Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 38 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Wix
What Wix is best for?
How does Wix compare to Wix Ecommerce?
What are the pros and cons of Wix?
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mary G.
O
Share
"AMAZING customer support and products for different skill levels!"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has been the answer I needed to my website issues. I came to them after a catastrophic experience elsewhere, and they picked me up, dusted me off, and put the tools that I needed to learn and grow professionally. The tools that they provide with the basic editor ADI are great for someone who has no experience. I ended up progressing to the standard editor, and when the now almost notorious tech glitch that I bring out of things reared its head, I discovered just how wonderful they are. They are doing customer support at a level far above almost every other company I have had experiences with over the last year. I only have to click a button, give a very brief explaniation of my problem, and I am given the choice of a chat or call back. I have never waited more than a few minutes for them to respond. I have had contacts with them that lasted from a few minutes to a couple that lasted a few hours. They didn't give up, and not one time was I told to give up doing it myself and hire somebody. In addition, they have released multiple new products and updated editors in the last few months.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There are certain things that, at my skill level, are not flexible within the editor and the store setup. From what I understand, some of those are flexible with Editor X and Velo, but I don't have personal experience with those.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to build and publish a fully functional website. The library of learning options has been so beneficial. I had to search definitions when I first started this journey to even understand on a base level what people were telling me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Andrew L.
M
Share
"Excellent Web Design Service"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is the easiest website builder I've ever used. As a designer, I like the open canvas it gives me to fully display what I visualize for the website. It really makes building the website you imagine easy because it doesn't box you in with pixel counts, coding or the limits of a grid-based drag and drop system. That being said, they have a nifty search feature that assists with this tremendously!

What do you dislike about Wix?

The amount of tools at your disposal are enormous. Even though this is great, it makes finding what you want to do very difficult. It takes a while to learn where are the different tools are. However, once you get the hang of it, the web building process is smoooooooothh.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We currently use Wordpress for our main website, and although it's nice, it's not really flexible when you have to build a landing page with short notice due to all our special events. Wix makes it easy to make an event specific site with a custom domain (or subdomain) and allows us to have a beautiful interface with minimal work and attention. For example, we were in the middle of switching website builders (Ministry Designs to Wordpress). I knew if I built a custom webpage for an event months in advance, I would have to recreate it once the new website launched. Instead, I built a simple beautiful landing page site where people could register and pay for the event without accessing the parent website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kristie K.
Designer
Share
"Great Marketing Tools as a Wix-er!"
What do you like best about Wix?

My favorite feature on Wix is the video making and marketing tools. I do have to pay a subscription to be able to use the Video making tool on Wix and send newsletters to my subscribers, but it is really worth it. The number of videos I can create is endless and I never run out of any music to match my videos with. It helps me market my products a lot faster than hiring an agency because I can create the videos on my own. As an artist and designer, I like to create my own products, not buy other people's products. It's a way to be artistic, creative, innovative, and productive! I have a lot of fun creating high quality videos and uploading them onto my social media. I save A LOT of money doing this and not hiring a social media marketing staff.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I dislike that I am limited to how many videos I can create. Although I can create many videos and newsletters with the Wix Marketing feature, I wish there were more possibilities in creating the video. I wish it could automatically link my videos to other types of social media rather than limited to Facebook, Pinterest, Youtube, and Instagram. The Wix platform is designed to help businesses that provide service, not online stores. I had to create a Shopify store outside of Wix to create a sales part in my business, Kristie Kim Design.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving problems linking websites to Wix. For example, Shopify is not partnered with Wix, which means I have to upload products separately on my Wix store and Shopify store. To make my life easier, I ended up linking the Shopify store to my Wix account so that I don't have to spend too much time uploading products onto my store. It is a lot of work and brainpower involved to generate traffic to the store but Wix has features that allow me to link the store to the website. I started off creating a Wix account to showcase my art and design portfolio, but now, it's a sales business where customers can purchase products from my store. I think the Wix product store looks unprofessional compared to the Shopify store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CQ
Celia Q.
Founder
Share
"Beyond user friendly"
What do you like best about Wix?

