Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Personalization
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Contextual Engagement
Intelligent Routing
Seamless Escalation
Transcripts
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Ciro F.
Share
"Reliable"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It is 100% reliable, it works great in the computer and phone. So you can work with it on the go. Just perfect.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing. It works well and all the time. It is all you need for the customer service part of your business.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is essential for my business since 24/7 customer service is needed all the time. Fresh chat allows me to do this. I have answered questions from the phone in my bed at 4 am.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Cory M.
Share
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is great! It's incredibly easy to use and allows us to run our chat windows from the mobile/web. The pop-up FAQ's are 10/10.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I think the notifications could be a little better on the app. I always seem to miss it when somebody emails us. I think the chatbot could use a little work too. We're going to start using it later by adding more questions, but I still think it could use some work.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving our quick-chat problem from our WeStrive website. Without this, our users would have to just email us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steve L. avatar
Steve L.
Developer
Share
"The BEST Free option"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I like that Freshchat cover my minimal needs to support users in a light and efficient way

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

not earning enough yet to be able to use the pro version, it is very worthwhile

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I offer direct and instant support to my users. I love being able to enjoy a free tool that is fast

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZK
Zilvinas K.
Share
"Excellent Live Chat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

* Great pricing * Ease of use * Customer support * Slack, Facebook integrations * Mobile application

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing as of now. FreshChat fullfils all the business demands.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to support our customers 24/7 because of Freshchat. Everytime someone writes a question, we get notifications to Slack. From Slack we can easily reply or open up their mobile/web application and reply from it. We can assign people in the team to handle the support requests. The process works like a charm.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nathan M. avatar
Nathan M.
Director Of Support
Share
"Customer Connection"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The UI is very impressive. Seamless integration into Freshdesk for ticket creation.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I would like to see integration with Freshcaller. There is some clunkiness with setting up chatbots.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are meeting our customers on their preferred channel/platform. We are making our customers happy like crazy!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alson M.
Share
"Easy to use for both my team and customers."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The in-depth performance reports. I can also understand what my team's challenges are as well as work on my outliers.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing at the moment. I am happy with the way it is at the moment. Should anything come up, I will let you know.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking my team's performance and identifying their areas of improvement. I get to fix the identified pain areas real time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivy R. avatar
Ivy R.
Sales Manager
Share
"Amazing solution for customer service"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is very straightforward. The chat Ui is amazing and what I would call "sophisticated", with a nice aesthetic that is appealing to the eye. That being said, the chat bot works amazingly with all the customers and it answers all the basic questions, and if that's not enough, it refers the customers to one of our agents so they can speak to a real human, and I find that very helpful because it's easier to organize our tickets and reports. Freshchat offers a quantity of features that work well and expand our communication experience, by implementing video and image sharing into the chat, as well as being able to share URL links. I think that small features like those are mostly missing all the time in any other software, but Freshchat makes sure to give it all to make the best out of something as simple as communicating.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Overall, Freshchat works great. I haven't found any problems while using it and the bot works at all times. But the customer support is not the most responsive.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to create a live chat that can answer all of our customers' doubts while not wasting a great amount of money is the big benefit of Freshchat. It's intuitive, clean and didn't take much training and time for us to set up and start using. For my work, it's benefitial that I have this tool, because it's easier for me to keep track of reports, and that way solve all issues regarding customer service in a more organized way.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Martha T. avatar
Martha T.
Customer Service Specialist
Share
"This business live chat app will help you meet and respond to all your customers needs."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

What I like about the program is its focus on helping sales teams talk to potential customers by offering a messaging experience with a variety of features making it a solid option to consider. Among the features that this has the ability to create campaigns, intelligent message routing, creation of bots that allow offer a much faster and automated service to all your customers without the need to have a specialized person to respond to each incoming request. It has an incredible way to organize conversations with your clients by sipping them by topic, agent, among other options.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Honestly, there are not many bad things to say about this software, as all the features are really solid and practical delivering everything you need in one place. There are few things to point out, although you have personal online training as well as a good documentation, it does not have a forum to help you answer frequent doubts that customers have had in the past, the integrations for iOS and Android mobile devices work smoothly, something very disappointing at a certain point since its versions on Windows and Mac work great.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main help that this tool has offered to the company in which I work is that it teach us to communicate with our customers, opening different communication channels that allows us to reach customers in real time and in a much more effective way offering features such as integrations with freshwork applications, live chat, bot for 24/7 attention, thus increasing our productivity as a company without ever lowering our efficiency while giving a quality service to each of the customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sergio H. avatar
Sergio H.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Great great great!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I like how the work of the whole team is easy and friendly

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I don't understand the integration with freshcaller

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our clients like to contact via chat on the page or send emails, this makes our customer service more formal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SZ
Stefan Z.
Ceo, Personal Trainer, Nutritionist
Share
"Feature rich and affordable"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat is feature-rich and I can't think of a scenario that can't be accomplished. As I use Freshdesk as a help desk system I like the integration of both systems. Furthermore, I like the web console which is easy to use and comes in a fresh design. Last but not least the support is great and very responsive.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I've compared a few chat systems and Freshchat suits my needs best for an affordable price. I don't really have things I don't like with Freshchat. The one thing I can complain about is that real multi-language support is only available with the highest subscription. This is not really helpful for one-man startups like me.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Freshchat to get in touch with visitors on my website and help them choose the right subscription for my services.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nick S.
It Manager
Share
"Fasntasitc!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

I have evaluated many live chat products, and Fresh Chat is the best! It has a easy to follow admin interface, the price is fair and I like targeting customers with certain pop up messages. Fresh Chats support is also quick and very good.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I wish you could have a bit more data in the team performance report. Like have a agents ratings in there.Our ratings don't always seem to display after a chat though.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

instant responses to customers asking for things like car parking etc. We really the bot too that handles questions after business hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Kevin T.
Lead
Share
"Great tool!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

We wanted to add another communication platform to our business, besides phone support and email support and we stumbled upon Freshchat. We already noticed this before as we are a current user of Freshdesk. We requested a demo and they quickly showed us how Freshchat works. We had a lot of questions, but they were able to answer all. The tool is user-friendly too. Great design too - it is simple, clean and can easily be seen by customers. With of without a Freshdesk account, you can definitely use Freshchat on its own.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I can't think of anything as of the the moment. We like what we have seen during the demo.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great for customer experience, especially if they wanted to talk to someone asap.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Anurag R.
Founder, Ceo
Share
"A fresh perspective to in-app chat support"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy of use, cost per license, easy integration with other Freshworks apps, Simple to implement In-App Chat SDK

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The multi-language feature should be part of the other low-cost plans too. For startups in Europe, it becomes extremely important to be able to provide support in different languages.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better & quick support to our customers, across channels.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pedro G. avatar
Pedro G.
Guardião Do Cliente
Share
"One of the best Support plataforms."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Their support and resources are the best to organize customers data and improve their experience. You have tools to make internal and external communication more effective.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Sometimes their support takes a few minutes to awnser, but that's rare.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the feedback of our costumers we were able to improve their experience on our platform and also our results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Ragvan R.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Best Software which connects the internal team!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Everything I like about freshconnect is the best part of this software and it is that dashboard which helps show up the conversation and helps team members to discuss on one point and come up with good positive fruitful decisions.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing is there to dislike about this. This freshconnect is awesome!

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Here at my company me and my team uses this to to great kind of discussions and avoid non-useful meetings. It saves our time and also makes the best out of our discussions. Freshconnect gives us a benefit to get connected internally.

Visit website