Airtable background blur
Airtable logo
Airtable
Flexible Database for Teams
4.6
(2,219)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Airtable Reviews & Product Details

Airtable Overview
What is Airtable?

Airtable is a powerful visual project management platform that synergizes data, workflows, and execution teams on a unified dashboard. Streamlining work streams, the platform provides a synced and up-to-date information database that can be accessed by all stakeholders across different departments. Customization is at the heart of Airtable, allowing teams to create personalized apps and a tailored interface allowing easy access to relevant information and giving clear sightlines to the next steps. While customization is a key benefit, it also offers ready-to-use and pre-loaded industry-agnostic templates while extensive integrations and expandability make it scalable and agile.

Company Formagrid, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Airtable Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Airtable
What Airtable is best for?
How does Airtable compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Airtable?
Airtable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airtable Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Airtable Media
Airtable 0
Airtable 1
Airtable 2
Airtable 3
Airtable 4
Airtable Screenshots
Airtable Expert Review

Workflow management is a critical part of any job. It’s what keeps a project moving, and a team motivated to see it through. But, how do you support effective workflow management?

You start with understanding better what tools, platforms, and software are out there that can support your team’s ability to effectively manage workflow and collaborate within their teams and beyond.

To that end, we’ve identified Airtable as a strong market leader in workflow management software. So, let’s dive into Airtable’s features, capabilities, and price points to help you better understand your options.

Airtable homepage

What Is Airtable?

Airtable is a workflow management application with highly customizable database management tools used predominantly for collaborative project management.

The focus on having accessible, easy-to-use software to help with project management is increasing, and Airtable is a top choice. It features a familiar spreadsheet interface, but unlike traditional spreadsheet software that only records data, Airtable can also help you organize, sync, and manage your data and customize exactly how you need it.

For example, let’s say you’re using Airtable to manage vendor management workflow for an event. This would entail designing the database to include fields for:

  • Vendors’ contact details
  • Links to their websites
  • Inputting key information, such as lead times, product availabilities, and prices
  • Uploading order confirmations
  • Uploading invoices
  • Important notes and comments about the vendor

The option to invite collaborators to this database is also critical so individual users can easily update data in real-time. Having all these features in a single platform means users can clearly follow the progression of a particular project and keep everyone in the team up-to-date on their tasks and next steps.

How Much is Airtable

Airtable’s interface is very flexible and is ideal for numerous industries. While it has been marketed to larger corporations, most users who have had hands-on experience with the platform say that it is just as useful for smaller businesses.

This is reflected in Airtable’s pricing, which follows a monthly subscription model. This subscription cost increases depending on the number of features and ‘seats’ you choose to purchase, making it highly scalable depending on your organization’s needs.

Airtable’s features are grouped into four levels, and the price per seat rises accordingly. A breakdown of each level can be found below:

Free

  • Designed for very small teams or individuals
  • Up to 5 editors and unlimited ‘read-only’ users
  • 1200 records per base
  • 2GB of attachments

Plus

$10 per seat – Billed annually

$12 per seat – Billed monthly

  • For small to medium-sized organizations
  • Eliminates information silos within a team by connecting applications
  • More advanced collaboration features
  • 5,000 records per base
  • 5GB of attachments

Pro

$20 per seat – Billed annually

$24 per seat – Billed monthly

  • For medium to large organizations who need to streamline and collaborate on top-priority data
  • More advanced features
  • 50,000 records per base
  • 20 GB of attachments

Enterprise

  • Price is customized to your organization’s needs
  • Enterprise-wide admin panel
  • For organizations who need a scalable product to keep up with workloads
  • Unlimited workspaces per organization
  • 250,000 records per base
  • 1,000 GB of attachments
Airtable Pricing

How Airtable Works

Airtable was built to be as customizable as possible, giving users the ability to display their data in a way that meets their specific needs—whether that means a simple presentation or a more complex one.

Getting started is simple.

You start with an empty Airtable, which is essentially your ‘base.’ From here, you just fill it with your data. You can either use a template and bring in data from another source or construct a database from scratch. Whatever the case, you can leverage Airtable’s features to tailor the platform to meet your needs. For example, you can use the Interface Design feature to visually present data in a way that makes the most sense to you and your team.

Familiarizing and understanding all of Airtable’s features and capabilities may require some effort, but the payoff is worth it. Taking the time to learn the platform will ensure users have full control over their data and workflow management.