A wide range of design options which are easy to implement

What do you dislike about Wix?

There isn't anything I dislike about Wix

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing a social enterprise company build an effecive, highly presentable website inhouse resulting in considerable savings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mrunmayi G.
Digital Project Manager
Share
"A powerful platform for building great websites and blogs."
What do you like best about Wix?

I love the working platform that Wix proposes for building our websites; it is very intuitive, customizable, and easy to use. It has many features and resources that make it easy to design and develop individual and collective web applications. With minimal knowledge, we have been able to get excellent web-oriented projects off the ground.

What do you dislike about Wix?

One aspect that still leaves something to be desired is the quality of Wix's customer service and support, it is effortless to use, but the few times that inconveniences have arisen, your team's response has not been the fastest.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have taken advantage of all its benefits to build excellent websites and blogs thanks to the ease of use and all the features that this platform offers. It has many features and pre-designed templates that simplify web design work, saving our team time and energy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Seth C. avatar
Seth C.
Startup Mentor + Brand Strategist
Share
"Wix has redeemed itself once and for all."
What do you like best about Wix?

It is so user-friendly now, and the features/apps it comes packed with is amazing. My clients are now able to edit/update their own website because of how easy it is to use. Also, yesterday I challenged myself to see how fast I can create an entire 3-page website with SEO and a sleek look.... took me less than an hour. That means Wix gives me the ability to make over $500 per hour. I highly recommend Wix over any other web design platform.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I dislike the prices! Lol. They're not exactly overpriced, but I could use a discount every now and again. Other than that, the only thing that gets on my nerves with Wix is quite literally how ugly the logo is compared to the design of the entire site. Kinda ridiculous haha.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving many problems. I don't have to code anything so that's more time in my day to have more clients. It's user-friendly, so I don't have to do as much upkeep, as I can teach my clients what to do, typically.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Eric W.
It Manager
Share
"Wix is the GURU to great web designing and development."
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix enables me to create,design and build modern websites as it has alot of customizable templates. It's also possible to edit websites using this tool. Drag and drop interface of Wix makes the process of web creation simple. It supports alot of programming languages like HTML5, JavaScript etc.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I haven't encountered any problem while using this tool.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Facilitate fast web development. Web domains hosting is also enhanced easily with this tool. Increases our organization Search Engine Optimization (SEO).

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Raahul D.
Senior Sales Consultant
Share
"Build wonderful websites on wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

It has all that you would need to build an amazing website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing that I don't like about Wix. I just love it.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can run email marketing campaigns easily from Wix itself.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anees Ahamed K. avatar
Anees Ahamed K.
Founder
Share
"Don't know coding? Don't worry.. Make a website in a day"
What do you like best about Wix?

Everything... almost everything...it's easy to use..drag and drop feature is the best.. the functionalities and everything is up to mark.. I would say that this is the best e-commerce website builder out there with the most easy to use features..

What do you dislike about Wix?

Some stuff are under development according to some communities and also according to my experience.. but I guess Wix is working on making it more reliable..

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have built a complete E-commerce site for a pet supply store and it was nearly hassle free.. I had to do a bit of coding to make it more according to my design and the client requirements..

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Grace G. avatar
Grace G.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Best Web Creator for Beginners & Experts"
What do you like best about Wix?

Whether you know exactly what you want or you have no idea where to start there are tools for both. You can choose between using AI, by answering some questions & they automate a website based on your answers. You can also choose to completely build it a website from the ground up. There are so many tools & support for either way you choose. I've personally use both but mainly build from scratch.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Based on your system it can lag a little bit when editing. Not only typing but line work, creating input bars, etc. I believe it's mostly just your computer processor.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to build a professional & extremely personal website not only for LoveJoy Media, but for my nonprofit organization & personal photography website. Wix offers a create chat feature that allows you to respond to visitors to your website in real time by using an app on your phone. Wix also provided wonderful analytical information as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Toby V. avatar
Toby V.
Owner/Manager
Share
"Wix - an easy to use site builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is easy to use - no computer programming experience necessary. Good templates available, easy to add text, pictures, videos, create a blog, just about anything you would want on a webpage.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is no chat feature for help. It would be nice to be able to turn on and off the automatic save feature so that when you are working on a page but just trying things out it doesn't save it.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed an easy way to create a website that was attractive and easy to maintain by non-computer people. This solved that problem. We can quickly and easily change pages, add or delete pages, link to other sites, add pictures, videos, audio, etc. This allowed our site to go from a static page to one that captures the attention of the audience and holds it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam N. avatar
Adam N.
Court Programmer I
Share
"Easy to use and peace of mind."
What do you like best about Wix?

