RingCentral MVP background blur
RingCentral MVP logo
RingCentral MVP
Unified Communication Solution
3.9
(780)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at RingCentral MVP?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RingCentral MVP Reviews & Product Details

RingCentral MVP Overview
What is RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral MVP a well-known provider of business cloud communications featuring flexible and cost-effective video conferencing tools along with its collection of contact center solutions. The platform was built to support the needs of modern mobile and distributed workforces through features that facilitate better communication and collaboration between teams. Unlike legacy systems, RingCentral MVP is designed to run completely online. The platform is purchased, activated, set up and managed all online making it easily scalable depending on your company’s needs.

Company RingCentral, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Belmont, California, United States
Social Media
RingCentral MVP Categories on Findstack
RingCentral MVP Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
RingCentral MVP Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
RingCentral MVP Features
Browser Extension
Screen Sharing
Recording
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
RingCentral MVP Media
RingCentral MVP 0
RingCentral MVP 1
RingCentral MVP 2
RingCentral MVP 3
RingCentral MVP 4
RingCentral MVP Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
RingCentral MVP logo
780 RingCentral MVP Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jakob B.
It Help Desk
Share
"Everything you could ever need!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I love how we have a communication platform very similar to Slack that also has a built-in phone system, so we do not have to have physical phones. We are also able to get the app on our phones and take calls no matter where we are.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

It has a few bugs here and there. One major one is sometimes, when we put someone on hold, it will just hang up on them.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to have excellent team communication even if we have people working remotely. We are also able to save a ton of money on phones since they have a built-in easy to use phone system

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott T. avatar
Scott T.
Global Vice President | Cloud Solutions
Share
"Seamless Meeting/Video/Phone"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

While you are on a Meeting/Video Meeting/Phone/Chat, you can seamlessly change between the various channels as well as switch to and from other devices without having to reconnect.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Not as popular as other collaborative tools on the market but far superior in functionality/price for business and personal use.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping connected and able to collaborate with colleagues and friends. With RIngCentral Office, you really can work from anywhere (WFA). The flexibility to transition from your computer to your phone and back provides true flexibility. RingCentral frees us from the tether of the desk for all of the calls/meetings we are all on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dwight M.
National Broker Manager
Share
"Great for sales Demos!!!!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Not provided

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Not provided

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Devon W.
Broker / Owner
Share
"Great Service at Fair Prices"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

When we have issues, I like the range of support options and teh majority of my support interactions have led to first call resolution.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Sometimes, first line support is less knowledgeable than I think the can or should be.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We went to a virtual office environment 5 years ago and RC was key to that. Having my business phone be at my desk on a "hard" phone AND on my cell phone, with the ability to swap a call back and forth, has been great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Ceo
Share
"Their customer service is fantastic. The their technology does what they say it does."
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I like the quality of their technology and their customer service!

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I've been using them for about 3 years. I don't know what there is to dislike. They do what they say they do.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

They supply my telephone and video conference needs. Because we're not a huge company, their customer service is there when you need them. Sometimes it takes too long for them to answer their phone, but when they do they really try to help and they do help

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
R. S. "Buddy" F. avatar
R. S. "Buddy" F.
Regional Retail Specialist
Share
"All in one cloud based video conferencing platform."
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral Meetings takes into account simple creation and hosting of virtual meetings, with an assortment of alternatives, remembering booking for sake of others. This software is extraordinarily simple to utilize, works over different stages very component, rich brilliant help, Cloud based, savvy contrasted with a facilitated on arrangement. The meetings function admirably. They are anything but difficult to plan. It has ended up being an astounding alternative when settling on video decisions since it has a genuinely basic interface to utilize, and the audio and video quality are great, which permits correspondence to be liquid all through the discussion. It permits to settle on accounts of the decisions in, in an extremely viable route since it gives the choice to pick if need to record just audio or video as well. The virtual backgrounds, supportive these are if have a not exactly ideal telecommuting climate. Snap a picture of tidy up lounge room or office and utilize that as virtual foundation.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral Meetings being in the screen sharing function, the sound made by the mouse while clicking any component on the screen is exceptionally noisy, which is fairly overpowering for the remainder of the participants in the gathering. There doesn't appear to be a simple method to remember a connection for email to open legitimately to a RingMeetings meeting. The connections take to the Ring site, download a customer, and then dispatch the customer. It isn't cloud based which is a little bummer. Participants often experience difficulty joining the gathering. The headings are additionally not very clear. At the point when issues emerge, Ring Focal help is totally futile.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

RingCentral has an instant messaging and capacity to call from the application to telephone numbers. The interface is easy to utilize and permits our workers to have meetings inside with one another and remotely with customers. Based on Zoom innovation, Ring Focal Meetings is a coordinated video conferencing instrument that permits to oversee video conferencing on the fly, or timetable future dates for forthcoming meetings and online occasions. Simple to utilize, in any event, for the individuals who are not technically knowledgeable? Innovation generally is steady.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jeffrey K.
Member
Share
"Allows me to do work from anywhere!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I love that I have access to my "desk line" wherever I am! I can always access voicemails, schedule conference calls and conduct video conferences with ease.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

