Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Creazione facile di siti web!"
What do you like best about Wix?

In passato ho utilizzato Wix per la creazione di siti poichè questo era un servizio gratuito. Il sito che si va a costruire sarà un sottodominio di Wix (ad esempio: www.sito.wix.com). Ciò nonostante su questa piattaforma, è possibile registrare domini personalizzati acquistando uno dei vari pacchetti premium, eliminando così il "wix.com". Un enorme aiuto vien dato anche dai contenuti d'esempio, quindì l'utente può semplicemente modificare il tuo contenuto, creando facilmente tutte le pagine. Se si ha bisogno d'aiuto, c'è l'apposita pagina per richiedere l'assistenza necessaria per risolvere i propri problemi.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sicuramente uno dei problemi riscontrati su Wix riguarda la scelta del template grafico da utilizzare. Purtroppo non si puo' cambiare il modello velocemente, senza lasciare i contenuti delle pagine intatti. Una volta effettuato il passaggio all'altro template, sarà necessario ricreare le pagine. Inoltre l'uso di Wix gratuitamente, include la pubblicità (che personalmente la ritengo un po' invasiva). Per rimuovere le pubblicità è possibile effettuare il passaggio al pacchetto premium(Vip-Illimitato-Combo).

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Questa piattaforma non è progettata per gestire ecommerce di grandi dimensioni. Io personalmente la consiglio per la creazione di siti statici e di piccole aziende che non hanno molte pretese.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great web design solution for creative people"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has all the basic tools and plugins to create a modern website. The best thing is the mobile editor where you can drag and hide any element on mobile view.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There are limited number of plugins on Wix market, Wix plugins are not updated frequently and third party plugins are limited.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

All in one solution for domain, hosting, web design and professional email. Web design with zero coding. Flexibility helps creativity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Wix is Great For Creating Promotional Event Flyers"
What do you like best about Wix?

If you like simple and easy, the choose Wix to make your event flyers. It takes only 2-5 mins to create an event flyer. The site walks you through each step. Let's you review your flyer. Ask you what it will be used for, time, location, and design you want. Then you review it before you publish it.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix selection of backgrounds are rather bland. If you decide your own flyer and then add your content using their site, you will be more happier with your final product.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am trying Wix out to promote my online radio show and books on a more broader horizon. I feel that if people can see my works in multiple ways, then I might expand my audience. The benefits from using Wix are you can send your flyers on multiple networks, get assistance if needed, and you can create a guest list and sell tickets if needed for your event by using their site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Al Wix Review"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is very user friendly website building platform, with many features that can help our clients. The website builder is superior to others we have tried.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix does charge more for some basic services, even after you're already a premium user. They have an ascend platform to use features on your website like lead capture forms and downloads on submissions.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Wix to build websites for our agents. We've been able to optimize SEO for their sites, and grow their practices organically.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Effective blogging site"
What do you like best about Wix?

They have a wide variety of free or reasonably priced templates, with lots of customization. The site is easy to use without any HTML knowledge required, and you can alter the designs rather easily.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It's very slow to load the editor and the free version is somewhat restricted, the main issue for me has been the domain, it's a bit hard to link and cumbersome unless you pay for it.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're hosting a blog on it, to have more customization than on our main website. It allows more suer friendly blogging, and a more easily altered platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good software, but there are better."
What do you like best about Wix?

Simple and very easy to use. Friendly for anyone that has never created a website. You will literally have one up and running in less than 15 minutes. Dependent on what you want online.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Very limited on what you can do. If your plan is just to have a website, then this is the way to go. If you are looking to have more than just a blog, I'd recommend going somewhere else, where you can host your own website.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Despite lack of flexibility and creativity, I have been able to create and maintain a beautiful website for my business without breaking the bank or stressing out over the design.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The platform to create professional web pages in a very simple way"
What do you like best about Wix?

