SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RG
Ruby G.
Senior Content Writer
Share
"Automate and optimize your customer support processes"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Its service console has all the information needed to resolve a support case in one panel. It has helped a lot in reducing time to provide resolution, improve customer satisfaction, and support experience. Sugar Serve displays the best actions to take based on SLA, contact information, account activity history, and case details. There is no need to search or navigate. It also offers intelligent work prioritization; route, assign, and escalate cases; calculate follow updates, and send notifications.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is nothing much to dislike about this software but it can offer more integrations and features at this price.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar server offers case prioritization so that service agents don't have to worry about identifying cases that need immediate attention. Agents can respond faster to customers with high priority and feel valued. It also helps in reassigning and escalating the cases.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Roneil B. avatar
Roneil B.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"A very great tool to improve the customer service experience"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarServe helps us to identify the problems or concerns of our customers immediately. It also has an intelligent routing feature, which is good because sometimes, their issues are transferred to other departments, which causes inconvenience to the customers.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The thing that we dislike about this tool is the customization is a bit difficult. Also, the navigation was difficult; we needed to figure it out since there was no customer support or technical support to call on.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to solve a lot of integrations needed. Also, intelligent reporting is a big help because it summarizes all the performances, which allows the forecast trends while noticing the issue patterns. It has significantly improved our whole team's performance drastically. Another great thing about this tool is, it is efficient and affordable compared to the previous tool that we have used.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sophie P. avatar
Sophie P.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Sugar Market is a reliable and great marketing automation tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It offers unified incorporation for email advertising records and empowers single mailshots or developed drip campaigns. The incorporation is very innovative and growing constantly. Our team really like the user-friendliness of this tool. Moreover, it is easy to use in building and linking the campaigns. We additionally like the training process on joining. The support team of Sugar Market is also very cooperative.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Our team don’t like how a few things appear to be disorganized such as the lists, campaigns, and so on are spread out. Moreover, this tool is still in its developmental phases, thus, there are many great opportunities to get better. Navigation can require sometime to become accustomed to, and keeping in mind that it grows on you, taking new clients onboard requires some time.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Market is a SugarCRM's leading advertising automation tool that presents you a superior quality perspective of your client experience. This tool changes how average sized advertising companies contact their target audience and measure accomplishment all through the purchaser venture. Moreover, it attracts individuals visiting your site and comprehend how they communicate with advanced resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
R S.
President
Share
"Very Helpful Marketing Tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market enables us to market to our prospects/customers. We have a form on our site to capture prospect info. We get informed if a prospect returns to the site. Prospects can send us requests for info. We can market to prospects and customers as large or targeted groups. And it sends lead info to our instance of Salesforce.com so we can track their activity further... from prospect to customer.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It is a powerful tool, so it is a bit complex and it can be a little hard to know/remember how to use all of the features.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capturing prospect lead info, responding to requests for info, marketing to prospects, tracking them to becoming customers, staying in touch with customers, up-selling/penetrating into other business units.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jason H. avatar
Jason H.
Cto & Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Sugar Market is a great add on for Sugar CRM."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market is a great add on for Sugar CRM, it provides seamless integration for e-mail marketing lists and enables single mailshots or advanced drip campaigns. While Sugar Market was not natively written for Sugar CRM, integration is quite advanced and improving all the time.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Not all of the terminologies between the two systems is perfectly aligned, but it is getting better.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Market allows us to ensure we are reaching our customer base regularly and we are able to segment our customers on various categories very quickly for targeted campaigns.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TY
Tyler Y.
Marketing Associate
Share
"We can compile data and execute sales campaigns with more precision with Salesfusion"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I really like that Salesfusion is constantly evolving to stay relevant. A lead management tool is not only a financial investment but a significant time investment. It takes time to bring staff up to speed on how to use a platform and then be able to make the most out of it. The fact that Salesfusion stays up-to-date and goes the extra lengths to make sure the product continues to meet our needs now and into the future is incredibly important. I would also like to note with all of improvements to the platform there is always training and adequate support. We have never felt behind or completely lost with any of the new features that are deployed.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I just wish Salesfusion had more integrations into other services. Their CRM integrations are great. Give us more connections into services like that. We can run into issues trying to get data from other aspects of our marketing stack into Salesfusion which can be challenging.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's been great that Salesfusion is full featured and covers the main needs we have, all in one package without additional modules or options to buy. This has resulted in significant costs savings without loss of functionality compared to other systems we evaluated enabling us to invest in other places. Their integration to CRM systems is well done and gives us easy access to the data we need to make decisions. The Salesfusion support team has also been a bright spot and helped whenever needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NE
Nicholas E.
Share
"Business Development Manager"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Native integration with our CRM (SLX, Infor), top-notch customer support(they almost always find a satisfying resolution for us), actually implement ideas you suggest as product updates, tons of reporting features.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Anything besides out of the box reporting features may require assistance from support.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a medium sized business and Salesfusion goes above and beyond our requirements for Marketing Automation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BM
Barry M.
Corporate Marketing Manager
Share
"A bit of a learning curve but a very powerful platform"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The features of salesfusion are everything you'd want in a marketing automation platform.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