People who haven't used the RingCentral meetings before sometimes have difficulty laughing a meeting. It says its "powered by Zoom" but it seems to require a few more steps for people that are not familiar with it.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

If my clients call me on my "desk line" and I'm out of the office, I can answer and they think I'm hard at work at my desk!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mike W. avatar
Mike W.
Network Administrator
Share
"Don't waste your time looking at anything else"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

This software is incredibly easy to use - works across multiple platforms - very feature rich - excellent support - cloud based - very cost effective compared to a hosted on-prem solution. This service/software allowed us to easily transition to working from home (on a permanent basis) without any problems. My users can work from anywhere and any time. This service includes phone and video.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

At this point (have been using the service for about 11 months), I have nothing negative to say.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems solved - Cost savings, work from home, retired legacy systems Benefits - one major benefits we have noticed (being an Office365 customer), not all of our clients can use Microsoft Teams, so this gives us a second option if there are issues with using Teams. The feature set of the Video calls is very strong if you are looking to host large meetings or webinars

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gary D. avatar
Gary D.
Manager It
Share
"RingCentral made switching to all remote workforce a non-issue"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ease of setup and the speed of setup. Our company went from a 2 office, 150 employee company with 16 offices in 6 countries, with over 1500 employees in 36 months. RingCentrals ease of deployment and use, was a great benefit during this growth time.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Their billing can be very confusing. They are getting better and have redesigned their invoices. Some issues getting lines in some countries, but that is almost always due to the countries' telecom restrictions.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a rapidly expanding company and RingCentral is able to keep up the pace with us. Phone deployment is never the bottleneck.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Heather L. B.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Best Video Conferencing Ever"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The virtual backgrounds. I can't tell you how fun and helpful these are if you have a less-than-ideal working from home environment. You can literally take a photo of your clean living room or office and use that as your virtual background in order to hide the mess a child made, or things you haven't been able to clean up. Alternatively, you can use it just for fun during virtual social events! Also the breakout rooms are fantastic.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Honestly, I can't think of many downsides. Occasionally you might get kicked off due to poor internet connection and the virtual backgrounds don't always work as well as might want. And we've all heard stories of others Zoom-bombing meetings. But overall, it's fantastic.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems being solved are simply the working from home factor. You can schedule meetings or just send someone a link for a one-off meeting in real time. RingCentral helps maintain that level of interaction and social atmosphere during COVID quarantine times and allows everyone to be able to 'visit' with their co-workers in both social and business aspects. Benefits can really be summed up quite easily in that RingCentral is allowing business to maintain their in-office work structures while providing the remote-flexibility so many employees desire

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Taylor W.
Share
"RingCentral Meetings 10-10"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

RCM is really easy to use. It has great quality, and it's a great price.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

It really hasn't given me problems- I highly recommend it.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

It integrates with the RingCentral app so I can meet, message, and do calling (also faxing) from one spot. It prevents me from having to have separate apps.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TO
Tammi O.
Executive Assistant And Project Administrator
Share
"Everything a small office needs to make a big office impression"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

This is the whole package. You have telephone service with hold music, faxing service, conference line, texting and Live Meeting/Webinar all branded with your company logo. Now they have added an app that is for your team so you can stay connected via chat/calendar/documents and more. I advised another client I work with and she started using it as a call center so it really has versatile options and uses.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I set this up for my first client several years ago so there was a minimal learning curve but it is not that difficult.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

All communications. I am utilizing the Meetings for weekly conferences, the phone service to ring to my PC, the VOIP phone and my cell for when I am out of the office. I use the texting feature for both team members and clients (and I send mass texts to all the new recruits to remind them of trainings). Considering I work in PA and I have this set up for one client in Indiana and another client in North Carolina.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Corbin A.
It D Irector
Share
"Great add-on to RingCentral"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The interface is simple to use and allows our employees to host meetings internally with each other and externally with clients. This has helped our business during COVID-19. RingCentral Meetings has allowed our sales team the option of meeting with their clients online without having to worry about the customer being loss by not wanting to come into the store.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

It is not cloud based which is a small bummer. I would like it more if we could boot the client from the cloud without having to worry about everyone having it installed.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

A huge problem we are solving is how to meet with clients remotely. With RingCentral Meetings we are able to do this with ease and efficiently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Max S. avatar
Max S.
Contact Center Solutions Analyst
Share
"Ring Meetings!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I love the plugin for outlook makes my life easier scheduling meetings with all the info.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Nothing really to dislike, if you like zoom it is just white label for Ring. So nothing to dislike here

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to quickly spin up meetings for people to join into to screen share, use audio, or remote control someones PC.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EF
Earl F.
Systems Administrator
Share
"RingCental "
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ringcentral is the best phone system by far. Has many integrations and easy to setup

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral is missing some of the major features other software offers

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving issues with Meetings on the go

Visit website