Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Marissa T.
Operations Manager
Share
"Best Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

The most helpful things about Trello is its simplistic and easy to use across different platforms (i.e. PC & MAC). The upsides of Trello is that it also comes in app form as well for easy access when you're on the go.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The only downside of Trello is that the notifications can be a bit redundant since you'll get a notification on your phone and your email as well.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving our communication problems with Trello. We are realizing that we work better together when we can all communicate on a regular basis around what we are working on. The benefits of Trello are endless from accountability to communication amongst team members and overall organization, Trello is a game changer.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZS
Ziona S.
Billing Coordinator
Share
"Perfect tool to develop a team plan."
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello offers organized office implementation suggestions and offers templates.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing notable that I have observed so far.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Which team members belong to which pieces and parts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah M. avatar
Sarah M.
Marketing Communications Specialist
Share
"Easy, functional, efficient - Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

The best part of Trello is the calendar view. It allows for easy planning and delegation of various tasks.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It's not very clear how to activate the calendar tool without research.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello allows us to organize marketing initiatives from social media, to events, to emails, etc... It makes sure we do not overlap on projects and that we get them done on time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Paola L.
Research Fellow
Share
"Very practical application"
What do you like best about Trello?

I used to use a notebook to write down my ideas and things to do. I have spent a lot of money paying for my old notebooks and space to storage every notebook in my library. Not anymore, Trello is quite easy to use and have all the things that I have been using in my notebook and more because I can put information inside each task, dates of expiration. Even I can choose the color of skins and share projects with my colleagues or people with whom I am making projects. I use Google Drive connected with Trello and it´s very useful for me and my colleagues because everything is in the same place. I strongly recommend Trello linked to video conferences applications like Appear.in, work in groups like on this way is a dream made real to me.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I would like to have more applications connected to this

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved the problem to change each certain time in my notebook because I can have all my data in order now. Main benefit is that every day I write a lot of things to do because I use to forget everything, nowadays I only open my laptop and everything is there and I can separate each issue

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sicilia C. avatar
Sicilia C.
Desenvolvedora Júnior
Share
"Amazing tool to improve your projects and task lists"
What do you like best about Trello?

Being able to centralize information about a particular task (assignees, deadlines, files, chek-lists) makes the tool very powerful and easy to use at the same time.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I miss some option to sort the cards in the lists. Otherwise, nothing to complain about.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved the problem of centralization and organization of my tasks at work. The benefits are many, but especially having real time control of everyone's activities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Andrew T.
Technology Administrator
Share
"Trello ftw!"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello. I love Trello - I've been using it for years. Being able to add things quick, move them around super easy, adding attachments, comments, lists, links, linking cards. I have used Trello for Task and Project management, data repository, problem/solution tracking, information dump, and more. It is a very versatile app. And the mobile version is just as good as the desktop.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Task management is a bit tough for me personally, as I like list view and and dependencies, which is a little difficult with Trello. The other thing is on the Mobile app, when you have links to other cards it just shows the links instead of converting them to the card titles like the desktop/web app does.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Trello to collaborate with our marketing team, tracking projects in there. I use it is an information dump for personal projects, I use it also as a large data repository for IT accounts and problems/solutions. And with the mobile app that makes IT much nicer for problem tracking and logging hardware.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Samuel L. avatar
Samuel L.
Fondateur
Share
"Trello, simply brilliant"
What do you like best about Trello?

The user interface in Trello is very simple. Basically you create lists and cards. Cards are like tasks, and lists are ... whatever you like, it can be statuses "TODO, In progress, done" or you can make one list by project if you have a lots of tiny projects.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing, Trello is very simple, it does one thing and it does it great. There is a free version, and you can buy power ups for extra features like Google Drive intégration.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using it to keep track of all the things that need to be done, and order them by priority.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis O. avatar
Luis O.
Seguridad De La Información
Share
"Trello is an incredible software to manage projects or tasks!"
What do you like best about Trello?

Very good software for the administration of projects and tasks, it is very easy to use in a web interface or in mobile clients.It is a very good alternative to manage our group tasks or the project of any measure, it is very easy to upload files, images, create subtasks with process measurement. It is possible to share with the members of the work team, the update is real-time and secure on the internet network. Easy to assign task to members and check the tasks already completed.

