SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SugarCRM
What SugarCRM is best for?
How does SugarCRM compare to EngageBay?
What are the pros and cons of SugarCRM?
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angel R. avatar
Angel R.
Ingeniero De Soluciones
Share
"The Service Console is all you need to see to know Serve is a top tier solution."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Serve condensates all the information you need to take customer service to the next level. ANYTHING that you need to know about your clients can be either entered by the user or integrated with another solution to have the whole picture in one screen. Also, multichannel communication is key for us. Our clients can reach us by email, call, bot, and many others, and we still have everything centered in the Sugar database.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The Customer Journey is a part of the solution that it´s mighty, but you need to make various iterations to have it on point for the SLA´s; although the certificated partner helps you to configure it, the company keeps evolving, and you need to adjust.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple, having everything in one sight. Before Serve we needed to go to many solutions to look for the information, service level, last communication, status, etc. Now we have all in Serve plus having all the departments involved keeps us on time for the responses.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joe B.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Great system, works really well"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I really like the intuitive reporting as the dashboard

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Could be more integrations and features for this price range

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped a lot in reducing time to provide resolution, improve customer satisfaction, and support experience

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Suraj P.
Supply Associate
Share
"Good automation software"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Tolls are very user-friendly. I have been using this product for last two weeks, and I am pleased

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Currently I don't have any dislikes for this product

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using these tools for my daily order tracking

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NI
Nivrutti I.
Supply Manager
Share
"Outstanding used to this software its too likes"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Its completely marketing place and its too benefits after that used

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is no dislikes it's only likes and too uused

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

My all marketing problems has been solved along with propr solutions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mohammed Taj K.
Suply Team
Share
"Its too much amazing experience with used this software"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It's too much easy to used this software like as reguler

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There are no dislikes only for using this software to help me

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved my all marketing level and operational level problems after used this software

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandro Roberto L. avatar
Sandro Roberto L.
Auxiliar Administrativo
Share
"Powerful Marketing Automation Tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Our organization needed a tool for marketing automation and Sugar Market was the ideal solution. The possibility of sending automatic emails allows us a much greater reach of our products and services, dissemination and information about all the work carried out by our organization. Very easy to use, the interface is user-friendly and anyone without any familiarity with the tool can work very well. Advertising campaigns have become more reliable and practical, in addition to being able to directly reach our client

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

So far there is nothing to discredit the use of the tool by our organization, given the time we have been using it

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We managed to greatly improve the image of our products, in addition to automating our marketing, which was manual and did not have an immediate effect. Now we can really show all our products in a real way, how to attract the customer and know what he really wants and needs. Costs have dropped, sales have improved exponentially and our trend is to be able to expand our business even further. Furthermore, the price is very interesting and the return is fast and satisfactory.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Glaizel P. avatar
Glaizel P.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"The best way to Automate Marketing Operation"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Multiple functionalities characterize this powerful automation program. It has benefited me in improving marketing ROI, utilizing resources, and improving customer experience and retention. With its autonomous technology, it takes care of all of business marketing objectives, allowing you to achieve remarkable improvement. Its database supervision and reporting capabilities are effortless to use. It's a complete tool that meets all marketing automation eligibility requirements. Other CRMs, such as Sage, Salesforce, and Microsoft Dynamics, can also be interconnected. Nurture-based campaigns, trigger campaigns, and single emails are the three types of campaigns available.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I have not had any major issues since I started using its services, and I am satisfied with its quality. I rely on this program and its outstanding customer service to fix our concerns timely basis.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're working on a solution for combining leads from marketing and sales channels to generate focused campaigns. It also aids in the analysis of a campaign's success or failure so that it may be appropriately optimized. It also has a single platform for gathering all leads and supports multi-channel marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jung L. avatar
Jung L.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Great User Interface"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It's easy to set up and has a significant function. User Interface is a plus for me, too!

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

We've checked if it's on our side, but the system takes too much time for it to reload information.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our company is using it as a sales and marketing tool.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OO
Oniyide O.
Customer Experience Manager
Share
"A Helpful tool for Better Customer Satisfaction"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Serve is a tool that has helped us improve the way we serve our customers. We deployed it because of its immense reach, multiple functionalities and stand out features. Working on cases and resolving customer queries has been a lot easier because I get all the features I need on the dashboard which is easy to navigate

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I have not discovered any shortcomings or downsides to this solution. It has singlehandedly made our customer relations team more productive overall

