Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Blessin R.
Share
"The perfect list making application you would require."
What do you like best about Trello?

The best thing about using the Trello boards is the easy managing of the lists across multiple platforms, if you want to access it from mobile, computer, web application, or even mobile application. It syncs and operates smoothly.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The things which make one hesitant to rely on Trello are, it has all the cool and best features in premium, so if one gets it for the individual it is a bit of a headache. If we are getting for an organisation it is good to go. We do have the trial period as well. The second thing which lacks about Trello is the feature of time tracking is lacking, even the Gantt chart if it was introduced, would be a perfect tool as many complex projects need these features.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is able to solve collaboration for the project across multiple platforms, sync between all the contributors and real-time viewing and for sure the most important, tracking of the changes made and by whom.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Margaret H. avatar
Margaret H.
Testing + Community Manager
Share
"Trello: Empowering Project Success"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is a great tool for managing different kinds of projects. You can use it for personal goals, group work, or even daily tasks. Trello lets you organize your work in a simple and fun way. You can create boards, lists, and cards to show what you need to do and how you’re doing it. You can also change the look and feel of your boards to suit your preferences. Trello has many benefits for users. One benefit is that it helps you work well with others. You can share tasks, set deadlines, and see how everyone is doing. This way, you can communicate clearly and avoid confusion. Another benefit is that it can handle different kinds of projects. You can use it for anything from school assignments to business plans. Trello also works well with other tools and apps that you might use, making your work easier and faster.

What do you dislike about Trello?

You can only have a certain number of boards in the free version. If you need more boards, you have to pay for them. This might be a problem for some users who have a lot of projects and not enough money. This can be especially frustrating if your client is not willing to pay for more boards and you have to work with what you have. Another bad thing is that sometimes people forget to tag each other and it can be hard to see everything when you have a lot of cards on your boards. You might forget something or not see the whole picture. Lastly, for some users who are new to Trello or similar tools, it might take some time to learn how to use it well and get the best out of it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Trello like a Kanban board and a project Dashboard. I divvy up tasks there, but I also link all the resources related to the project. This includes EVERYTHING from planning documents to issue trackers to CRMs to code repositories.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YD
Yash D.
Software Engineer Ii
Share
"Effective Project Tracking With Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

One of the best things about the Trello board is its ability to easily utilise KANBAN boards and organise them in a way that meets my requirements. Another feature i want to highlight here is "collaboration feature", which our team uses on a regular basis to collaborate on projects at the same time.

What do you dislike about Trello?

To be honest, there isn't anything i dislike about the trello so far. It works fine with all of my requirements. it has an intuitive design, is easy to use and perfectly fits our needs. simplely awesome!!

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

My team and I work on multiple projects at the same time. We strongly required to track our progress in each stage of development and trello helps us with that. It helps us save time and makes everything easy to handle. Templates are really cool fo getting started with new projects easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ferca C. avatar
Ferca C.
Commercial Technician
Share
"La mejor manera de Organizar mi semana"
What do you like best about Trello?

Sin lugar a dudas, lo que más me ha gustado de Trello es la facilidad y lo intuitivo que es la interfaz. En pocos clicks tengo la semana preparada y lista para organizar.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Hay veces que puedes perderte en el cambio de interfaz entre la app y la pagina web, ya que cambia sutilmente pero de forma que es posible sentirse desorientado.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mi actual empleo requiere de un orden claro para organizar la semana con el trato a clientes, asi que esta herramienta es como tener a alguien que te organiza todo.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mario C. avatar
Mario C.
Diseñador Web
Share
"Una excelente aplicación para organizarse tareas."
What do you like best about Trello?

Me gusta el poder organizar todo por columnas y que tenga muchas opciones editables, como lo de poner comentarios, subtareas dentro de las tareas, editar por colores, trabajar con equipos on line...

What do you dislike about Trello?

Bueno, al final son un poco parecidos este tipo de programas. Es bastante usables, no te sabria decir algun pero... por decir algo, quizas la version gratuita se queda demasiado "capada" en cuanto a los tipos de vistas disponibles, solo te deja la de Tablero.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Te aporta claridad en cuanto a las tareas que tienes pendientes, cuales debes priorizar, etc... Se nota cuando echas mano de este tipo de programas que la productividad diraria aumenta. Los recomiendo.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah M. avatar
Sarah M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Trello makes it easy to stay organized"
What do you like best about Trello?

I like how deeply and thoroughly you can organize your team, boards, and to dos. The cards make it easy to keep track of all your tasks, set reminders, and even customize colors.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It's honestly a great, basic tool! It might be more beneficial for larger organizations to go with a more robust tool that allows for deeper cabailities, but this is great for small teams!

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello is allowing me and my team to stay organized and keep to our deadlines. It's allowing me to spend less time tracking down my to dos and more time working on what's essential.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Paresh R.
Share
"Awesome tool to manage project tasks"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is must use tool for any team to manage the project in the best possible way. Trello has different views and boards to visualize the progress and project tasks in the best way. Trello also allows one to upload other files like photos for a better understanding of tasks.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello provides the really best features but still there are some points where they can improve is: - Access Control: One should be able to manage the access for different teams and people.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a software development company and we have many projects going on in parallel. Trello helps us to manage all the projects easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Stephen W.
Share
"Trello for freelancers"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello improves how I organize my freelance work life. Provides a visual easy to grasp view of where I am up to with projects and associated tasks. Trello is accessible from all my devices, phone, tablet and PC. Have tried many project organizers, and found Tredllo the easiest to use.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Free version does not have all the features compared to some organizers such as Asana, but has enough for my needs. Can be a little slow when using on my computer. Some advanced features require Premium subscription

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to keep on top of day-to-day tasks without losing sight of longer term goals. Improves my productivity and makes up for memory lapses/

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Marty P.
Share
"I love trello and how it helps managing my business operations"
What do you like best about Trello?

