SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lee T. avatar
Lee T.
Market Strategy Planning Manager
Share
"Smart way of marketing automation"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

This powerful automation software is characterized by multiple functionalities. It has helped me to expand marketing ROI, optimize allocations, upgrade CX and retention. It takes care of all the marketing needs with its automatic technology that helps to make more progress. Its database management and reporting features are easy to navigate. It is fully featured program that fulfills all requirements for marketing automation. It can also be incorporated with other CRMs such as Sage, Salesforce and, Microsoft dynamics. It provides us 3 types of campaigns; nurture-based campaigns, trigger campaigns, and single emails.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Since I have been having its services, I have not faced any major issues even I am impressed with its quality services. I rely on this program and its quality customer support that resolve our issues in very less time.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

This automation solution has helped to speed up the revenue. It has contributed to building a strong relationship with the customers. This software is the best in comparison with other automation software’s because it is an all-in-one advanced software that uses SEM, SEO, and social media tools to attract visitors to the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sanchit K. avatar
Sanchit K.
Co Founder
Share
"Reliable Sugar Serve Review"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Easy to use. Navigation is super easy. User interface is nice. The support team is very amazing. Dashboard user expreience is good. Customer support becomes easy.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The plugins doesn't work well. Not working well with third party apps. Initial cost is higher. It is not so customizable, although it has lot of features. It is sometimes very laggy or takes time to load. Lack of integration with other tool. We had tried to integrate it, but we had to face many issues, even the support team isn't much effective. Support seems to be slow, but they try to resolve the issue.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Serve is a tool that has helped us to automate our customer support process for our clients. We are able to scale up very quickly and improve our efficiency, thus making better relationship with our clients. It's very cost effective overall and helped us to reach more customers within the specific time frame.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sanchit K. avatar
Sanchit K.
Co Founder
Share
"Automate Marketing Easily with Sugar Market"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Single email builder is a great functionality. It increases efficiency and reduces the overall cost. Strong user community and members are very helpful within the community. Web tracker and alerts are very helpful for our marketing team. Strong services expertise by sugar Team. It has provided us with Financial/organizational viability and KPI for all users. Database management is super easy and now we are able to manage lot of our users.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Documentation should be imporved, although implementation was seamless. But a proper documentation will help new users to understand it. Very steep learning curve in starting as the product has too many features. More integrations can be added, thus making it more effective. Some coding knowledge i.e, HTML and CSS is needed, thus one needs to spend some time in learning it beforehand. Cost is comparatively high compared to its competitors. Telephone support should be added for solving issues fastly.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to send mass emails to the users. We are able to reach a lot of our clients and candidates regularly with tracking benefits. We utilize the analytics to see who has opened and clicked links to see who is a potential lead. The work is now mostly automated and we need less workforce. We are now able to manage all our clients and are able to provide them with reports on daily basis. It helps us to increase our business and improve our relationship with our clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RG
Radhamohan G.
Cfo
Share
"Best CRM Tool Used Ever"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It helps to view customer experience with an outstanding balance; It helps to increase efficiency, reduce sales costs. Sugar CRM provides sales automation with an Artificial intelligence base; Sugar CRM allows us to know everything regarding the sales process

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is no option to retrieve deleted data; the Programming language is a little hard and complex at the beginning level

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating sales cylcle, Since Sugar CRM follows round-robin it makes easier; they provide a flexible dashboard and easy report creation with just a few steps, which skips saves a lot of time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RG
Ruby G.
Senior Content Writer
Share
"If you want to automate your entire marketing operations, then Sugar Market is for you."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

CRM software can prove to be a valuable asset for your marketing operations. With Sugar Market, I can analyze how my customers are interacting with my digital assets, capture leads from different sources such as forms, landing pages, etc., create customized and targeted campaigns and align sales leads as well. It was quite crucial for our company to align sales as well marketing leads on a single platform which Sugar Market made possible. It can be integrated with other CRMs as well which is amazing.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is no major disadvantage of Sugar Market but it can surely introduce more integrations and new features

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of integrating leads coming from both marketing and sales channels to create targeted campaigns. It also helps a lot in analyzing the success or failure of a certain campaign so that it can be better optimized. It also provides a single platform to capture all the leads and is opt for multi channel marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RC
Rachel C.
Marketing Associate
Share
"Reliable Customer Service Platform"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

By using Sugar Serve, we can now provide excellent customer service. Customer issues and their status is easy to track on the Sugar Serve dashboard. All Information is easy to access to our customer agents resulting in increased productivity.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It can be time-consuming for all the team members to understand the tool for effective collaboration. The application needs to be more flexible to match different organization's requirements.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for a platform to provide good customer service to our users. Sugar Serve helped us do that.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SR
Shaheer R.
Software Engineer
Share
"Sugar Market is well refined and easy to use."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market is best in terms of email marketing, email designing, and landing pages. Reporting is also robust and easy to use. It has helped us in lead management in a very efficient and time-saving manner. Customer service is also awe-inspiring.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Overall it is good. But at the same time, it is complex too. Email builder 2 has also some issues.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for the management and tracking of our marketing campaigns. Tracking has been much more accessible now. It also helps us organize and schedule email marketing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chris B. avatar
Chris B.
Marketing Manager
Share
"GOOD core marketing automation capabilities GREAT support"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Platform is relatively easy to use and navigate. It provides the core functionality for marketing automation and allowed us to expand beyond basic email marketing with lead scoring, event management, landing pages, etc. Also liked their business model a lot. Other vendors we evaluated were looking to charge per user (marketing and sales users) which would have limited our adoption and use of the product. Salesfusion unlimited user price model allowed us to get the functionality we needed and have the freedom to scale it throughout the company as we grew. New folks who come from using other solutions are always surprised that we can 'just add a user' when needed. During our initial evaluation, their native CRM integrations were a big plus as well. Other vendors were relying on 3rd party solutions or had limited access to the underlying CRM data. Connecting our marketing data to CRM was key for us to be effective and allows for easy targeting based on our full set of CRM data. CRM connection is clearly an area of investment for them as they continue to improve with dynamic lists and the upcoming campaign object support which will further allow us to leverage CRM data to drive our campaigns and effectively measure ROI. Finally, the item that has been the biggest positive for us is the support the Salesfusion team provides. The program is not without its issues and learning curve, but having the support team there to help makes us confident we can solve our problems quickly. Everyone I have interacted with in support has always been courteous and out to help us solve our issues as fast as possible. The support model and team Salesfusion has is definitely a huge asset for them.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

