SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
John P.
Share
"Easy Marketing Platform To Use."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The support team is outstanding-they answer questions easily and I appreciate how they go beyond answering questions. The software is simple to use-the interface is user-friendly and particularly the e-mail developer is easy to drag and drop for e-mail promotions. This year, I have used your Advanced Analytics software and the reporting features are nice to connect our CRM sales data with our leading data and processes.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Some minor features, such as failure to exclude certain e-mail domains from completing applications, are not provided.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have moved to Salefusion from a different marketing platform because Sugar, our CRM program, is directly incorporated into it. The synchronization is highly reliable, Salesfusion service is outstanding and the features provided suit our needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mike S. avatar
Mike S.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Sugar Market is the best tracker of our sales. "
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

By using the Sugar Market software, we can easily manage the contacts leads at every stage of the sales process and better tracking of the customer sales relationships. We can also share all of our important information about the sales and marketing very easily. Market is very important in our life because through it we can easily updates our sugar sales process efficiently.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The main problem is that it cannot provide the other opportunity or any other resources management rather then the sales management. So, it is not the perfect CRM customer relationship management software.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of sales and marketing process by SugarMarket software. This software allow me to better handle the sales and marketing contacts opportunities. Hence, SugarMarket is the most powerful sales pipeline management software.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Brian E.
Sr. Medicare Communication Specialist
Share
"Great product and great service!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Salesfusion is always updating their product to enhance the user experience. It seems each update has a new feature or simpler set up that allows me to maximize the experience and increase my productivity. The features have become so easy to use, when I train others, they understand the functions in one meeting, rather than two or three meetings. Plus, Salesfusion keeps a great online library of resources and guides. Also, the customer service is top notch. My phone queries are nearly always answered and answered by a professional who can guide me to a solution, or provide within a couple of hours. If the first solution does not work, the team continues to work until I receive teh desired outcome.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Sometimes on Google Chrome, the functionality ceases. Double-clicking items no longer loads until I reset my cache in the browser. Sometimes the terminology used for some of the features is a bit too technical and as a layman, I need help translating to meet my needs. However, this has become less of an issue as Salesfusion continues to rename some of its features and provide detailed descriptions in the update newsletters. The reporting is still tricky and required some database knowledge to be sure I include the correct fields to meet my needs.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I send emails to both our internal and external sales agents. We also host langing pages for events. We are in need of trackability of our email opens, clicks, and event activity. The tool has worked as a short-term solution for posting some of our required materials. We can be sure that the required materials will be delivered directly to the recipient through email communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Stephane L.
Senior Manager, Information Technology
Share
"CASL Compliant Newsletter Tool that goes further with Analytics and Design Functionality in mind"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Look for product that is CASL Compliant? Look no further. SalesFusion 360 has it! It also sends the information back to your CRM with a seamless automation that took me a few minutes to setup. The analytics are out of the world. For example: You can find out who is searching what on you website, you can know when someone has opened a link to a particular newsletter within a dashboard. Looking for a new newsletter template for a campaign? Well, Salesfusion has made it very easy for you to select from over 500+ templates to select from - Looking for a Responsive design? Yes - they got it too. Can't go wrong, hence we are very satisfied with this product.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

As with any type of new software, you will need to learn the in's and out's of the product. Though I was able to self-learn the product, I do recommend that you complete the goto classes that are provided.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

CASL Compliant with Subscribe/Unsubscribe Functionality (tracking) and Newsletter Responsive Design.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Ljubomir G.
Manager, Database & Crm
Share
"Salesfusion SaaS-based Marketing Automation Software for Business"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

- Excellent integration with the Infor (Saleslogix) CRM. - Provides great features such as the ability to segment groups of people to deliver more personalized messages. - Great reporting tools to measure the success of a marketing campaign and quickly evaluate what is working and what can be improved. - Easy to learn. - Superb customer support that responds to questions quickly and thoroughly.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

- Identifying and removing unneeded contacts (duplicates etc.) can be challenging, though some recently added features should help with this. - The WYSIWYG and HTML editor can be challenging to use for some content creators.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

