Airtable background blur
Airtable logo
Airtable
Flexible Database for Teams
4.6
(2,219)
by Formagrid, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Airtable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Airtable Reviews & Product Details

Airtable Overview
What is Airtable?

Airtable is a powerful visual project management platform that synergizes data, workflows, and execution teams on a unified dashboard. Streamlining work streams, the platform provides a synced and up-to-date information database that can be accessed by all stakeholders across different departments. Customization is at the heart of Airtable, allowing teams to create personalized apps and a tailored interface allowing easy access to relevant information and giving clear sightlines to the next steps. While customization is a key benefit, it also offers ready-to-use and pre-loaded industry-agnostic templates while extensive integrations and expandability make it scalable and agile.

Company Formagrid, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Airtable Categories on Findstack
Airtable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airtable Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Airtable Media
Airtable 0
Airtable 1
Airtable 2
Airtable 3
Airtable 4
Airtable Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Airtable logo
2,219 Airtable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NL
Nice L.
Account Executive
Share
"#1 Recommended Tool for EVERYONE who wants to get organized"
What do you like best about Airtable?

It's versatility and an intuitive user interface. From project management to daily to-do lists or even journaling...there isnt a thing I cant make smarter! Its like excel with a sprinkle of filter magic.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Might be a little easier to use the extensions...those are not as intuitive as other templates.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

it let me organize anyting...work project, financial budgets - you name it! makes my life so easy and takes away teh stress of formulas, refiltering and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dennis M.
Admin
Share
"Airtable is the platform that helps me put all my data together and linked"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is most helpful when I need to see my data all in one place. I love the fact that I can create connections and links with my data. Airtable makes it more flexible to move data around than any other platform out there

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I wish that the ios app would be more intuitively stable to work with. I feel like there are too many limitations on the ios app. For instance, can you please make the grouping of data have totals show like it does on the desktop? currently it does not show totals per group in ios

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable helps solve detailed data that I can then use to link to other records. It's very nice to be able to create different custom functions to calculate certain data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neo L. avatar
Neo L.
Co Founder & Financial Director
Share
"Supercharge your efficiency with Airtable...A spreadsheet on steroids!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

The various integrations that are avaiable.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The learning curve is quite steep in the beginning.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable has greatly enhanced my effciency in organizing and presenting various datasets from different sources. It also helps that the user interface is visually appealing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Sam V.
Global Operations Manager
Share
"Diverse cross between database and spreadsheet"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is our systems for managing all of our data, using integrations we link records with Eventbrite, Asana, MailChimp, etc. We then use automations to complete workflows. As a non-profit, we use this for event, donor, and community management. There are a wide variety of templates available, but knowing how to build out your own is worth the time and effort.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It's missing direct integrations with a lot of tools that would be extremely useful. We make do with Zapier as the link, but we would love to see additional tools, especially a direct sync with Gmail that would allow us to track incoming/outgoing mail.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Airtable in place of a CRM, building it out was no easy task, but was worth the effort. We rely heavily on automations for workflows, especially around donor management and engagement. The built-in interfaces also allow for easy reporting for our board and key stakeholders.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Ali B.
Co Ceo
Share
"Airtable Makes Content Approval easy!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love how easy Airtable makes it to display content for approval to our social media clients. Clients can easily view content as well as write notes and offer approval status. We can even sort content by campaign.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

You do have to upgrade to a paid option to maximize the platform.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are transforming our client experiences + our ability to collaborate with Airtable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Luis G.
Business Development Consultant
Share
"Where Excel, Processes and Management meet"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable offers a powerful solution for companies seeking to transform their data into actionable insights. Integrating analytics with task management makes it a valuable tool for businesses.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

More advanced analytics features would enable users to gain deeper insights from their data. By addressing these aspects, Airtable could solidify its position as a must-have tool for any business seeking to leverage data-driven decision-making.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable helps businesses organize and use data better, making work easier and teamwork smoother. It's customizable, promotes collaboration, and improves decision-making. It's a valuable tool for any company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tshedza M.
Share
"Airtable has helped so much!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I've loved using Airtable with my team to schedule our events and content. It is so seamless and easy to share with my teammates. It helps us plan and see things in a very flawless organisation!

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The only thing I'm not a huge fan of is some of the interface when it comes to adding information like Partners or Places. There seems to be a few too many tabs in my opinion.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable solves our problem of task management and delegation. This benefits us by giving us an easy to use tool which can tag our team members and accurately setup what their responsibilities are for any given task.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abdulkader S. avatar
Abdulkader S.
Technical Support Engineer
Share
"Airtable is a powerful tool that can be used for a wide range of purposes."
What do you like best about Airtable?

