Zoho Creator background blur
Zoho Creator logo
Zoho Creator
4.3
(156)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Creator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Creator Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Creator Overview
What is Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a low-code platform for building custom web and mobile applications for businesses with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage their own applications. Some great features of Zoho Creator include a wide range of customizable templates, integration with other Zoho products, and a robust analytics platform to help users track their application's performance.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Creator Categories on Findstack
Zoho Creator Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Creator Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Indexing
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Database monitoring
Scalability
Application Performance
Orchestration
Network Security
Provisioning
Backup
Zoho Creator Media
Zoho Creator 0
Zoho Creator 1
Zoho Creator 2
Zoho Creator 3
Zoho Creator 4
Zoho Creator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zoho Creator logo
156 Zoho Creator Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"We are using Zoho to track our working hours"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

- The personnalization of the platform - The dashboards we can have and give an easy look to our performance

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

- The loading time when using the platform is quite long

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not the owner of the business, but I think the platform helps manage many aspect of the workload of the employees.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Probably would not recommend for creating larger apps. Good for a tiny business or small app"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Pretty easy to put together an app quickly with little to no coding experience

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Horrible and unflexible UI. Unable to publish our app to clients and customer support takes forever, IF they can even fix the problem. You are basically at the mercy of Zoho, which if they had better customer support would be ok, but they do not.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for inventory management systems within a company of up to 50 employees.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Quick and easy but not suitable for systems you rely on"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Quick and easy to create a repository with detailed analytics.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Reporting capabilities are seriously limited. Even the most flexible “pages” reports are clunky and include a ton of unused space, while users have to scroll through tiny panels to see actual data. Competitor solutions are better at adjusting panel sizes on the fly so information takes priority. Backups do not work. I started paying for the feature 10 months ago, and still cannot generate viable backups. I cannot restore any backups and even creating them is sporadic. Tech support sucks. If you can find the right version of the user guide, the information is incomplete. Forum discussions with multiple people reporting the same issue remain unanswered for years. The only way I can get the team to answer is by copying the Support Manager on the emails, and even those responses usually take 2 weeks.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am trying to create a repository of lab results for analysis and comparisons, but it is unreliable without backups.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good for simple tasks; do not rely on their support"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It is easy to stand up relatively simple, form-based applications. There is great integration for some features like barcodes, signatures, photos, etc. that not all app builders have. The mobile interface is a strong point vs. other options.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Support -- which used to be very available, responsive, and competent -- has taken a dive. While support reps used to be available via chat in near real-time, it's now been months since we can get a live chat rep to respond, and even simple or urgent issues take days to resolve. Recently, we had 2 business days of downtime because of a simple licensing allocation issue that 3-4 techs could not solve.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use this to manage internal production tracking and invoicing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Frustrating"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I like that with enough knowledge, you really can customize endlessly. You can find a way to create pretty much any feature that you need.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

I DON'T like that when you need help, it's nearly impossible to get it. Searching their endless pages of support information is the worst, and if you start a chat or email, they will send you a totally irrelevant link, so you're just back to searching endless forums, support videos that are all out of date, and instructions to a system they don't even use anymore. The customer service is lacking to say the least, but luckily for them they have a really great product that isn't matched by any of their competitors. Pretty sure they are trying to annoy me until I just hire them to do it for me.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho is a great way to keep track of information and relate it to other information. Auto-populating, multi-directional relationships is not something that their competitors can provide as easily as Zoho can. That's our main use for it, and it is exactly what we needed. It is also used in my office as a way to track expiration dates and notify customers of their status in our system. It really is a great product, just awful customer service.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Lousy IT Support and Expensive in the Long Run"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I do not like anything about Zoho Creator. It claims to be affordable but you have to pay for each user that needs to access the app you've created.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

The tool has high learning curve and not intuitive to use; we encountered issues on access and features available to us from the get go. IT Support is not knowledgeable and takes a long time to respond and when they do respond, they do not respond fully to inquiries; you have to pay per additional user so the tool is not scalable; you purportedly need to have super admin access to have most features available which does not make sense from a development perspective.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't see much benefit from this tool. It is very limiting in terms of features. They are not transparent in terms of what is included in the plan you purchased. I created a free trial and paid a premium plan and I can see so many features (which I think is a basic feature necessary to have to actually build something) not available to the premium plan.

Visit website