our ringcentral training was so bizarre, they went over features that we won't even use and were talking crap about Zoom on the call which is hilarious because they white label Zoom on their platform! -You cannot search calls or texts by typing in the number, good luck finding a previous conversation in RC! -We have no integration so none of the calls are logged -Theres a terrible ringback tone you cannot get rid of so every customer thinks they are calling a call center -None of the calls are recorded, good luck getting feedback from your team -No MMS -You have to click 4 different buttons in the mobile app to go to texts or phone calls

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits are few and far between, only benefit is you can call and text. The app sucks to use both in browser and on phone. This system is the worst part of my job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Problematic & terrible support"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The admin web interface is easy to use and there are a lot of good features in our offering such as Monitor, Barge, Whisper.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Call quality is not consistent at all. Audio will drop about 30 seconds into the call and the quality of the connections is pretty poor when the audio doesn't drop out. When asking support engineers to assist, they will cold call out the blue and will try to troubleshoot the issue and ultimately blame it something that's not on their side such as a Huawei router causing issues because of the factory settings and will prompt you to acquire "new" routers that have been discontinued by their manufacturers (yes, the KB isn't up to date with current hardware models. They're all end-of-life models). If for some reason you do end up being assisted but can't take the call because you're on a meeting, expect a long and arduous process to get someone to try you again because they don't try very hard. The analytics are also pretty buggy and don't reflect many changes that are made via the admin interface and when you escalate a ticket, you get a response claiming that the values will update in 24 hours (it's been at least a month...).

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provisinioning phone lines is a breeze

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Ring Central is a customer service disaster"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

When it works, it works pretty well. They have lots of features when they work. Heaven help you if you have a problem, however.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Ring Central does very little to support their customers. You'll run a gauntlet of hidden charges, careless account managers, and people who barely English. They had the gall to try to charge my credit card for another year of "service" after I cancelled the account and ported my numbers out to Grasshopper.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

When you call in for help, they give you the runaround, shift you from one person to another, and no one can help, but always the other guy can. They tell you the price will be one thing, but it's always higher. Did I mention that they charged my card AFTER I DISCONTINUED SERVICE? Avoid vigorously.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Ring Central Phones"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I like that I can transfer by typing in colleague names. I like that I can choose to ring to a device or the computer.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

The reporting on ring central is very inconsistent and often incorrect.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work remotely and with Ring Central I'm not required to have a phone line or desk phone. I can use any computer or phone to log in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"No way"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I have no positive feedback for ring central.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Can't ever connect properly. Can't automatically mute people - so meetings take 10 mins to get everyone to mute their phones.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

None

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"not a fan at all"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

when it works, i can have my meetings. but i don't like it and prefer not to use it.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

despite following the directions, i often has issues when administering meetings. i has gotten to the point where we have to test it before every meeting. sometimes we can't login or our meeting attendees can't connect. it's not easy to use like its competitors.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

we are able to do a screen share on trainings for clients

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Refuses to Function"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Nothing. This product creates widespread inefficiency at our organization. Buyer beware. It's probably good for really small businesses, but it doesn't appear scalable for large organizations due to the amount of issues, outages, and poor quality our organization has been experiencing.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Everything. I don't want to be hyperbolic, and I can usually find the good side of any product, but the main purpose of RC is to make calls, and host meetings. When a large portion of our sales organization cannot do that, it's a big problem. Frequent outages, low call quality.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

RC has only created business problems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"RING CENTRAL IS KILING MY BUSINESS!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

can't figure out the problem, it isn't worth calling them. We have done all their suggestions including increasing our internet band with and dedicating bandwidth to the phones. This did not fix the problems they were suppose to. It seems like their issues are with the way their system actually handles the calls. I'm writing this review while I have been on hold (31 minutes so far and haven't gotten to speak to a real person yet!) to find out why this mysterious $379 charge started showing up on our bill for "20,000 minute toll free bundle" that we have never heard of nor did we sign up for. We are in the process of switching to a different phone system.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Ring Central's website advertises 24/7 Customer Support, yet this service isn't available 24/7. WHY? Sounds like FALSE ADVERTISING to me. Was on hold yesterday for an hour and ten minutes TOTAL TIME on 5/30/14 trying to resolve a tech issue. The Tier 1 person fumbled for 30 minutes and couldn't resolve the matter. I had to hang up because I had client calls back to back and was already 30 mins+ late for my first call. I COULD NOT make those calls from my Ring Central Softphone because the issue was not resolved. As a result I had to use my cell phone in an area where service was shoddy. VERY unprofessional to say the least. I would be better off going to a rotary phone, this is a MAJOR problem. Your business will suffer for it, not to mention your checkbook. All my cards, letterhead, and advertising have this call dropping joke listed. This company knew about this problem, but took my money anyway. Don't bother with WRONG CENTRAL.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

If you’re a start-up company you’ll like the features and quality (as long as you have a fast internet connection) but if you’re an existing company looking to get away from an expensive, outdated on-site phone system, look for another option.

Visit website