Easy to use Flexible and customizable Integrates with a wide range of other apps Affordable

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Can be complex for some users Lacks some features of traditional project management tools Can be slow at times

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increased productivity: Airtable can help you to increase productivity by automating tasks, organizing data, and creating custom applications. Improved collaboration: Airtable can help you to improve collaboration by making it easy to share data and work on projects together. Better decision-making: Airtable can help you to make better decisions by providing you with a clear overview of your data. Reduced costs: Airtable can help you to reduce costs by automating tasks and eliminating the need for expensive software.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephanie E. avatar
Stephanie E.
Digital Producer
Share
"User Friendly Version of Excel on Steroids"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable makes importing data, sorting it, and manipulating it very easy and straightforward. There are a ton of functions and features that are conducive to reading information quickly. It works great as a resource center for team members to collaborate on.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

There are many ways to use Airtable and some of the features do require getting up to speed. It can seem daunting at first. These aren't things to dislike, though.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable is our solution for central repositories of information that can be shared with team members with varying levels of access. It makes it easy for multiple staff across the org to collaborate and contribute to one airtable and be able to share with other stakeholders who would find information in the airtable useful for their work.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vladimir T.
Share
"Maintains precise, real-time synchronization of all your data"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Task lists, kanban boards, shared team calendars, task collaboration, and client access are some of the features that make Airtable so helpful in managing our company's tasks. We especially liked the gallery task tracking view, which differs from the Kanban view in that it does not group related functions into horizontal columns but instead sorts them according to our specifications. We also appreciated how simple it was to switch between the spreadsheet view and other task management setups, such as a Kanban board or project calendar, by clicking the arrow in the top left corner of the project tracker.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The mobile version of Airtables is less user-friendly than the desktop version, and for some reason, you can't even access the desktop website from a mobile device.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since Airtable is so intuitive, even those who aren't Excel whizzes can use it to manage databases instead of sheets. If you need to connect an app that isn't directly compatible with Airtable, you can use the integrations feature to make it work with Airtable. You can contact the company for assistance if you encounter issues while utilizing the API.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Elsad C.
Manager
Share
"Awesome"
What do you like best about Airtable?

efficacy of the platform and everything can be done fast

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Nothing in fact I only have positive remarks and

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I helps us keep track of the team

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Diana B.
Program Manager, Senior Project Manager
Share
"Airtable is one of our go-tos for quick & intuitive data management"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is intuitive enough for most users to jump right in and start creating bases without training. The interface is simple and uses basic functionality you see elsewhere.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The biggest disadvantage right now is that you cannot connect data across bases.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to manage data and create outputs that would have taken us much longer to do manually or in something like Google sheets. With interfaces, we can visualize the data as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alexa B.
Director, Enterprise Operations
Share
"Airtable is a Robust Tool and a Total Game Changer for My Team"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is flexible and has integrations with just about any tool/API you can think of. I'm not being facetious when I say my team has been able to build every workflow we've envisioned and then some.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Barrier to entry is pretty high. My entire team uses Airtable daily now but when we started adoption there was a lot of hesitation/confusion/anxiety over how much there was to learn.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable is solving many manual touchpoints for my team that works exclusively with creating and delivering content at high volumes. We've saved a ton of time and found ways to implement automated QA and pass/fail checks that have also increased the happiness of our clients.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James L. avatar
James L.
Cofounder, Head Of Design
Share
"I've used this for years personally and at every job I've worked at"
What do you like best about Airtable?

The relational database means I can enter data and quickly compare and contrast fields, in addition to creating endless views of my content.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The load times on larger databases can be painfully slow sometimes.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I mostly use sketches or dry-erase boards to capture ideas, but drawing doesn't work well for dense, tabular-style data. When I need to organize, sort, and review numerical or data, I almost always use Airtable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robbin B. avatar
Robbin B.
Creative Marketing Strategist, Instructor, Moderator, Author
Share
"All-in-One App for Small Business"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Always on, always working, powerful, and intuitive. Whenever I have an idea for organizing my consulting business operations, I often search for existing apps, but always return to Airtable, because I can get it to do what I want at practically no cost.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

As Airtable is adding more features and functionality, I'm afraid it may become less intuitive. More complexity, less ease of use typically, but we'll see. So far, it's still a great tool.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a great way to create a database on the fly. Whether you're organizing a customer list, managing projects, or developing media contacts for a client, it's easy to simply begin. You can add fields and rows as you go.

Visit website