Features

Access to Airtable’s numerous features will depend on your subscription and, subsequently, the scalability of your projects. However, all subscription options should include:

  • Unlimited bases
  • Sync integrations
  • The ability to add attachments
  • Revision and snapshot history reporting
  • Field and editing permissions
  • Extension add-ons (e.g., data visualization or reporting extensions)

Airtable also provides:

Customizable Views

With a click of a button, this feature gives users the flexibility to switch between different data views. Users can view project timelines via the Timeline View, and easily switch to managing team tasks on the collaborative Kanban View. Other viewing options are also available ensuring that you can customize your viewing experience so you can maximize the platform.

The Timeline View

Airtable Timeline View

The Kanban View

Airtable Kanban View

Automations

Airtable Automations lets users streamline their work processes and boost team efficiency by providing customization options for notifications and creating multi-step workflows. The feature is helpful in terms of tracking project timelines and helping eliminate manual, repetitive tasks. Additionally, it can also minimize the risk of user error.

Syncing

Airtable’s ability to synchronize data means users have a central repository of information that is updated in real-time across all users and departments. It’s a useful tool that promotes seamless collaboration and data integrations, allowing everyone to enjoy a comprehensive understanding of project status or workflows at the speed of need.

Reporting

To enhance your project’s reporting capabilities, Airtable’s powerful reporting tools and extensions let users create highly customized reports that visualize your data in a simple understandable way. You can choose from a variety of charts, graphs, and tables to ensure that information is presented in a way that is easy to understand.

Airtable sample report

Integrations

Airtable offers robust integration that lets you connect the platform to a wide range of software; ensuring that all the project management tools that you use operate seamlessly. Airtable’s integrations mean multiple applications can be streamlined to automatically sync data, share information between different platforms, and automate tasks so workflows can be further improved.

Airtable integrations

Templates

Airtable’s templates can be used to effectively organize every aspect of your project’s workflows. Their pre-designed databases can be used as a great starting point for your projects. Conveniently, Airtable templates are also organized into several categories and industries, which helps you save time and effort from creating a new one from scratch. As always, these pre-populated grids are highly customizable.

Airtable templates

Airtable Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Facilitates easy collaboration between teams with company-wide visibility of plans, calendars, and workflows.
  • Both Google and non-Google users can take advantage of all the features and integrations to support workflow management and collaboration
  • Highly customizable bases and effective reporting features

Cons

  • The platform’s user interface can be complicated for beginners
  • Requires a significant learning curve

Airtable Alternatives

A great way to decide whether Airtable is the right software for you is to compare it to other options in the workflow management space.

Eliminate the hassle of comparing options by choosing from your top choices below. With the ability to review features and relevant information in one place, you can utilize our comprehensive product reviews to gather the necessary data you need to make well-informed decisions.

ClickUp

An all-in-one project management application, Clickup is designed to be used across any industry. From solo users to larger organizations, Clickup focuses on task management to help teams streamline their workflow.

ClickUp offers numerous workflow features and data views, including a built-in Table View to ensure your team always has access to a condensed, actionable snapshot of your projects.

Notion

Designed for smaller teams or individuals, Notion is an all-in-one SaaS note-taking app and database for streamlined project management. Some features include:

  • A web clipper so you can easily save images and sites
  • A real-time messenger feature
  • Allows for category and page hierarchy organization

Hive

With a focus on automation tools, Hive aims to simplify overly complicated work processes through email and task automation. Boasting a user-friendly dashboard, Hive aims to help teams of all sizes automate time-consuming work tasks to give time back to a project’s creation and growth.

A Final Findstack Opinion

Overall, Airtable is a highly comprehensive and customizable workflow management application.

Airtable’s app offers flexibility by allowing you to switch views and integrate reporting extensions, ensuring your data is suitable for various applications. Additionally, its extensive list of integrations enables you to consolidate all your preferred tools and their data in one convenient location.

It’s important to keep in mind, however, that these features are only useful for those willing to take the time to learn them. Airtable’s interface can be quite overwhelming for new users so our advice is to scale to higher subscription packages only after you’ve taken the time to learn the app’s features and familiarize yourself with them.

Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Airtable logo
2,219 Airtable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jazmin A. avatar
Jazmin A.
Member
Share
"Love it"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Very user friendly and can be useful for so many things

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Nothing to dislike about it so far. I'm happy using it

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and keeping lists in a neat and easily shareable way

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Hannah H.
Founder
Share
"Super great tool for organization!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Love being able to create a content library with links, titles, and info about where I've used it and how I've tweaked SEO, titles, and so on. Super easy to share each base as well!

What do you dislike about Airtable?