A huge benefit is the ability to measure the effectiveness of various marketing campaigns. Integration with CRM and the reporting tools are also major benefits.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 14, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jon H.
Vice President Marketing
Share
"Fanatical support and customer focus"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Salesfusion has a very solid marketing automation platform, but what truly sets them apart is their focus on their customers' success. They have shown from the first contact through our entire relationship with them that they deeply care about their customers and want to make sure that we are successful with the platform. The onboarding process is quite comprehensive as well. We've been a salesforce customer for 10 years, so the integration with Salesforce was a critical aspect of our decision making criteria. They do releases on a fairly regular basis, and have a customer idea wall where they collect comments, ideas and more from their customers to help improve the product. Their training area, in addition to SalesFusion University (on-site training) are excellent. I love their responsive templates, as well. :)

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There are a couple of features that are lacking, but there is a new version of some of these coming out soon so hopefully this will get remedied.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to replace a vendor who was underperforming, implement new marketing automation processes, and most of all, start lead scoring and running nurture campaigns. Our previous vendor was very hard to work with and unresponsive when we needed help, and the tool was archaic and inflexible. With Salesfusion, we are able to run comprehensive nurture campaigns for both customers and prospects, get great insights and analytics about our prospects' behavior, and generally run as a much more efficient marketing organization. We're a lean team, so getting the right tools in place was one of my first priorities. In addition, they have an excellent email plugin that allows 1-to-1 emails from sales rep to prospect to be tracked and recorded in Salesforce. All in all, I highly recommend Salesfusion.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 17, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kim R.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Salesfusion is the only tool you need"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Salesfusion allows you to do everything you need to reach your target audience and track your campaigns. The platform is user friendly; even the technologically-challenged marketer can create comprehensive, effective campaigns. In addition, the Salesfusion team provides support, if needed, and is continually upgrading the platform's functionality based on feedback from the users. Definitely the way to go if you're looking for an email platform.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Nothing. My experience with Salesfusion has always been positive.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

The platform provides detailed reports which allow our Marketing Department to study the statistics and trends for our campaigns and fine-tune our strategy in response to the findings. In addition, Salesfusion is willing to work with its customers to solve problems and ways to improve their platform or add functionality in response to customer needs and industry best practices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jennifer C.
Co Founder, Coo
Share
"B2B Technologies Looking to Align Sales & Marketing"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The best part of SalesFusion are the people we work with through support and product questions. We receive answers immediately and the person helping us is interested in getting us to the end goal of the project and not just answering a one of question. Follow through is key and SF has mastered it.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It's hard to think of something we dislike, but perhaps the reason we haven't started our lead scoring process yet is that it was difficult to set up the rules for it and get a good understanding of how to track the scores and see them convert. We could use help in this area if anyone at SalesFusion has time to work with us on this!

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying very hard to align the marketing and sales departments in our company. We've received a lot of ideas at the Fused conference and would like to start implementing some of the features we've seen such Social Listening and the Nurture Campaign Editor. I think using some of these new tools and diving deeper into the SF platform will help us to reach our goals of highly valuable MQLs that our sales team will be happy to receive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GR
Glenda R.
Crm Consultant
Share
"Attending the Fusion conference was a very worthwhile experience"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The best part of the Fusion conference was meeting that people that work there. They all are highly motivated people and it was a pleasure to meet them in person. As a reseller for Salesfusion, we came away with many awesome ideas for sales, marketing. What do you dislike? It's hard to think of something we dislike, but perhaps the reason we haven't started our lead scoring process yet is that it was difficult to set up the rules for it and get a good understanding of how to track the scores and see them convert. We could use help in this area if anyone at SalesFusion has time to work with us on this! Recommendations to others considering the product I would fully recommend the 30 day risk-free trail. During the process, we had a chance to use the platform, fully integrated with our CRM, to run test campaigns from. We used it for a few email sends and tracked the results without ever being committed. This was a game changer in deciding which automation platform to choose. What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized? We are trying very hard to align the marketing and sales departments in our company. We've received a lot of ideas at the Fused conference and would like to start implementing some of the features we've seen such Social Listening and the Nurture Campaign Editor. I think using some of these new tools and diving deeper into the SF platform will help us to reach our goals of highly valuable MQLs that our sales team will be happy to receive.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It's hard to think of something we dislike. Some areas of Salesfusion are so robust that it is difficult to set up, but I talked to our reseller trainer and he is taking the time to assist me with some one-on-one training. Thank you Andy!! Recommendations to others considering the product I would fully recommend the 30 day risk-free trail. During the process, we had a chance to use the platform, fully integrated with our CRM, to run test campaigns from. We used it for a few email sends and tracked the results without ever being committed. This was a game changer in deciding which automation platform to choose. What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized? We are trying very hard to align the marketing and sales departments in our company. We've received a lot of ideas at the Fused conference and would like to start implementing some of the features we've seen such Social Listening and the Nurture Campaign Editor. I think using some of these new tools and diving deeper into the SF platform will help us to reach our goals of highly valuable MQLs that our sales team will be happy to receive.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a Sage CRM consultant I can't wait to start helping our customers with a fully integrated marketing system. It makes me happy that I can assist our customers with the best marketing automation software that I have ever come across. Sales and marketing teams will finally be able to work together to pull in qualified leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rachelle G.
Online Marketing Specialist
Share
"Salesfusion review"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Great product that is extremely robust, but my absolute favorites is how awesome their customer service is. Every single question is answered and they always follow up to make sure that you don't have any other issues. They host great events to make sure that you really are getting the most out of the system and they listen to how you would use the product so that you're using it to align with what your needs are.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It's hard to come up with an answer because they are always open to hearing your feedback and constantly take those into consideration as they work to make a product that aligns to what their users are seeking.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are getting better insight on how to clean our data so that we can really target the users who want to see our product and have the best potential to become customers. As well, for our existing customers, it's a great way to keep them engaged and in the know of our current activities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DE
Danny E.
Crm Practice Director
Share
"The Right Approach to Marketing Automation"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