We're still learning how to use the system and the documentation is a bit weaker than I would like. Now that we've had a year under our belts of using it I add it is a great platform but has a big learning curve.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mass, yet personalized emails. Easier reporting vs. manual methods, person-level data vs. summary data.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JG
Jason G.
Share
"SalesFusion offers great flexibility and is easy to use!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SalesFusion is easy to use, I can create and send a message to my audience very quickly and without difficulty, and whenever I have a problem or a question, the response from customer service is always very fast and extremely helpful.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It would be helpful to have better reporting options, and it can be difficult sometimes to find old messages when I need to find and refer to them.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We reach a large audience of clients with regular communications via SalesFusion, keeping them informed of all the necessary news and information they need to be aware of.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JS
Jessica S.
Share
"Good experience with current platform!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SalesFusion is a rather intuitive platform and user-friendly tools. Their customer service is also very helpful, and they are making constant strides to improve their product.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is room for it to become more customizable, with limitations on the drag and drop tool, as well as the ability to recall campaigns at different steps of the journey and the like. Some of the customer experience can be optimized, but once you find where certain tools live, they are quite helpful.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

SalesFusion has a lot of benefits that we have to utilize. Currently they are a good tool for e-marketing efforts, and there is also room for it it make up for some of the shortcomings of our "CRM" tool, which is great.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ryan W. avatar
Ryan W.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Powerful marketing automation solution with successful implementation"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The best thing about SalesFusion is the ability to tailor nurture campaigns based on specific actions or knowledge that you already have about the user. It allows us the ability to speak directly to what the user may want so they aren't flooded with messaging they don't care about.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Some of the interface is clunky and HTML designing is the easiest for our look and feel - something that I'm not well-versed in at all. Other than that, I don't have the content to fully utilize the tool, but that's an internal issue!

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to better qualify our sales leads as well as create some better interest generation. We've been able to have more access into the seeing what users are doing on our site, see what they are engaging with, and see more of the product interaction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DJ
Don J.
Share
"Best Open Source CRM With Enterprise Support"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I like Sugar CRM because you can use the community edition to test drive a lot of the features and get a feel for how you can configure the setup. Using a Web hosting company such as Hostgator that has an automated setup tool for Sugar CRM makes the installation effortless.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The flexibility of Sugar CRM and the sheer number of choices that you have to setup the CRM also makes it a little overwhelming to someone that is just a user and hasn't configured a CRM in the past.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 24, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CH
Cristi H.
Salesforce.Com Certified Administrator & Manager, Sales Operations & Integrated Technology
Share
"Flexible & Affordable CRM"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

First off, you can't beat the price. Secondly, the open source CRM can be customized easily right out-of-the-box. Furthermore, if you're willing to shell out a little extra money to a third-party Sugar vendor, your options are endless when it comes to customizing your CRM to meet your needs.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Speed has probably been the biggest downfall within our organization, but that's improved slowly over the past year. Migrating our data from Salesforce.com to SugarCRM was a nightmare as well.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
NF
Nathan F.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Promising Platform For Sugar But Room For Improvement"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It offers great potential for Sugar CRM integration since it's owned by Sugar. Many of the automation platforms don't offer great integration with Sugar CRM, or some features are only available for Sales Force.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

While it offers a lot of potential for better integration a lot of that is not there yet. For example, custom module integration. The setup and initial launch has been a little buggy, but the support has been good and I think we're getting some of the issues resolved.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Market handles all of our outbound emails. Plus we are integrating more and more nurture campaigns that have worked really well so far. Lead scores have been super helpful in the past for our sales team and we almost have that up and working.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Kev M. avatar
Kev M.
Marketing & Demand Generation Consultant
Share
"Run all demand gen through SugarMarket"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Running the nurture marketing programs through the system is the best part.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The reporting is a bit dated and can be cumbersome to use. The email designer needs to handle images better from a responsive standpoint.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mostly we are solving sales and marketing alignment related issues. We are sending more qualified leads to sales and running more impactful email campaigns

Visit website