wix is an excellent platform since it allows you to create web pages without having the need to know about programmer or code since its operation is quite simple even though you have many options. One of the benefits is that this portal is free since the only thing you have to do is log in with your email or even with my social networks. In addition this type of platform usually make you an introductory forecast of how you can handle. It also contains easy-to-use design features, including: insert text, insert videos, insert multiple sections.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is not positioned alone and the content can not be edited 100% since there are applications that are limited even if you pay because everything is charged to you. "Additional packages" additional money. If you know SEO, you can do it well, but it takes the same job as a normal website. By paying you can, without paying, you have to have a lot of skill to create good content. In addition the visibility of the page will also be limited for those who have installed the tool to visit pages created with Flash in their browser, since most applications work with flash and this in turn complicates the analysis of statistics in Google. other things that may be unpleasant for some users is that the free package of Wix, brings with it the presence of many advertisements, although it is very common in many of the web creators, in Wix, they have a lot of advertising

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its premiun version for PYMES and Entrepreneurs works at a good speed, its recommendation to make SEO strategies position it very well. The way to use is excellent and the presentation to mobile works in an optimal way and is verifiable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Wix marketing review"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is easy to use for the beginner, or a new business owner. It’s preset styles, pictures, fonts, etc make it easy to set up a business acount to sell your product.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I am not happy with the phone app that goes along with Wix. Not all features are available on the app as on a laptop or desktop making marketing or billing on the go impossible.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy billing to customers with different payment options for services. Services are easy to sign up for with Wix.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Get Started"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is definitely something I'd use if you're just getting started. It lets you move around and figure out what style you want, without knowing any coding. They do have an app, so it's easy to track orders from your phone. They do a lot of deals, so most times you can get a website subscription half off, as well as a free domain for a year. It's really simple to start, so I'd recommend doing this before a more expensive platform.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wish the seller platform gave you more analytics. It would be great to sort revenue and see traffic on your site. Also, it would be really great if they could connect to other places like Amazon.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I pay extra to run e-mail campaigns. They automatically collect e-mails after every purchase. They have cool templates that you can use to send out coupons and get more customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great for new Websites"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is very easy to use and easy to make the layouts exactly how you want it to look. I loved that even when viewing on mobile devices (which many of our customers do) the website still looked the same and wasn't altered like many other sites.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The cheapest ad free plan is 11$ per month. There is a free version but I felt personally the other versions were significantly better. I noticed that there were many other websites I could have used for a fraction of the price. This was a main reason I stopped using Wix.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I wanted a sleek look for my website and thats what wix gave me. I found that after I remodeled my website using wix, I had more customer engagement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Slow, but easy."
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix makes web design straight forward and offers several features to add to the website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Editing your webpage can be slow and, from my experience, it is challenging to create something unique to you or your business' style.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Advertising & general information

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Wix Review"
What do you like best about Wix?

I liked the fact you could pick a template and the wizard made it easy to walk through the setup.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Once you select a template it would great if it were easier to change around sections that did not seem to align with what I was trying to accomplish.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create a very basic site (for personal use).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"wix code breaks"
What do you like best about Wix?

drag and drop, easy to use, anybody in the company can use it, strips are good

What do you dislike about Wix?

wix code can break if you move the mouse too fast, and sometimes the database needs to be refreshed at seemingly random times to get dynamic pages to work.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

created the website

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"All-Inclusive Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like how this software allows users to easily build websites from over 510 templates with an aesthetically pleasing site configuration. Wix's user-friendly drag-and-drop customization tools, constant canny new features (animated 3D effect scrolling, artificial design intelligence, etc...), and customer support make it easy to build a website (i.e. online portfolios, small business sites).

What do you dislike about Wix?

Although Wix is easy to use, Wix doesn't allow users to easily change their templates (have to start over), there are pesky ads/branding images on the site's pages and in the URL (unless users sign up for a long-term pricing plan), and there's no method to export data if users need to switch platforms.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Wix, I was able to build a website (for free) utilizing up-to-date and trendy templates and all-inclusive basic elements (design, pages, and navigation). It saved me a lot of time and helped me design a creative-looking site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to use with some experience"
What do you like best about Wix?

There is a good variety of basic templates.

What do you dislike about Wix?

A person with out basic web knowledge would have a harder time trying to build a site.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use and update small business pages.

Visit website