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Serve has provided us with a means to automate customer query resolution. It provides us with all the tools we need on the dashboard so navigation can be a lot easier. Normally, we handle thousands on SLAs weekly and doing that and still maintaining focus on other areas at work can be overwhelming, but with Sugar Serve, SLA management can be automated to a great degree

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SO
Samson O.
Website Developer
Share
"Better Marketing With Sugar Market"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

A very effective solution for our marketing team. Sugar Market has helped us with lead management and made it so much easier to nurture leads and convert prospects. It also has capabilities for email and social media marketing. It is the complete tool. It also helps you monitor the journey of your buyers and helps you identify the perfect time to upsell

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

We trust it all the way. The capabilities of this tool are unbelievable. It is affordable and feature-rich. We are happy with the performance of Sugar Market

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

In terms of lead and prospect management and nurturing, Sugar Market has been very reliable. We use it to create and nurture campaigns It has also helped us synchronize our social media platforms for more effective interactions with customers

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Donna H. avatar
Donna H.
National Account Sales Manager
Share
"Excellent platform that is increasing website traffic"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market is a comprehensive solution for marketing automation. I have been using this amazing software for so long. It helped me to increase the number of visitors to our website in a short time. The software precisely tracks website activity and email engagement. One of the best features of this software is email builder that is very easy to use. It tracks email quickly and also saves time. To upload a file into the database is very easy because Sugar Market is extremely efficient in distribution lists uploading.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Template designing in HTML creator is not user-friendly. It is tough to create a template in it. To make a landing page we need to be familiar with the coding process otherwise, it can be problematic.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Market is an astounding software that provides valuable insight into marketing campaigns with the current state of knowledge. It helps to schedule emails to modernize the email marketing workflow. The software’s scoring element helps to adjust lead scoring in several ways.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chirag D. avatar
Chirag D.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"Automate my Marketing operation,"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarCRM helps us automate our whole marketing operations. Sugar CRM has all features like workflow automation, analytics and contacts management, etc. get real-time prompts and recommended CRM updates supported each customer interaction. SugarCRM may be a very reliable and effective CRM tool. it is easy to use and features a good interface. Their reporting and analytics function is extremely comprehensive. Informs us that what we did wrong in order to continue

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The documentation is very less it becomes difficult to understand all the options. for new users, i think it is difficult to understand. and the UI can be made better

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

1- Automate my marketing operations 2-Drive more conversions with intuitive customer experience 3-Sugar CRM is used by several departments within the company, and this allows each department to have knowledge and control over the situation of our client 4- helps us to achieve high definition customer experience

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Angela T.
Crm Analyst
Share
"Not just a CRM anymore, it is now for my whole business."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

This move to SELL and more so for SERVE allows me to change how we use our CRM from a reportable, database that I can allocate process to, but it is still driven by the user completing the tasks and hindered when they don't. SERVE with CJP and BPM allows a strategic staged process with automated reinders and steps that need to be followed to enable the progress and access to the next steps. This means milestone steps are not missed, data and integrity is maintained, the CX customer experience is built-in and the all important relationship with our customers and other areas of the business are not missed, forgotten. All this has a better transparency of process and stage in live, real time reporting to your team, and top down from exec to user. Finding gaps and building effeicies are now quick and fairly easy to accomplish. To the user, it is streamlined and usable, not convoluted. Well done!

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The dynamic reporting needs more options for graphs, detailed YOY, MTD reporting, etc.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Huge benefits realized in: Time, efficiencies, maintaining the integrity of data and process. Automation of manual tasks where possible and keeping it practical and transparent in overall reporting.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nainish A. avatar
Nainish A.
Assistant Systems Engineer
Share
"Great and effective crm tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a very reliable and effective CRM tool. It helps to record important data that is required. It is a very awesome tool to keep track of client data and updation. It also has great functionality to self-host the platform without any hassle. It has a very simple and easy to understand user interface. The security feature of this tool is very good and reliable. It allows the creation of graphs and reports easily.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

In this tool, many options are available, which can be confusing to understand at first because very little documentation is provided. The cost of this tool is a little bit higher than its alternatives. This tool takes a lot of time to get installed on your machine and sometimes it also gets crashed while working.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

SugarCRM is a very good tool and it helped us in making perfect reports and analytics of the data in very little time which usually took more than 4 days to complete. It has really improved the efficiency of the team.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Correy F. avatar
Correy F.
Small Business Consultant | Strategic Marketing
Share
"Great product with solutions for every digital marketing and sales need!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The ease of use and the customer support make this a great company to help with many different projects.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is nothing about SugarCRM that could be considered a negative.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software has helped us organize and schedule our email marketing efforts and simplify our process.

Visit website