What do you dislike about Trello?

At the moment without any problem, the very efficient tool in the functionalities.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very easy to see wherever, easy to present and summarize the phases of tasks and be able to monitor. It makes it easy to see the progress process and assign it to the work team. Managers can view the status of the project or tasks from anywhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David B. avatar
David B.
Payroll Clerk
Share
"Really easy and useful"
What do you like best about Trello?

It’s extremely easy to use and really useful, especially when you’re working with a team. It’s even aesthetically pleasing.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing. I really like everything and I’m not sure what I’d do to improve it

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Forgetting steps when completing a project

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gabriel B.
Head Of Engineering
Share
"Trello helps me stay organized at work"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello helps me manage my todo list with a kanban board. I can easily keep track of my tasks in progress, the ones done and the next ones to do.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I am satisfied with everything Trello offers

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because I can keep better track of my tasks, Trello helps me be a more efficient engineer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cuyler S. avatar
Cuyler S.
Web Developer
Share
"Lightweight bare-bones project management"
What do you like best about Trello?

Very simple and quick to get going. Interface is unobtrusive, and it's really easy to get ideas down.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Sometimes a little too lightweight... And any significant expansion beyond the original Kanban features requires a paid account.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple project management, for hobby projects, or to show people how a Kanban board works and give them some ideas of how to use it in their day-to-day life.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mitty C. avatar
Mitty C.
President & Ceo
Share
"Task Management Simplicity - Life through Kanban Boards"
What do you like best about Trello?

I love the simplicity and ease of use for Trello. It's great for small teams and individuals that want to establish their tasks for personal life or work life in a Kanban Board style. These boards allow you to visually see where tasks are across their lifecycles. What makes Trello stand out is that Trello's free version provides enough features and functionality that you may never need to upgrade, making it a great option for personal use and an easy option to onboard for companies that have executives or management who aren't willing to budget in a more robust task management solution like Asana, Wrike, Mavenlink, or Scoro.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The major downside of Trello is that the boards can be too simple and easily get cluttered when it comes to medium to large scale organizations that are working on dozens of projects for a single client. The lack of ability to have a Project Dashboard for each project also makes it difficult for upper management and executives to get a quick glance at the health of all projects for the entire agency/company. This is where Trello's simplicity plays against it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Trello on a daily basis with some of the small agencies I work with. I've found that it's great for managing small projects, but can be cumbersome when managing multiple large projects for clients. Where it really falls short is being able to overview multiple project statuses at the same time, having a unified file management area, a timeline or Gantt chart view of projects, and project budgeting options.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sean P. avatar
Sean P.
Business Data Analyst
Share
"Trello Crushes for Business and Pleasure"
What do you like best about Trello?

I love the card system for organizing thoughts-- it has replaced my sticky notes with an organized dashboard of tasks and projects.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I wish there was more customizability within the cards-- the connections help somewhat, but I wish the editing and formatting features extended beyond markdown.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving the sticky note problem. The main benefits are a disappearance of desk clutter and a new pathway to organizing tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Renesha M. avatar
Renesha M.
Empowerment Coach
Share
"ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!"
What do you like best about Trello?

I was so hesitant to use this app because I am a pen and paper kind of gal. However, at the urging of my marketing strategist, she recommended I just try it out so we can collaborate on projects and tasks and it completely changed my life. First of all the ability to have teams to share certain tasks and projects with plus having your own individual boards is great. It means I can go to one place to see what I need to do as an individual and where my team is at. I don't have to bounce around to multiple places. It keeps things organized and neat. You can personalize with pictures. You can communicate with each other on there. It even helps with accountability because you can schedule due dates and it will remind you of them.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing. I love everything. I have the free version and it's amazing. I wonder what it would be like to upgrade because I am already in love with this application.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

This helps with organization, staying on task and collaborating with teammates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Travis M. avatar
Travis M.
Board Of Directors & Creator
Share
"Trello is the best crm"
What do you like best about Trello?

Simple & cheap! Why pay for stuff you dont need?

What do you dislike about Trello?

Limited reporting doesnt provide some visible solutions to poor rep habits

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing our internal biz needs from sales to service

Visit website