SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Kaitlyn H. avatar
Kaitlyn H.
Market Analyst
Share
"New Sugar Market User"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I like how user friendly the system is and how easy it is to build and link campaigns. I love that you can embed forms onto your website or within an email. I also appreciate the training when joining and how helpful both the Sugar Market implementation team and support team are!

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I dislike how some things seem to be unorganized like the way lists, campaigns, etc. are laid out. I also think this is still in a new development stage so there is a lot of room for improvement.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving numerous problems by switching to Sugar Market. 1) We use Sugar CRM so having two systems that are ran by the same company make their connection much better than using another automation system. 2) We are an international company so we have to send emails out to customers and prospects world wide, this system has made it much easier to get our emails out to countries in the APAC and EMEA region. 3) Lastly, but there is much more, we needed something that could make our marketing and sales transition much more automated!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DS
Daniel S.
Share
"An easy to use tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The drag and drop builder for landing pages is easy to use, and the templates available give you a lot of stylish options.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Sometimes reporting can be a little bit difficult, but support is very responsive.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it mostly as an email marketing tool. It's been a great way to reach our customers en masse. We are now exploring using more landing pages and forms for events and products.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
CS
Courtney S.
Sr. Marketing Manager
Share
"Very user friendly"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I like that salesfusion has a clean design and is very intuitive for users that may not have experience with marketing automation software. The customer service is also AMAZING!

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I'm more familiar with other advanced software that has stronger reporting capabilities and this is an area that Salesfusion is definitely lacking in.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Salesfusion to create events and send out basic HTML emails and integrate with Salesforce. We haven't done any nurture campaigns yet, but are definitely interested in doing those!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 18, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AC
Alejandro C.
Sales Enablement Leader
Share
"A great solution for start-ups and SMBs"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Getting a CRM today can be expensive, especially when you're just starting up your own business. And the ability to escalate is something you want, if you're already a company and growing bigger by the day. SugarCRM is a very good option for start-ups and companies growing: it has all the benefits of a world-class CRM as its competitors, it's compatible with almost any platform you wish to install it in, and it's definitely not too hard to set-up for basic account and opportunity management.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Even if installation is not that hard, if you want a strong customization you will need someone's who has a lot of experience installing it, or you'll need to work with a SugarCRM partner, which takes this OpenSource offer into something more expensive. It should be easier to work with it and take advantage of the full power of the OpenSource community. Well, you can actually if you go into the forums, but if you don't have the experience then just going through those forums will take forever and that's not the idea when you do get a CRM.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
IB
Ivana B.
Marketing And Sales
Share
"An affordable and easy to use CRM"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

That is it web based allowing me easy access from home and work. The full view of the account, contact and lead, making everything view-able. The fact that it has open source version so I can ask my development colleagues to make some custom modules.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There are some bugs, in the open source version. the session is too short sometimes. I don't think it is 100% stable. Since I don't have admin access, I do have remarks, but those can be fixed. Also some issues regarding import, it needs to support not only .csv

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AC
Adam C.
Systems Administrator
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

This platform has proved to be a valuable asset. It seamlessly syncs our CRM data with our email marketing in a way we have been unable to previously. This provides a faster response than we had previously, making our touchpoints much more effective.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Navigation can take a minute to get used to, and while it grows on you bringing new users onboard takes some time. Support can take a day or two to get back to us when we have unorthodox requests. Thankfully both are minor, negligible issues.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

The sync with our CRM is the most important issue. Previously we had time delays, issues with consistency, and hurdles over the size of the data moving between the two platforms. Bringing everything under the same flag seems to make things work nice and smooth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Thomas J C. avatar
Thomas J C.
Seo Specialist
Share
"Robust but inelegant"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

For my needs the integration with lead capture forms is the most useful aspect. I can track leads in analytics and view the customer life cycle in Sugar.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The UI is dated. I'm surprised more improvements have not been made. It is not entry level software and the filtering usability for leads is terrible.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead to sales tracking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
DD
Daniel D.
Ceo
Share
"Buen CRM para empresas grandes, fácil de usar y"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Posibilidad de desarrolar aplicacoines a medida

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

su escalabilidad para pequeñas empresas no es tan bueno

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gestión de contactos y negocios an la nube

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
CB
Cristy B.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Salesfusion Product Review"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The customer support and client advocacy is unmatched in the marketing automation industry. They go out of their way to hear new ideas and continue to thrive and make the system better constantly.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The features can be very buggy. I have many issues with the email builder on a day-to-day basis. I have issues with the reports (custom reports are a nightmare), the biggest pain point for me is the lack of consistency in the features working as they should and then those issues are not able to be replicated with IT support.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

The A/B testing functionality is helping to make testing smoother and easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
Danny H. avatar
Danny H.
Senior Marketing Executive
Share
"Terrible Support, Bad Acquisition, Broken and Won't Take Responsbility"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar as a core idea is the only full automation system compatible with Sage CRM.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Probably the worst support I have ever experienced. I have wasted countless hours explaining my issues to the support team, they don't seem to actually listen to what I am saying before sending back the most brainless response possible and sending links to the documentation. Then they try to close the cases. They fall back by blaming Sage CRM and keep telling us that our Sage CRM is "not standard", however our Sage CRM is 100% standard. The system is absolutely full of bugs - for any one thinking of signing up you should know that there are over 1 thousand open bugs on the portal. During the implementation process, we have been trying to get the system up and running for over 12 weeks and every time we move forward something else that is critical goes wrong and we spend hours of time trying to get Sugar Market to take responsibility. The email manager/system works well, but the rest of the system is unstable. Salesfusion was recently acquired by Sugar and the whole transition process has been awful and you can tell that they haven't thought a plan through thoroughly. Really regret signing up with Sugar market.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Major sync issues with external CRM, bad support, buggy system, doesn't work as expected

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good Sugar Serve"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

​Create better customer experiences for admin/studio

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Form Validation not proper with field name

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Resolve and show Form Validation with field name

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sugar CRm its really useful when it comes to make a quote."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

How Sugar CRM saves all the information for future quotes.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

theres nothing I dont like about sugar, everything is fine about it

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

The way it saves information and you dont make mistakes

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Product!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Serve is a great product that is easy to use, has a streamlined implementation and is world class in terms of functionality.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Some of the reporting when wanting to go down to the granular detail, isnt as fine-tuned as a larger self-serve system but Sugar still surpasses like for like self-serve packages

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar CRM provides easy to digest information right to your fingertips. It is great for streamlining standard interactions your customers have with you

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"As Sweet as Sugar"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The sugar market application provides the supports between seller and providers to maintain relationships. With various forms of relation maintaining mechanism

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Analytics is too basic and not robust. Too extensive training and application knowledge and training is required.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting analytics of sales, also gets the performance report which help in Managing relationship with clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Outstanding email marketing solution"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I use Sugar Market for communicating with our clients. Every week, I send 3-4 email marketing campaigns. The email campaign creator is simple to use. It assists me in maintaining a clean CRM by correcting client information.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The dashboard can be overwhelming due to its large amount of features.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have saved a lot of time building email campaigns with Sugar Market.

Visit website