Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Elvis M.
Share
"Awesome app"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

This tool is easy to use and helps us help our valued customers :)

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing to be honest, when the system was built for our business we were consulted to give it a personalised touch.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its an integrated system that enables our Digital Care team to assist the customer seamlessly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Saad S.
Share
"Awesome tool"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The best tool for customer interactions. They also have a 24/7 support. You can also share new feature requirements with them to customize or ease your experience.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing. So far - the best CRM I've used.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us connect with customers directly. Customer chat through our app which is directly linked with Freshchat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Arun K.
Share
"Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat allows businesses to engage with their customers across various channels, including website chat, mobile app, social media, and email. This enables businesses to provide a seamless customer experience and respond to inquiries from different platforms.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Some users have found Freshchat to be a bit complex, especially for smaller businesses with limited resources or technical expertise. The extensive features and customization options available in Freshchat may require a learning curve or dedicated resources to set up and manage effectively.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat helps businesses effectively manage customer communication across multiple channels. It provides a centralized platform to handle inquiries, support requests, and conversations from various sources, such as website chat, social media, email, and mobile apps. This streamlines the communication process, prevents messages from falling through the cracks, and ensures a consistent customer experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shyamal Chandra M.
Senior Manager
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy navigation, wherein we can search for options on implementation and round the clock availability of support team

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Restrictions, have to rely on Meta for proactive reach out

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Blocking Spam user, template approval form Meta instead of Freshchat

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ali Sadhik S. avatar
Ali Sadhik S.
Investor & Advisor
Share
"Best Customer Experience Platform"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

ace of use and granular configurations and filtering the tickets

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Initial user education and one-time setup is as usual a big challenge for any product.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Seamless customer service management across all channels

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Noah C.
Consultant
Share
"Its been remarkable experience"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

That messages from various channels can all come into one place and be responded fromcentral place

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

nothing really just that same client can send multiple messages at the same time

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Urgent requests from clients are addressed in an instant, and this helps in service delivery and customer experience

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Anis E.
Senior Team Lead
Share
"Awesome tool"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Convenience of reports BOT feasibility Communication whatsapp messages

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Integrations are difficult For different logs need to reach to admin team everytime

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chat with the customer Live experience

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prajwal Suhas P. avatar
Prajwal Suhas P.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Freshchat is no 1 Chat tool for our Business Jumkey.com"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Simplicity, ease of use, 100% uptime, quick customer resolution

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Their Bots onboarding team has to improve their technical skills and problem-understanding.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchat has helped us improve Jumkey.com conversion rate by 0.5% Worth mentioning more than 50% of our website conversions are happening in Freshchat with live agents. Our agents love Freshchat system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BN
Bishal N.
Share
"It's a pleasure working with You."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Quick Response and excellent customer service experience.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Some of the issues take too long to be solved sometimes.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped a lot to gain new customers for our business with easy and quick chatbox.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YP
Yaseen P.
Share
"Wonderful service from the Freshchat Team"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Beneficial support desk that is very knowledgeable and can fully assist with any queries raised.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Raising tickets and getting different responses depending on the agent dealing with the query.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to build the chat bots and how to to test changed within Code pen

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Albert H.
Share
"Freshchat is great!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's easy to set up and they have a free version to use for your organization.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The free version doesn't let you connect to your helpdesk. You would need to duplicate your articles in the Freshdesk and in Freshchat.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Grasshopper for phone calls. Grasshopper charges extra for texting capability. With Freshchat, customers can text message us without incurring an additional cost.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AI
Andrej I.
Share
"Excellent platform"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It's super simple and super easy to use. Their customer support is always available for help for any queries.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Some additional features may come difficult to set up, however it doesn't take much effor once you contact their support for help!

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Freshchat for a live time conversations with our clients. It is beneficial for us to keep in touch with our clients since without this they will not receive the assistance needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vince T.
Evangelist
Share
"Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy integration, can add social media messages and also whatsapp

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Instagram cannot be added and multiple shopify stores as well

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps companies deal with their customers through Omni channel solutions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SQ
Sabir Q.
Community Operations Associate
Share
"amazing review of freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

flow of work is good , and handling chats and calls are very easy

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sever issue minor but rest of all is amazing

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

handling chats and calling system is amazing

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AU
Abdul U.
Partner Support
Share
"One of the best app"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

One of the best software I have never used it before and also it work very perfect and amazing I think it shud be for all

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Many updates of fc so please stop it that henece

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

some time it won,t get calls from Fresh chat

Visit website