For those in the world of marketing it is great to have a one stop shop for one price to reach all of our marketing goals.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I was not as much of a fan of the old UI but they have addressed the issue with the new interface.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We sell lots of different products and services and we get the flexibility of designing marketing programs based on the unique buying styles of our different customers for the various solutions we provide.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Geoff B. avatar
Geoff B.
Associate Product Manager Experimentation & A/B Testing
Share
"Efficient, effective, and intuitive marketing automation tool."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I like the layout of the software. There is a large working space for customizing your HTML and the buttons to navigate elsewhere in the application are neatly hidden to the left side of the application. Great access to the learning management system within the application allows for quick and easy troubleshooting when an issue arises. Email delivery is fantastic, great Social plugins, and a complete lead scoring model makes Salesfusion one of the best and most capable marketing automation systems I've had the pleasure of using.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It can be a bit clunky and repetitive when navigating from one area of the software to another. I have consistently seen shortcuts and "quick steps" developed in the application to cut down on some of the congested areas. That's why I like this application. It's always evolving and becoming easier to use!

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Overall marketing communication have been streamlined and more efficient. I had an 87% better email delivery rate compared to my previous email service provider. Cranking out campaigns and messaging has never been easier! I'm working 2 weeks in advance now and it makes my life easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
David F.
Ceo
Share
"SugarCRM has Best Combination of Features, Options, and Cost"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

My "Big 3" of things I like best include the breadth of deployment options (Sugar Cloud, Private Cloud, or in-house server), flexibility and customizability (extensive tools available as well as open source), and cost (Costs start at $35/user/month, and that's a version that has more than most comparable CRMs).

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Native Outlook integration could be improved, but rumor has it this will be addressed in the next version. In addition, there are add-ons that fill in the gaps.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DS
Dylan S.
Share
"Organize Your Processes to Understand the Heart of Your Company"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarCRM has allowed for us, by the nature of their out-of-the-box functionality, to truly customize everything to our needs and build our BPMs from the ground up to address specific workflow issues we have discovered the more and more we use the CRM.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Some of the bugs that are found in new versions take a while to be corrected and implemented, and such delays can negatively impact the workflow for older employees who may not be able to comply with hotfixes or alternative methods until the new version with the fix to the bug is released.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the CRM across our entire company. We take customer complaints for various issues (technician service, billing issues, termination of service requests) while also utilizing it for our internal communications. For example, when departments experience issues due to clients failing to follow proper protocols when utilizing our laboratory services, making our sales team aware of the issue to then correct the mistake with the customer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NG
Natalie G.
Share
"Sugar Serve is an AWESOME ticketing system."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Not provided

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Not provided

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Visit website