SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Confusing but worth buying."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarMarket helps you in creating landing pages, designing emails and taking care of forms and customer data. It is quite easy to use and manage. Analytics are also provided for free. It is time-saving and extremely helpful.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Otherwise it is worth buying except for the confusing structure and features.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using this software for managing and designing emails and landing pages and meeting and keeping in check with our customer sales requirements.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Adapting the solution to your reality"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Since we purchased the sugarcrm we found that: - There are No complicated cost matrix. - Easy integrations - Can be tailored to your needs with a user friendly interface

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Lack on more powerful reporting and more complex dashboards (Matrix across modules)

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a better 360 view of the store to service our client. Less time wasted sorting out conflicting info from different sources. A centralized hub makes sense for us

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A robust marketing automation tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Compared to other marketing automation tools I have used, it is reasonably priced and offers a lot of robust features like easy integration into CRM, trigger campaigns, nurture campaigns, and segmentation. It's not just an email blaster. Spend a little time with it and you can have a well-oiled marketing program.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I prefer telephone support for quick questions rather than sending an email and waiting on responses.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously our marketing efforts were not that transparent, but now you can click on a contact in CRM and see every email that contact has received and if they've opened, clicked, navigated the website and other statistics. It helps us not only understand our audience better, but share with our company what we're doing for marketing communications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Marketing Automation system for B2b"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I like the dashboards that show activities on our web site and responses to our email campaigns. It has a built in CRM that we can use and it has built in integration with many of the 3rd party CRM systems, including SAGE. We have only just started to scratch the surface since the product has a broad range of functionality

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Since the product has a lot of functionality it will take us a while to learn, but it is worth the results we are getting.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better tracking on leads from out web site lead generation. We have been able to create, track and improve on our email campaigns and associated landing pages. The reporting is all in one place so our reporting has improved, which makes managements happy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Salesfusion User"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The ability to track marketing activity in of potential students

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

System can move slow at times, as if it is thinking/processing longer than the norm

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking opportunities and pricing

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Excellent tool to accelerate marketing efforts"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Awesome training material and highly responsive support team !

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Email drafts do not work as expected at the time of designing when they land in inbox and need HTML coders to fix at times.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to nurture existing leads and contacts in CRM was the biggest concern ! Use of SF tool has helped streamline the process better. In addition, use of dialogues have helped us get deeper insights into what kind of traffic are we getting and a clear insight on the exact needs of the visitors to follow up.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I even like it's quirks!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The drag and drop editor in the studio is so easy to use. It's also great for importing data

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The limitations - not being able to group objects on an axis of a report

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have created many business essential reports for managers. We are constantly evolving and capturing more information and SugarCRM allows us to do this with ease

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Important tool needed for growth snd efficiency"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The most helpful thing about the company is their ability to have clear communication

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It would be beneficial for the company to tap into other segments of marketing automation

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Serve is helping with growing CRM

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Automate your Marketing with SugarCRM"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It is more suitable for a medium sized enterprise. Organizing campaigns is easier. Custom forms can be created using the form builders. Customers history about the selection of their events.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Not found (200 internal error) error sometimes while accessing the mobile application. Also, difficult to read the emails at times. Other than that, a good app for automation.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Installed on our mid sized company. It is helping us view the data analytics in the overall dashboard. It also generates analytic reports for a wider and detailed view. ROI and Revenue analytics reports are useful.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Marketing Automation Software"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar market is Marketing automation software which helps in email marketing with wide rang of templates. Sugar market have intractive Dashboard where user can access rhe reports and grpahs. It is integrated with social media and Google cloud which helps to protect the data

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Customer report making is much typical to understand. Creating landing pages is more difficult for new user The new user interface is cumbersome

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar market provide automation in marketing which helps to manage the relationship with customer. It helps to make mail to specific group which it's inbuild features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"SUGAR CRM the sales and marketing gesture"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The experience in the administration of a good CRM to manage your marketing and sales.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Does not have an analytical detail of the interpretation of sales

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am managing my interaction with my clients with a professional CRM

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"new client"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The marketing dashboards and ease of use. The ability to see all of our campaigns and drill down and compare them to see which ones were successful and which ones weren't.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The tool works well for lead generation for sales for a company. We use it for multi marketing strategies with additional tracking and it can sometimes get challenging to have multiple users involved with leads / campaigns.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Management and tracking of our marketing campaigns. We have realized tracking we have never had before.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sugar Market is a great tool to manage your marketing team"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The ability to easily manage a variety of different marketing workflows as well as being able to track and convert prospects to visit the site. Social Media management is also a huge plus. The Metrics are quite insightful as well.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Some of the workflows are a little tough to adopt at first, I feel this could be remedied with some better workflow guides and user manuals.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has made our marketing team significantly more effective in capturing and converting site visitors to leads and eventually, customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great product, looking forward to the improvements!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

So far my experience with SalesFusion has been positive! The interface is very easy to navigate, they have a ton of support available to get really good at the tool, and there are a lot of metrics to measure the success of your campaigns! Working with the sales rep and onboarding staff has been very enjoyable.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There are bugs, especially surrounding the WYSIWYG tool, but our rep has told us they know about the issues and are working to get it to be better. It's functional and does what it needs to do, but it could be a lot more responsive and robust.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to get some campaigns off the ground and are really starting at ground zero with our marketing automation. I'm looking forward to seeing what we can really get out of this!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great platform that is always improving"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Salesfusion listen to their customers needs and are always making improvements. I also like their native integration with NetSuite and oktopost social platform for a full business solution for building relationships and marketing your business. Tools I like most are the form builder and email maker. I haven’t really gotten into the guts of it yet I feel by using the scoring tool which has huge power when getting into prioritising and measuring customer behaviours.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The load speed can be slow at times. The events section needs updating but they are always updating things, I’m sure that won’t be too far away from being worked on. The neuture tool is good but is designed for email marketing and list marketing and not for use on econmerce ‘if this then that’ statements.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can now send reliable and great looking emails and measure them well. I can make landing pages when needed for contests and add salesfusion powerful forms on our website. I can also see a customers full history on clicks on the emails and website as well as an integrated powerful social media platform for our technology wholesale business.

Visit website