Zoho Creator background blur
Zoho Creator logo
Zoho Creator
4.3
(156)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Creator?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Creator Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Creator Overview
What is Zoho Creator?

Zoho Creator is a low-code platform for building custom web and mobile applications for businesses with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface, making it easy for non-technical users to create and manage their own applications. Some great features of Zoho Creator include a wide range of customizable templates, integration with other Zoho products, and a robust analytics platform to help users track their application's performance.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Creator Categories on Findstack
Zoho Creator Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Creator Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Indexing
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Database monitoring
Scalability
Application Performance
Orchestration
Network Security
Provisioning
Backup
Zoho Creator Media
Zoho Creator 0
Zoho Creator 1
Zoho Creator 2
Zoho Creator 3
Zoho Creator 4
Zoho Creator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Zoho Creator logo
156 Zoho Creator Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TM
Tim M.
Asset Manager
Share
"I really like this stuff"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Ease of use and a good deal. Support is great.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Sometimes it is hard to understand the support folks.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking assets and going paperless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KS
Kathryn S.
Attorney
Share
"Love Zoho Creator!"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It lets my business interact online with all of our clients in a customized format that I control and design.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Some user accounts are deactivated after 6 months of nonuse. This is a problem for some of my clients.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Private academic advising and counseling for college admission: we are able to collaborate on all of our students' needs within our program through Creator. I cannot image this business without it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Neerad K. avatar
Neerad K.
Svp Business Development
Share
"Great flexibility and support. Slow apps"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Flexibility to create many apps, have a database and access control based on login. Easy to implement

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Slow while loading and slow while updating

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Internal data management with clear data access

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SHUBHAM V. avatar
Shubham V.
Apm, Quality Engineering
Share
"Simplistic approach towards business processes!"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

-No code workflow automation system allows everyone to create automated business processes. -Zoho One comes with Creator, a platform to create web & mobile apps. -It's a perfect solution for small and medium businesses since it combines multiple organisational tools in one. -PageSense technology helps us to optimize our website as well.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

-Problems with customer service, they never have provide the solution timely. -Flexible user pricing (which is what most organizations need) is expensive. -Administration requires learning the tool which takes time.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho One gives us access to all applications that are required for daily organisation needs. We don't need to spend a single dime for any other application. Zoho as a company is constantly evolving & keeps adding to the existing functionality.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HF
Hassan F.
Share
"Amazing low-code cloud software"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It's easy to build an application with minimal coding and in a short timeframe

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Record limitation based on plans and deluge execution limitation

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving developer cost big time as most of the application can be done very quickly

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Anand  J. avatar
Anand J.
Community Coordinator
Share
"Best to build a good UI product!"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

I liked the built-in templates where we can use them as a foundation. It does actually work with various wireframes and we can build customer platforms as well without any struggling or much coding!!

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Sometimes it is hard to understand while creating the dashboard. It doesn't calculate metrics in general ways. And creating API is also much difficult as per our needs. And it's quite much costlier for non-profit organizations like us.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are built a donor management application with Zoho creator and it helps us to see how much we raised funds from each campaign as well as when we have to send the reports to donors as per the timeline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JP
Jamie P.
Share
"Very customisable and easy to use"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It allows to create applications without too much coding experience and modify easily with table and form layouts.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It can be hard to transfer permissions between users once applications have been created.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing event timetables and storing data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Elsy L. avatar
Elsy L.
Representante De Ventas
Share
"Apply elaborate and create new simple and personalized applications."
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

In the labor area many times the need arises to develop some simple application that will help us to simplify in the office, such is the case of this software that helps in the elaboration of simple programs offers a chat that provides all the necessary help for the creation of the same good either to be applied in mobile devices or for fixed equipment, it is not necessary to be an expert in programming for the design of simple applications.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

At the beginning it is usually a bit complicated, especially because of the amount of information that is reflected in your task panel. You should take time to analyze each of its functions. It would be advisable to improve your design through easy-to-read links or tutorials, especially for beginners, the rest seems an excellent tool and then with the practice is known how easy is its use.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

This application saves me money in the hiring of a programmer for the development of any application that you want to develop, for example in the office we wanted to have an application that would allow us to keep a customer database organized, here we could have a quick response how to carry it out, every time we have any questions we go to the chat, they have a quick personalized response which I found excellent.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MF
Mamoru F.
Principal Technical Consultant
Share
"No Code Application Builder"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It is easy to build an application from scratch or existing excel sheets. You just need to drag and drop the controls or import an excel file.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

If you need customizations, you need to learn their script language, DELUGE script. Although it is a quite simple script language, it may be a bit difficult for nontechnical users.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It can be used for any business processes you implement in daily business to improve efficiency. Also, you can integrate with other applications services such as Salesforce to streamline the processes with their API.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MN
Miguel N.
Service Delivery Senior Leader
Share
"Easy to use and program for beginers"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Very easy to use. The Scripting language is flexible. excellent product for those who have little or no experience in programming.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Lags when opened in multiple windows, Not fully supported to be used on phones, Delays on update is the main issue

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating apps for accesing database easy and secure

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Maria Laura C.
Consultor
Share
"Zoho Creator flexibility"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The flexibility and speed of being able to create a new forms for pop-ups campaigns where each one has it own requirements of collecting information.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

It is not easy to integrate with zoho CRM. Sometimes some forms fail in calling Zoho CRM Update.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for outbound marketing campaings. We develop with Creator a form for each campaing to fill clients answers and requierements. Its flexibility helps us to give identity to each campaign.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LS
Leah S.
President
Share
"An excellent database building platform"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

The platform is easy to learn. Good customer service. A non-technical person can build databases fairly easily.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Some of the user forums are more geared toward technical coders and are difficult to understand.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building custom databases for multiple uses!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
VD
Vidur D.
Share
"Good product"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Good product and a good number of features available

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Worst customer support from the partners

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Database saving of all the past records.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BC
Bharat C.
Share
"Zoho One - The Organizational Tool"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

Zoho One makes my work easier, but I liked using Salesforce more. It is cheaper than salesforce and more easy to use.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Zoho One has a very poor tech support as once we wanted to integrate some technology with the Zoho but it was too delayed that we had to drop the idea.

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho One helps to keep the tab on the productivity and performance of all the employees while giving us the power to keep the track on all activities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
IH
Imran H.
Share
"Zoho Creator Developer"
What do you like best about Zoho Creator?

It's a low code web development platform that allows to create apps easily with minimal codez even a non tech person can learn and build apps easily.

What do you dislike about Zoho Creator?

Recurring functions are pretty hard and while, do loops are not possible

What problems is Zoho Creator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing me to create web application easily without any hosting service

Visit website