They are in the middle of updating the platform which leads to some UI inconsistencies and confusion on which version of a feature to use when. They are cleaning things up steadily and the new capabilities are much improved just hope the transition will be completed soon. Also, wish Salesfusion integrated with more 3rd party platforms and services. We can and have worked around this through custom API connections (with their support teams help) but sponsored/managed integrations would be very helpful. We need to capture a holistic view of our customers and prospects. For our marketing automation system to be the true hub of that data we need to be able to collect and interact with all our customer touchpoints effectively. They recently updated their API which I am told will open things up for continued integration.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted an easy to use scalable platform that we could grow with. Our previous solution was solely email marketing focused and we wanted to move beyond that to encompass the full customer journey which Salesfusion helps us do through its capabilities and CRM integration. Using Salesfusion we have seen increases in leads, better conversion rates due to nurturing programs and effective segmentation as well as reduced manual labor and improved quality as we were able to automate significant portions of our lead entry process using built in lead routing and assignment functions in the tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Stephanie N. B.
Marketing Communications & Technology Professional
Share
"Sales and Marketing in Sync with Salesfusion"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Best features: lead scoring, nurture automation, event management, CRM integration and reporting. The event management feature is worth the subscription price. It's basically "mission control" for a webinar or live event. Fantastic!

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Needs improvement: ease of creating landing pages, emails, etc. We've struggled with our external lead forms--both the creation and website deployment. I've also encountered some quirks, which the SF team is addressing.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business problems: marketing and sales alignment, automation of lead capture/scoring, consistent campaign communication and providing a 360 degree view of the prospect. Benefits realized: increased efficiency (less time spent manually adding information); seamless tracking and displaying of prospect interactions within the CRM; and increased ability to deliver excellent content to prospects/clients. Although it may be considered a "soft" benefit, our sales and marketing team is working together to maximize our results from Salesfusion. We discuss and define sales qualified leads, and collaborate on scoring thresholds. We work together to plan our campaigns and events; as well as the follow-up strategy. Increased collaboration and better sales and marketing alignment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TM
Tuomas M.
Head Of Marketing Automation
Share
"Best tool from sales view."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

With SalesFusion I like most the approach from result side. This is serious solution for companies who want to achieve real results, instead just having some marketing automation system. Full control on detailed process flows, predictive lead scoring, possibility to automate practically everything and being able to manage and produce all needed contents and process flows. Personallly I don't like solutions that are just easy to use and not able to produce wanted outcome. Overall very comprehensive package including possibility to integrate practically with any CRM. Customer service is outstanding and I have received answer and solution to any issues I've encountered this far.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Learning curve is of course much steeper than with some widely used entry level solutions, only thing that I somehow dislike, is that orange color is used everywhere instead changing colors slightly within different categories.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to produce 150 times more qualified leads than before, rise of sales hit rates with 50% by better quality leads.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EK
Emily K.
Marketing Automation Specialist
Share
"Great so far but excited to maximize the tool even more!!! :)"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I like the ease with which you can create an email without being an HTML expert or knowing a lot about graphic design. My background is in writing yet I can still create a visually appealing email using the email editor (although after trying the new one this morning, I'm excited for it to become even ore user-friendly!) I also love the reporting feature; I love how you can totally geek out on the numbers. I'm only beginning to explore the custom reports but I love what I see so far!

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I dislike having to repeat a text style - font size, color or style - because the editor doesn't always keep the change you just made. I often make a change, save the email, send myself a test email, and the change does not render and I have to repeat myself.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to target more specific audiences with the tool, and measure how those efforts are working using the great reporting features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AB
Anna B.
Business Software Analyst
Share
"3 Reasons Why SugarCRM Has Everyone Beat"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarCRM offers the most easily customized CRM platform on the market today - it s a powerful and flexible tool that you can make your own, to fit specific needs. We use it in house because of how well it integrates with 3rd party add-ons. We often have clients looking for CRM solution that want an open-source solution and a partner community - they are always pleased with SugarCRM.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I think Sugar is a great solution for small to midsize companies looking to grow - but in our experience, despite what Sugar says, they are not quite ready to handle a true enterprise level company.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DL
Diana L.
Share
"Great CRM to work with!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It's user friendly and ticks all the boxes we need in a CRM for our company.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The amount of storage and the fact that we have to pay more on a regular basis for storage.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us organize our clients and allows us to work more efficently as a team to provide customer service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BH
Brandon H.
Director Of Operations
Share
"It's ok"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Helpful in making sure the cases are handled.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It's cimbersome and not the most intuitive

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can;'t really say it's solving a lot of provlems

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sharath S. avatar
Sharath S.
Mechanical Engineer Mep
Share
"It’s a effortless customer service software."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Easy user interface and can understand customer sentiments

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Nothing as such. I have not come across anything to dislike as of now

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

To resolve the cases faster

Visit website