Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Trello Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Trello
What Trello is best for?
How does Trello compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Trello?
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nidhi S. avatar
Nidhi S.
Rpa Developer
Share
"Best Project management tool "
What do you like best about Trello?

It is the best Project management tool. Its free version has very useful for a small team. The API is suitable for Any discussion. In this, we can tag and Differentiate the work. Bug reporting, Project & Tool reporting can we can be done with this tool.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Not everyone can adapt quickly because there is always something that causes them some confusion. The codes needed to format text in cards.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task & work management tool which has its advantages for code & team review at anywhere or any point.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo D. avatar
Ricardo D.
Talent Acquisition | Employer Branding
Share
"Best for Kanban, but it works for Scrum"
What do you like best about Trello?

Best mobile integration. iOS app is fast and clean. It takes the competition. Easy to use. Fast learning curve. The card systems are practical and easy to share with users. updates on the web app and mobile apps are fast. All team was in the same room but most of the updates were on Trello.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Limited quote of teams and not a read-only option for some members. The file attachment system could be better, the google docs integration is a way to solve this.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scrum team sprints and project control and the following projects. It is the main tool of team communication, and we use it to planing sprints.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric A. avatar
Eric A.
Social Media/Internal Communications Specialist
Share
"Great Experience"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is very easy to use, and a great way to communicate with team members.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Sometimes it can be hard to locate old notifications.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an easy way to stay organized, and communicate with team members. We can all collaborate on a project without a flaw.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Dilan A.
Office Administrator
Share
"I LOVE TRELLO"
What do you like best about Trello?

I love that I can organize anything with trello. Its literally life-changing

What do you dislike about Trello?

I wish it was designed cleaner. but then again I get it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can all communicate more and follow up. Projects don't get lost

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marco U. avatar
Marco U.
Digital Strategist
Share
"The best tool for task management"
What do you like best about Trello?

I use Trello since 2015 and I feel comfortable to say that is one of the best tools for the team. With my team I have some board opened: to-do, delivery, what to say, etc. I think is one of the best online tool (with a great iOS, OS X app) for project management. I really love the integration between Trello and Slack, another best tool for my workflow.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I think Trello should improve his design: it looks like a 90th's tool written by an inexpert graphic designer. This type of lack slows down productivity. I spent a lot of time dragging and dropping some tasks from different boards. Really really needed a redesign.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello changed the way I previously know about project management. Boards are bad in design but the visual impact of them is very good to keep in mind all the things needed to be done at a certain time. I left the old way to write tasks and used this new one. Now I'm more accurate in my workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tomika B.
Owner
Share
"Best dashboard for communicating "
What do you like best about Trello?

Trellis is great because it is easy to use and to set up. My team finds it easy to use, as well.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello did not have any downsides, in my opinion. It worked exactly as we needed it to.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello provides a hub for my team and I. No need for multiple, cumbersome emails to read through.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria Frances G. avatar
Maria Frances G.
Artificial Intelligence Solutions Architect
Share
"Excellent and simple to use"
What do you like best about Trello?

I like that trello is so easy to understand

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing in particular, but I would like more ability to manage how and where to send notifications.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William-Jose V. avatar
William Jose V.
Founder And Editor In Chief
Share
"Extremely flexible, ideal for startup organizations with limited budget"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is extremely flexible and can be customized to fit almost any need. Compatibility with Zapier and IFTTT also adds a lot of options.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The free version is a bit limited due to the 1 power up limit.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication across teams, deadlines, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EV
Elizabeth V.
Paraprofessional
Share
"Review of Trello from Katy ISD employee "
What do you like best about Trello?

It was helpful to have the mobile integration and just how seamless it is across platforms

What do you dislike about Trello?

I think that a possible downside of using trello would be that I’m not sure how many people use it as much anymore as before.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello has onscreen my work in that teachers occasionally use it as a form of organization.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manoj S. avatar
Manoj S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Trello is the great tool manage many works"
What do you like best about Trello?

In trello I would like to say its really user friendly, its easy to use and understand the tool for use.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I don't think there any thing to dislike about trello

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved many thing like: tracking, easy to move tickets different states, easily handle and so many thing I have solve with the use of this

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MY
Marina Y.
Business Administration
Share
"Essential"
What do you like best about Trello?

The platform is very easy to use and infinitely flexible.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The reminders are very simple and you need add another card first and then write a description, not could be at the same time

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

The control and administration of my sales

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ozan . avatar
Ozan .
Pim Implementation Consultant
Share
"Useful for personal projects and organize small teams"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is really easy to use and anyone can start to use easily. It makes possible organizing any team or project includes first-time users. Team management is useful for different projects and boards. Boards are also versatile and customizable for each project's needs. Columns, tags and to-do lists are very useful.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello could not meet the requirements of some complex projects, such as multi-client software projects. But there are other options in the market for that kind of projects.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Trello communication of our teams and clients are very transparent. No more emails are used for project communication, even with clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Muhammad A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Amazing platform for managing your work and tracking its progress "
What do you like best about Trello?

I like the flexibility of the trello that it provides to its users. very easy to use and user-friendly interface keeps the one focused. Easy to manage teams and assigning and marking the work you already had done. Drag and drop facility is also amazing.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I actually do not dislike anything about trello . it's an amazing tool.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello keeps me focus and it provides the sense of completion of work with my team members. and help us to focus on one thing at a time, and helps to keep a record of what has been done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KN
Kristina N.
Ecommerce Store Manager Assistant
Share
"I am using it as our task management software"
What do you like best about Trello?

Great organization, useful tools (checklists, labels). It sends prompt notifications!

What do you dislike about Trello?

Would be better to keep messages in threads as it is in Slack

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management communication is in just one place. It takes less time to get updates from colleagues. I see and keep progress more effectively.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Izabela K. avatar
Izabela K.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Brilliant project management tool "
What do you like best about Trello?

I love how easy it is to create all of my business and personal projects on there and the tons of integrations available make my life so much easier! The best thing is that it's easy to schedule and track everything. I like that people can be added directly to a team and that there are so many options available to keep on top of everything business-related, although probably my most favourite thing about it is using it as a personal productivity tool. I have tried so many to-do and habit apps over the years, but this has been so far the best way of adding everything together and having it in a nice and organised way. And when it comes to the business side being able to track progress, set deadlines, create charts and integrate things like Gmail, Google Sheets and Evernote is just priceless!

What do you dislike about Trello?

Can't find any downsides really. So far I haven't had any problems with the software.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Trello to manage all business projects and for easy client onboarding. It's a very easy way to store all the necessary information in one place through all the integrations available, and it's a brilliant tool for collaboration when you're working with a team.

Visit website