ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oksana V. avatar
Oksana V.
Amazon Account Manager
Share
"Great overall experience"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

My experience with clickup is amazing. All my tasks are properly orginized and I get notifications about upcoming deadline timely!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Frequent interface change delays working process sometimes

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It really benefits multitask management and efficient team communication

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Chris S.
Share
"Best investment of time and money!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The best thing about ClickUp is how I can manage many different projects, people, and timelines all in one place. I know quickly if work is getting done. The new inbox is amazing and so easy to use. It's my one-stop shop for all my projects. Today I was onboarding a new VA, she was using an Excel spreadsheet to do work tracking with a previous job. I showed her around ClickUp, and she immediately loved it and said it would be very easy to implement. Integrating her into our workflow was quick and seamless.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

So much more than what I need. It's great that there is so much available but sometimes the enormity of the software can be a bit intimidating.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would work with people around the world. Live meetings are not always an option. We ClickUp I can prepare work tasks for specific individuals knowing they will reply back "task specific" and show up in my inbox. The tread of communication is continuous/uninterrupted.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Molly C.
Share
"Best Organization Software Ever!!!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It's all inclusize and very diverse. No matter the project or the stage/aspect, Click up helps to keep everything organized and flowing as it should. I was first intorduced to it through my job as a wrap shop admin so I use it daily. And now I even implement it in my personal projects of video game creation! Its jsut fantastic!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only downside to it is that it can be a bit difficult to learn and understand all the features it offers. To undestand the basics, its super easy to use. However, when you get a bit deeper and start finding everything you can do with it, it can be a bit intimidating. However, they are constatnly offering tutorials and webinar to help explain everything. So, if you take advantage of those, you'll be a pro in no time!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving our issue of organization. It helps to keep everything in its right place and flowing smoothly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Coleman W.
Share
"Happy customer!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The UI of ClickUp is so incredible. The ability to change views based on what you prefer. It also integrates so well with our company's other technologies and was super easy to implement compared to other tools.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

There isn't anything that comes to mind immediately. I also feel like they gather feedback and make changes often.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp is our entire companies central prject manager and knowledge base.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Can A. avatar
Can A.
Co Founder
Share
"Great Tool for (almost) Everythings"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It's quite flexible, there are multiple additional features such as time tracking, dashboards, and whiteboards. Filters, lists, and custom fields make my life easy. Almost everything can be built with ClickUp.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Goals and mathematical functions are not quite comprehensive. I want to have more data available for me for analysis and dashboarding.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Do you need a CRM? Productivity tool? A task management or collaboration tool? Clickup is then made for you.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jodie E.
Share
"I love ClickUp!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp helps me keep track of all my ongoing tasks so nothing slips through the cracks. I use ClickUp every business day and it is so easy to use and set up. There are so many different features that we use within our organization. My clients are impressed with how proactive I am. This is all thanks to ClickUp!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I have nothing bad to report about ClickUp.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The task management function of ClickUp help me keep track of everything so nothing slips through the cracks and gets forgotten. This helps put my clients at ease that when they give me a task they know it will get taken care of.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Deb L.
Chief Information Officer
Share
"ClickUp has been one of the easiest and most robust productivity planning platforms I have used."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

There are so many productivity templates to assist in creating the best workflow for your organisation.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

As it is a fairly new platform, some useful features are either missing entirely or still a work in progress, but I can see improvements every month.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides clarity across all departments in relation to workload and priority tasks. It has also allowed us to implement systems and procedures for repetitive tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David B. avatar
David B.
Share
"Good tool for organizing tasks"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It is very interactive, allowing easy visualization of activities and their progress, communication between colleagues when updating, assigning or writing. It helps me a lot on a daily basis

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

So far there is nothing I haven't liked.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The integration of work between various interdisciplinary teams

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sarah H.
Share
"I genuinely love ClickUp!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

