Vendasta background blur
Vendasta logo
Vendasta
Empowering Local Businesses
4.5
(323)
by Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Vendasta?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vendasta Reviews & Product Details

Vendasta Overview
What is Vendasta?

Vendasta is a marketing software company that offers a fully comprehensive operating platform for local experts who serve small and medium sized businesses across North America.

Company Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Social Media
Vendasta Categories on Findstack
Vendasta Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vendasta Features
Basic Reporting
Web Analytics
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Social Engagement
Dashboard
Sentiment Analysis
Social Ads
Customer Feedback
Competitive Intelligence
Corporate Reporting
Social Networks Monitoring
Digital Media Monitoring
Social Media Management
Vendasta Media
Vendasta 0
Vendasta 1
Vendasta 2
Vendasta 3
Vendasta 4
Vendasta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Vendasta logo
323 Vendasta Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good, but could be better "
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I like how I have a product that I can sell to my client base without having to invest lots of money in development. I also like how staff at Vendasta are willing to help when there is a problem.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The reputation management interface, whilst it has improved over the last year, is not a well thought out piece of software. Trying to explain it to my clients is difficult. Why on earth they have separated the gathering of reviews ( customer voice ) from the reviews themselves ( reputation mannegement ) is beyond me. The product is good and is a well received concept when speaking to my clients. However, you then demo the product them and you find yourself saying a lot of “ click here, go here, then to do this go here “ etc. The user journey for reputation management/ customer voice is horrible. It’s a shame as it could be so much better. Also, being given the opportunity to feedback on a product when you are the one using it so much would be good.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I’m solving is being able to offer a product to my clients who want to take control of their online reputation. Even though I feel that that product could be improved in various ways.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fantastic customer service"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The fantastic customer service. I never have to wait and I get intelligent answers to my questions

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I haven't been offered one product/service that I couldn't find elsewhere for the same price. And the products I've used have been serious disappointments. I also don't like that I sent out Snapshot reports that were inaccurate and just pissed off prospects left and right. They're way too harsh to be accepted by prospects as anything approaching genuine.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing to my meager list of prospects and posting on social is the only Vendasta services I'm using wright now. I've found better sources for everything else elsewhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Significant Price Jump for Fulfillment"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Wide range of products and seamless brand integration (as long as you pay for it).

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The monthly subscription price difference changes frequently. There is a large gap in communicating Systemwide changes and updates—account reps frequently aren’t informed of system improvements, mods or changes. There is a significant difference between tiered subscriptions. A current subscription tier will show you ALL of the products you can buy for your clients, but not all are available to you. You can get rejected after reselling, say a website under a low to mid tier, but you’re only rejected after selling this to your Client. In addition, only top tier subscriptions come with fulfillment services. The price structure and their email CRM are challenging and out dated and challenging to understand. They’re also known to change their pricing structure without updating you. Other companies offer similar services without the subscription hassle and are more than willing to white label your work. I’ve been in marketing and communications for 20 years and see a lot of newbies come in kicking the tires. They need to flatten their subscription tiers and screen agencies. Seems like anybody can become an agency today, which will eventually harm the Agency business and those of us who have invested many many years in this industry as a career.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Product And service integration Is good, if you’re paying Top dollar for fulfillment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I wouldn't recommend Vendasta, because it SHOULD BE A SECRET! It's a super power"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Holistically the platform, that provides every tools to make day to day business management easier. Sales, Marketing, Scheduling, Payment and Invoicing, all of them are connected to create a seamless experience and make life at work easier. And the support team is great!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Some essential features like products and package sorting and management are missing. Open signups are not a thing anymore which makes the acquisition side of things a little more difficult.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping businesses with their local marketing growth is a breeze, while allowing me to focus on providing more services that are bespoke like growth marketing, or brand strategy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Horrible Customer Service"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Their sales pitch, they had a very compelling sales model which turned out to be pretty much fabricated.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The company misrepresented their services and we could never get help or support despite multiple calls. On occasion we would get a call back they acted like they were doing us a favor to provide us a service we were paying for. It was an incredibly disappointing experience.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We thought it would help us serve a larger number of vlients but it only created problems as our clients were not happy with the work and made us look bad.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Waste of time"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The system itself seemed to work well and promised so much with regards to service offerings.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Went to pay and despite having a UK bank account there system wouldn't process the payments. As Tide supply a Mastercard, they wouldn't take it. Even though other major service providers will, they wouldn't. Even offered to transfer payments, set up a standing order, or set up a DD mana=date. However, they couldn't take this. So much hassle in the end and a waste of time.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

None

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Worst Customer service with no Cancellation option"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Avg tool for localised SEO & Promotional service for your business

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Their Support sucks Dashboard is not user friendly They dont let the customer to cancel the service if customers dont like, they do not even entertain the customer on call or email to cancel.. it is a nightmare if you are thinking for cancelation

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Digital marketing service- SEO, local listing, reputation management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Absolutely abysmal reseller services"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The idea is pretty much the only thing I like about Vendasta now. They used to have great SEO and local products and now it's just overpriced outsourced garbage.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

-Huge paywall for anything worth anything (like websites and automation) -Terrible customer service that lies to you -Salespeople who will blow up your phone every month for a year if you sign up on anything and then ghost you as soon as you put your credit card in -Removed all of the SEO offerings they had before, probably only offering them to the people paying 1k / mo. -The software is clunky and terrible. I'm a very tech savvy marketer, and I had trouble even buying a single product or adding it to my shop.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales scalability for marketing agencies, customer service, reputation management. I realized the benefit of shopping around. Plenty of great other companies to use (like thehoth.com).