Freshchat background blur
Freshchat logo
Freshchat
4.5
(306)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshchat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshchat Reviews & Product Details

Freshchat Overview
What is Freshchat?

Freshchat is a modern messaging solution for easy customer service for the digital-first customer anchored on artificial and human intelligence across messaging channels. It highlights key features including smarter conversations, which are available across first and third-party messaging platforms including web, mobile, in-app, WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Facebook Messenger, and more. It also has smarter self-service powered by AI chatbots, and smarter operations, that help lower the cost of support.

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshchat Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Freshchat
What Freshchat is best for?
How does Freshchat compare to Zowie?
What are the pros and cons of Freshchat?
Freshchat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshchat Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Freshchat Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Freshchat Media
Freshchat 0
Freshchat 1
Freshchat 2
Freshchat 3
Freshchat 4
Freshchat 5
Freshchat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Freshchat logo
306 Freshchat Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AM
Aarti M.
Founder
Share
"Build Interactions and team engagement"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Modern messagin software, helps to build interaction. Helps in business growth and all messenger in one platfor. good customers support and user friendly

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing in particular but need a Manual to understand more

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good for secure conversation and being user friendly

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SM
Suhail M.
Founder
Share
"Fresh Chat Performance"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Feutures and perfoacnce in Freshchat is good

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Freshcht need to interigtae with X platfrom

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are communicating with our client for Approintments

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LJ
Lindsey J.
Customer Service Rep
Share
"love the simplicity of use!"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

being able to jump from chat to chat is great. canned responses are easy to create and I love that i can use hotkeys to fill in the responses.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

sometimes the chats come in too quickly or there is little to no notification when a new chat pops up.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

customer support with multiple languages is very beneficial. although sometimes the translation is a little off.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Abhishek M. avatar
Abhishek M.
Customer Operations Specialist
Share
"Great UI"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat has the best AI operated bot which has great responses. It gives a pleasure of using it.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Questions can be more easier. Bot responses can be more quick

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It reduces manpower and the hassle of typing which helps user to get to thr point quickly rather than waiting in queues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anand k. avatar
Anand K.
Customer Support Executive
Share
"Fresh chat review"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Fresh chat is one of the best CRM software I've used and the best part is about it's AI tool which helps in paraphrasing and summarising the conversation in a concise manner which saves a lot of time.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Did not came any of us dislike till now but whenever the sound of a new chat it can be modified apart from that is good to go.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm into customer support where we solve customer issues through calls email and chat and were taking use of fresh chat to solve our customer queries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rushika L. avatar
Rushika L.
Customer Support Excecutive
Share
"Good User interface"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

INTERFACE EASY TO USer and easily understand to everyone

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing of now it's good use for chats n have lots of fun

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good support if any troubleshoot occurs on timely manner

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PB
Parth B.
Founder
Share
"CRM platform that you can trust"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

- Out of the box features - Quick integration - Quick support

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

- Limited customizations - A bit expensive

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Helping our customers reach out to us - Generates tickets which are used by the agents to reach out to customers and help them - Chat feature for solving customer queries in real-time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Sourav S.
Founder
Share
"Advantages of Freshchat"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat never lets you miss any updates or request from the Cx or the trainer. Evem we can share notes in private if we want anybody else to work on the request. It is the best platform to work within a huge team.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Can think any such thing about freashchat, everything has teir own upside and down side, but no such thing came up from freshchat till now, been more than a year now and still findin it verymuch usefull.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Timely reminders to cx and trainers, automatic assigning of chats specific to region. one tap options for replying to cx's accordingly. vetymuch time saving, easy to operate and with zero glitches.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AR
Abhishek R.
Founder
Share
"Good Features for Messaging"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

It helps smooth interaction with coustomers and the messaging features are really good!

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

It gets stuck sometime but it also may be due to my network fluctuations.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps is campaigning, team box, live chats and many more issues getting resloved

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DT
Devdas T.
Founder
Share
"senior manager customer success"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Easy to use, user friendly. the reports are amazing and it gives me a compete picture of the ipoerformance at one glance.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

The speed and to schedule an appointment with POC

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best tool to optimize customer experience along with social profile of the customer

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RK
Raman K.
Founder
Share
"Awesome Tool for Support"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Allows is to easily manage our chat support with our customers and ticket raising is easier.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Nothing much, it can be a bit faster and beautiful. Otherwise functionality wise it's awesome

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to connect with our customers on the website and resolve their queries resulting in happy customer reviews.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AR
Abdul R.
Founder
Share
"Stress reliefer"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

The speed of the freshchart is very impressive it helps to resolve query soon

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

There is no specific dislikeof freschart as its allover well and good

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshchart helps in resolving the queries of the customer and it helps to satisfy the customer on its best.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JR
James R.
Founder
Share
"Helpful platform to increase customer experience."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Innovative user interface which helps in building customer satisfaction and to revert back on realtime which helps to build a long term business relationship..

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Additional Filters could have been included, in order to select the resolved count and allocated count for easy sorting and this definitely helps in fetching the data as required

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping the users on realtime updates and addressing the issues on realtime to ensure customer satisfaction, meeting the expectations and assiting users as per the query

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SA
Satish A.
Founder
Share
"Freshchat is easier to use and navigate, it simplifies our job"
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Fresh chat is easy to acces and use it helps get connect in easier way . its is also a platforme to get connected made sharing easy .its is also good for keeping chat recordes

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

Some times there will be delay in time for showing the assined chats or converstation as this results in poor reply time it will be good if it gets fixed going further

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best platfirm to assist customer queries and concerns, quick resolution of queries and complaints, instant response to user queries and tat based resolution ...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JM
Joseph M.
Founder
Share
"Freshchat is lively to work with."
What do you like best about Freshchat?

Freshchat has eased my work and ability to communicate with customers and also work hand in hand with my colleagues.

What do you dislike about Freshchat?

I would not dislike fresh chat other than some few updates that it would need from time to time.

What problems is Freshchat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It basically eases communication between the team and the customers

Visit website