As a system strategist, I work with businesses of all backgrounds and the one thing all of my clients have in common is they want something that's easy to use, automates their operations, and buys back some of their limited time. The automation features & the endless customization capabilities make ClickUp the perfect fit for businesses at every stage in their journey.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only thing I would say that is a downside of ClickUp is that, because there are so many options on how to go about setting things up, it can be overwhelming when they first create an account.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a business owner & mom, I needed a place that could house all of the day-to-day tasks that need to be accomplished in order for my life to stay running. ClickUp has organized my entire life now!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Neha S.
Team Lead
Share
"Single solution for multiple problems, yes it is.."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Click Up is an awesome project management tool. It doesn't give you only the ability to manage a project but also helps you manage your overall business. So here are the features I like most in Click Up- 1) Easy navigation and a simple UI 2) Tracking of projects and tasks in a better way 3) Help in data management as well 4) We can create documents, do meetings, and add recordings all in a single task 5) Easy integration with the database so I don't need to do anything manually. Everything is automated and in one click. 6) Goals and Targets are easy to create and manage. 7) Hierarchy is there so everyone can use it as needed. 8) It is a great tool to manage Projects and Data together.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I have to manage a lot of data so sometimes it takes time to load and stops working without any notification. It would be great if this can work flawlessly or if we can get some notification for the same.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was facing a few issues before I start using click up- 1) Product management was a bit difficult as there are multiple phases when we are going to launch a product. It is hard to put everyone on the same platform. But through Click Up, we can easily monitor the progress of every sprint. 2) I can check the workload and time tracking on each task, this helps me in time management and product estimation. 3) I can work on multiple products on the same platform and track the performance of everyone's work at the same time. 4) My sales team, development team, and marketing team can easily communicate with each other through this for some tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Clare R.
Information Security Analyst
Share
"Superb for projects and workflows management"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The user interface. Clickup is one of the platforms that I have interacted with that has attractive, well organized and interactive interface. Clickup's in-built features such as kanban boards and creation of worksheets enable proper management of projects. It is also available in the web and in-app version that enables me to have access even when I am not close to my PC or laptop.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

ClickUp has been more reliable and efficient on my end can't seem to experience or address a dislike, simply because I have not come across any.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Clickup for managing my workflows and keeping track of all the progress I have made when working on something.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nupur B. avatar
Nupur B.
Head Of Public Relations
Share
"Most efficient project management tool - ClickUp"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp has honestly made my job extremely effiecient and easy. It is possible to communicate with the entire team and track their time and tasks very easily. The company I work at uses this on a daily basis and we have also roped in our clients so that they are aware of the progress in their projects. Also it is easy to integrate this software on multiple devices and implement the usage on a day to day basis. Customer support is quick and efficient too with responses in a timely manner. I am a frequent ClickUp user and would reccomend this software to anyone and everyone!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only drawback about ClickUp is the unavailability of the video recording option. While I see that the new versions have this option, it is yet to reach the older ones.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp is making communication within the team very easy and efficient. It is also helping the HR and Ops team to understand the allocation of resources and time spent on each client by every individual across all the teams working in the company. Moreover our clients are also able to track the progress on their projects and reach out to us very easily in case of any doubts or discrepancies. Apart from these, the option of making custom forms has greatly streamlined the recruitment process and order/requirements receiving process from the client's end.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Devan F. avatar
Devan F.
Lead Software Developer
Share
"Completely changed our workflow and task management process"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The ability to easily organize, monitor and plan our current and future work. Has completely changed the company's pipeline workflow. Thank you ClickUp! Was very easy to integrate into our GitHub for better repo task association and tracking. We use it on a daily basis! Customer support has been top notch and all issues have been addressed/resolved promptly

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The whiteboard tool could be improved to provide more functionality for technical boards.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to have very organized company pipelines separated by projects and departments.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia A. avatar
Patricia A.
Senior Multimedia Account Executive
Share
"ClickUp helps us specialize web business projects"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I use ClickUp to plan and improve the conversation between work groups. We are a plant that produces calendars, so we use it to create and maintain schedules for production, purchasing, specific projects such as exhibitions and new product launches. We also use it as a one-stop shop to have access to all important information, so we can help administrative staff remotely. We are looking to automate as many processes as possible, so we investigated how to do this using ClickUp. The 'ClickUp' button is the representation of our commitment to digital transformation, because of this we value the diversity of features and the possibility to tailor it to our particular needs.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Allow the task to be reflected in both lists simultaneously, while only modifying the task in one list and leaving the other list intact. For example, we have a different area and waiting list for manufacturing planning and a different area for purchasing raw materials, as these spaces are shared by different people. If we managed to generate a target that resembles the procurement task in the specific product creation task, we would manage to be aware at all times of the stage the sourcing procedure is at. When the terrain is defined in the form, it would be wonderful if the task is also given to the same person, at the moment it is generated. I currently do this with automations, however, sometimes the form requires the authorization of a specific individual, which is not always the same, due to this a reassignment by a human is necessary.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our processing procedure requires precise collaboration between the purchasing department, the processing planner and the marketers. It has given us the opportunity not to waste time in two-hour meetings in order to plan production based on demand. It has also given us the opportunity to better control all the requests, not requiring a specific worker to have all the information, and has reduced the risk of overlooking tasks, crossing specific customer requirements, etc. The key words in our experience are greater presence and greater accountability. As previously mentioned, ClickUp is the first procedure management application and was specifically selected so that we did not have to use 5 different apps. It was quite difficult to persuade the manager (who is from a different generation) that it was necessary to go digital, so a single window, such as ClickUp, made the most sense.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rafał F. avatar
Rafał F.
Remote & Hybrid Work Consultant
Share
"Switched from Asana"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I like that i can configure it the way i like it

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes it is too complicated, but it is worth the effort in reading the manual and going through tutorials

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me run my whole company - from sales through marketing and on execution finishing.

Visit website