There are so many things that you can do, it can be easy to get a little "lost" in the system and lose track of everything that is possible. Provide your team members training for sure!

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to organize content for repurposing needs, and it is so helpful. Also have organized information I want team members to have access to, and have public and private bases.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kalhan K. avatar
Kalhan K.
Director Of Product
Share
"Intuitive and flexible"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Ability to link tables and grouping by variables

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Sometimes tables can get a little unwieldy

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great for setting up intuitive databases, project management, and even hacking together POCs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md Rifakat S. avatar
Md Rifakat S.
Founder
Share
"Airtable is one of the best platform to use as a data base"
What do you like best about Airtable?

It's user interface and Tools, it's actually gives feels like I'm using excel and easily usable.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It's auto correction some time wrong i thing it's not major problem but silly problem for lots for user.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best benefit was I'm using kodular makeroid sites i need data base for applications and i use airtable for data base which i love most.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gary K. avatar
Gary K.
Owner/Chief Instructor
Share
"Airtable in Aviation"
What do you like best about Airtable?

What I like most about Airtable, is it’s ease of use, the ability to quickly design a database specifically to the needs of the moment, and the multi platform accessibility.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Cost for multiple collaborators seems a little high.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking of employees, flight instructor’s, aircraft, etc. The ability to isolate and just view the data I need at that moment is a huge benefit.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kristin K.
Founder
Share
"The Tool I Never Realized I Was Missing ... and Now Can't Live Without"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is incredibly versatile. I started using it at work to consolidate a large number of separate Google Sheets my team was using to track information we used on a daily basis. Once I got familiar with the platform and started to experiment with its more advanced features, I found that it was even more useful than I had originally expected. I was so delighted with it that I created a personal account, so I could use it for projects at home, as well!

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The two things I want to do with Airtable that I am unable to do are 1: use forms to create records and 2: access data across bases. 1. I use Airtable to keep track of all the events and assets my marketing team promotes, and we really want to use the Form view to allow members of other teams to submit requests for new events and assets they want us to add to the rotation. However, since there is no way for them to see a list of events that are already in the system and then add a new one if their event is not listed, we have to do a complicated multi-table flip-flop process where people start filling out a request form, and if the item they want is not in the dropdown menu, they have to click on a link to a separate form to add it, and then return to the form they're on. Then to get everything in its proper place, someone on my team has to go through and transfer data from one table to another. It's unnecessarily complicated. 2. We have multiple teams using Airtable, and it would be so helpful to be able to share data across teams. For example, our Organizational Development team has an Airtable in their Workspace that keeps track of team members, and the Marketing Department has an Airtable in our Workspace to keep track of events team members attend. It would be incredibly helpful to be able to link our table to theirs, so we have access to their headshots and bios and can also keep a running log of which events team members speak at without having to copy and paste information from one table to another and remember to check to make sure it's current. With the number of people using the platform, the cost to upgrade to an account that syncs data across table is prohibitive.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Airtable to keep track of all the events and assets our Marketing department promotes. We are able to use separate views to keep track of event details (webinars, conferences, Meetups, and training courses all have a different set of details and URLs we need to have handy when we create web pages and social media posts). We also use it to keep track of our email calendar and what events and assets are promoted in each email. And we have a record of all the content available for promotional use (case studies, solution fliers, videos, etc.). We also keep track of holiday card recipients. The primary benefit for us is being able to keep all of this information in one place, so we don't have to keep a huge pile of separate spreadsheets updated.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek S. avatar
Abhishek S.
Marketing Research Analyst
Share
"Commendable Cloud Collaboration service Provider"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Provides internal tools and a client project portal to create an admirable collaboration apllication for business as well as easily integrate with other business solutions.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

There is nothing to dislike in this cloud collaboration solution as it provides the best low-code platform to build a useful collabirative app for businesses to increase business productivity.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Oir organization builds a database with this cloud collaboration solution to hold business-critical information as well as improve oir integrations and visualizations for business development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lorie Therese L.
Freelancer
Share
"Airtable is Spreadsheets & Databases, Amplified!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love how Airtable is full-featured yet easy to use. I love that you can customize it in a manner that makes data handling so much easier and visually attractive.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Moving data between sheets or tables and bases could be a little problematic, especially if you added a field that isn't in the other table. Maybe I need to find out how to do it, but for the moment, I'm having trouble with that.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to use Airtable to gather and present data in a more visually stunning manner. Benefits: The Single Select, Checkbox, and Multiple Select fields have been SUPER helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aditi G. avatar
Aditi G.
Branch Relationship Manager
Share
"Airtable a Solution for implementing workflow"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Best place to get airtable advice for a particular workflow

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The pricing is one of the issues, subscription could be little cheaper

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the best place to showcase the intersting bases which are made

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Noemi B. avatar
Noemi B.
Business Developer
Share
"Great tool to create database and manage projects."
What do you like best about Airtable?