I love the ease and ability to drag and drop whichever features or plugins i want, I went with a custom built option vs a premade template. I have well around 15 plus years into web development/administration and this by far has been the easiest platform to use and as well as administrate for multiple users. I am even able to create multiple roles within the platform for content management and contribution which is great for having so few tech savvy folks within my organization.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The biggest dislike i have with this platform is a large portion of the third party apps which are typically paid seems to have additional fees that WIX does not advertise. An example would be like i get this really nice custom form building application for heightened security and capabilities, I pay about $400 plus dollars for this application. After doing this I then find WIX's built utility to integrate it to the site requires an additional 4-5$ bucks a month if you want to exceed a certain amount of forms and/or submissions a month. This seems like a rather backhanded approach to bully customers into paying for additional features and just not being up front about it.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have the ability to create the main site, then assign roles within my organization to modify the content i initially create and overall reduce the amount of time i individually have to administrate the site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Keara M.
Director Of Events And Sales
Share
"Simple, Easy to use Website Design"
What do you like best about Wix?

I could go on and on about WIX. I have used WIX both free and premium for over five years now. WIX has simplified my business website for a great price. No coding experience is necessary and they have a suite of apps and design tools to allow you to create a beautiful and easy to navigate site. It's easy to switch around and updates instantly. That is probably my most liked feature - you edit the website and it goes live in seconds. Makes changing our offerings around much easier.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There are some things that aren't available (sub pages within sub pages), but they take suggestions on things to add and are constantly updating their abilities. There are also workarounds for those things, so I guess there really isn't anything that I dislike.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have no coding background and creating a website prior to finding WIX was always daunting or expensive. WIX allows me the flexibility to update my website daily if I wanted to, which is incredibly helpful being in the ever changing wedding industry. It also has a built in SEO wizard, which helps to get our website further up in search results on Google and other search engine platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VK
Vartika K.
Founder
Share
"Create Mobile Friendly Websites Using Customizable Business Templates"
What do you like best about Wix?

To Design website and blogs wix is a powerful tool for business. It provides high quality free images with Customizable templates. We can select any template for our business and customize website pages, fonts and other development task easily. For SEO task we can add webmaster tool and change meta tags with in page menus. It provides useful business tools like marketing SEO, analytic reports, customer management and much more. We can check customer activity directly in wix platform and know site sessions, pages views and sales. In designing website no need to learn coding just use wix features drag and drop to create unique website and setup online business in low budget.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sever speed of wix platform is very good and it's secure to save all data on cloud. Hackers can not hack wix website because its used extra layered server security. Customer support team of wix easily solve customer query.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix offers development features to manage multiple website for all clients. We are marketing and development agency and provide web development solution for our clients. We can purchase multiple website options in one login and manage all website. We can change page URL, Page content, Design with using drag and drop options. In wix we can upgrade our business plan when we required more websites. Wix tool also good for email marketing. Our marketing experts use wix all features and provide good results for business in few hours. In our agency our experts are capable to design multiple website in a very short time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OJ
Olin J.
Software Engineer
Share
"Development of advertising and marketing in each project."
What do you like best about Wix?

It has an exclusive number of highly qualified tools to address creative design projects such as advertising, stories, blogs, publications to websites. It is very good and the interface helps to make an optimal performance to create any kind of audiovisual project initiative.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix should be faster in the mobile version, it presents many integration problems as well.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is worth mentioning that the software has a very powerful design capacity, it is necessary for the marketing and advertising department because we have created many posters that are then sent to social networks. Many clients congratulate and recommend us for the great designs we make for them.

Visit website