User interface is excellent...easy to use ...easy to implement...seamless integrations

What do you dislike about Trello?

nothing actually i love using Trello it is awesome

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

it is helping me a lot in managing my operations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Cristiana G.
Share
"Great platform for ticket/issue management and assignment"
What do you like best about Trello?

Ease of use and ability to customize and adapt to business needs

What do you dislike about Trello?

More reporting features would be beneficial

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking of ticket progress Assignment Visibility

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Billy M. avatar
Billy M.
Customer Success Specialist
Share
"Productivity Skyrocketed"
What do you like best about Trello?

The ease of seeing a process from start to finish is a game changer. Whether for personal projects or team collaboration, Trello has changed our entire work structure. We have boards for a return process, pricing requests, phone calls, and individual project boards. The automation and rules allow us to streamline our processes and efficiently layout precisely what needs to be done and timeframes. I cannot say enough about how good Trello is for everything that we do.

What do you dislike about Trello?

There is not much we can put as a downside. Some of the automations are made by a third party so you have to pay for them on top of what you pay Trello, but they are worth it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We cut our time on projects in half when we started using Trello. We now have an actual process for doing order returns and shipping claims when we had to remember each step manually before. We have seen our entire team's efficeiency and energy go up thanks to Trello creating task lists tat now get done rather than a single team lead trying to facilitate.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Bala K.
Share
"Best Automation Tool for business"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is one of the other brands but it has good features like a butler, the creation of cards, automating and scheduling the cards with a expiry. Archiving data but not deleting it.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello has everything so far I am using it for 1.5 years and till now there is no inclusion where themes make more appearance wiser to make it worthwhile. Sometimes cards make work easier to counter things.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello reminds the work schedules. Trello cards represent way of work which has to be assigned to teams. Trello has it unique human friendly vision where anyone can make use of it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akanksha S. avatar
Akanksha S.
Data Analyst (Quality Assurance)
Share
"Best Product for Team Project Management and Task assignment"
What do you like best about Trello?

I have been using trello since last 2 years to manage my company's project and assigning task to different teams. We as a team uses trello on daily basis to manage our daya to day tasks and project. It help us to keep everyone informed and aligned.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Everything is wonderful and the interface is really user friendly. I really don't dislike anything in trello. It is easy to use and simple tool. Nothing I would suggest to remove or improve.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being in a diverse team, everyone works in a different region and time zone. It really helps to keep everyone up to date on each and every projects task and agenda. It keeps notifying about the timelines which is also a great feature.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dharmalingam K. avatar
Dharmalingam K.
Lead Automation Engineer
Share
"Managing the Multiple task with multiple project made it easy with Trello Boards"
What do you like best about Trello?

Easy to start and use. No difficult in user onboard or start to use

What do you dislike about Trello?

There should be some validation for the junk story and task creations

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing multi-project task management and all the status in one page

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mayura D.
Share
"Trell for Easy Task Management"
What do you like best about Trello?

sers to create lists and cards to represent tasks, projects, or workflows. The visual layout makes it easy to see the big picture and the progress of different items at a glance. Collaboration and teamwork: Trello is designed to facilitate collaboration among team members. Users can invite others to boards, assign tasks, and leave comments on cards. This promotes transparency, communication, and coordination within teams. Customizability: Trello provides various customization options to adapt to different workflows and preferences. Users can create their own board templates, define labels and tags, set due dates, attach files, and integrate with other tools through power-ups and integrations. Workflow automation: Trello offers features like Butler, a built-in automation tool. Butler enables users to automate repetitive tasks, set up rules, and create powerful workflows, saving time and effort. Automation can streamline processes and ensure consistency. Cross-platform accessibility: Trello is available on multiple platforms, including web browsers, desktop applications, and mobile devices. This accessibility allows users to access their boards and collaborate with team members from anywhere, enhancing productivity and flexibility. Integration ecosystem: Trello integrates with a wide range of third-party tools and services such as Google Drive, Slack, Jira, and more. These integrations allow users to connect Trello with their existing workflow, sync data, and enhance productivity by bringing multiple tools together. Ease of use: Trello is known for its user-friendly interface and simplicity. The drag-and-drop functionality, straightforward navigation, and minimal learning curve make it easy for individuals and teams to get started quickly.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Complexity for larger projects: While Trello's simplicity is often praised, it can become challenging to manage complex and extensive projects. Some users find it difficult to scale Trello effectively when dealing with a high volume of cards, lists, or boards. Lack of built-in time tracking: Trello does not have a built-in time tracking feature, which may be a drawback for users who require detailed time management or need to track billable hours for projects. However, there are third-party integrations available to add time tracking functionality.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and visibility: Trello provides a visual platform where users can organize and track tasks, projects, and workflows. It helps users overcome the challenge of managing multiple tasks and projects simultaneously by providing a clear overview of work in progress, upcoming tasks, and completed work. This enhances organization, reduces confusion, and improves productivity.

Visit website