When it comes to the critical project and task information data we need to complete projects and tasks, Airtable covers all the bases. Most collaboration components' grid layout makes setting up and evaluating work material more natural for our users. Airtable links our team during the project development phase and allows us to work together. It has substantial project management tools and meets all of our requirements during the development process. One of my favorite aspects of utilizing AirTable as an asset management tool is the ability to create collections to share with colleagues based on tags or categories.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

There are no different themes that can be used to add a personal touch to a particular project. Not all projects are created the same, but Airtable's design and flow is a bit general and not always ideal for all projects. Airtable can be improved with some better mathematical functions. For example, it is very difficult to calculate a formula based on some kind of filter, such as an aggregate function.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

By using Airtable, you can improve communication with customers based on the "calendar". You can show your customers what they are doing throughout the month. Staying transparent with them, viewing reports and adding creativity in this cool interactive calendar brings a whole new level to their eyes. Airtable is the primary platform used by workgroups to post and receive information about projects and tasks. New users in our group can quickly collect all the details of the project without having to contact anyone or receive information by email. With Airtable, you can quickly get information about your new job online. You can work on your project goals 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You don't have to wait until business hours to meet people or get related files.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Srinivas R. avatar
Srinivas R.
Impact Catalyst
Share
"Easy access, Customized reports as per the requirements"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I like Airtable to pull out reports as per the requirement and can set a reminders / notifications when and where required.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I dont find any dislikes for Airtable. I will try to re-review again when i find it

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable helps us to maintain a database online... It is user friendly and easy accessable

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anal P. avatar
Anal P.
Analyst Marketing Analytics
Share
"OG of the Automation | Best in class Airtable"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable gives me immense power to organize my workflows, automation and integrations. They have best in class integrations and addons for Data and API Fetching. It has helped me immensly in Automating my workflows and lead to simple analytics and Program management.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

They should provide an end-to-end video demonstration on the overlay of how to use Airtable. As it contains advanced features that are difficult to understand by a normal person in one go. Also they can add a few more features to the present stack to make it more reusable

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am trying to make our MRM project using project management, API integrations, Data fetching process setup. Airtable helps me integrate with all our stakeholders and make a seamless automotive workflow to run our project management. It has immensely increased our productivity

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KAMLESH K. avatar
Kamlesh K.
Data Mining
Share
"Airtable Reviews"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Most attractive features are connecting with team in a different way, and made campaign smoothly and scalable

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Documents format converting features is not working and not easy for new user need some guide 1st tume

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team collaboration

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Philip S.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"A wonderful project management tool!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is an incredible asset, and there are multiple ways of tweaking it to your inclinations and the necessities of your group. I truly like how we can adjust and oversee different Airtable information bases. Indeed, even the free form provides you with a great deal of redoing decisions Another thing that I appreciate is the few view decisions This usefulness permits us to see information in an assortment of ways.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I loathe nothing yet. I'm currently changing my present schedule framework to Airtable, so it is a bit of a cycle; however, that would not benefit from outside intervention much.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have had the option to have a fantastic hierarchical information on account of airtable, there were things I didn't realize I could do until I attempted airtable, the weirdest apparatuses and the ones I thought less valuable wound up making life more straightforward for myself and the majority of my associates who attempted airtable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Raniya K.
Online News Editor
Share
"Awesome in use"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I revel in how easy the consumer interface is. The software's smooth layout makes it easy and fun to apply. It is much less daunting for humans new to Airtable while it's miles shared among customers. I genuinely like how we can alter and manipulate diverse Airtable databases. Even the unfastened version offers you numerous customizing selections. Another thing that I revel in is the multiple view selections. This functionality permits us to view statistics in a ramification of methods.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Airtable is a device that is specially designed for large agencies with profound and complex tasks which requires a big amount of assistance from on-line gear together with Airtable, for small builders with mini-projects is not so possible

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had been able to have excellent organizational expertise thanks to Airtabl. There have been matters I failed to realize I ought to do until I attempted Airtable; the strangest tools and the ones I thought much less proper ended up making lifestyles easier for me and most of my colleagues who tried Airtable.

Visit website