GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KO
Kat O.
Ceo
Share
"Great platform for all my digital marketing needs"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Love how easy it is to use to build funnels, landing pages and newsletters

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Would like to have more template options-like Canva

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting more leads for my business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ian J. avatar
Ian J.
Self Employed
Share
"The only Autoresponder I use"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Easy to navigate.Good templates. Good tracking data

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I think they could enhance the funnel-building tools. They are slightly limited compared to the main one that I use. If they could get this right, I would consider GR as my only all in one platform

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed and ease of use allow me to act fast when I need to get something out without delay. For new messages, I will typically select a previously created letter to use as a template, create my message and then send it to my existing list. Then I will add that message to my autoresponder so that new additions to my list will also get the same news. So I'm performing two tasks very quickly/ Later on, I will come back and watch the live open rate stats to get a feel for what to do next.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
John A.
Ceo
Share
"Great email marketing"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Easy, fast effective and affordable best buy

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

A little slow at first learning can be challenging

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending email

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Coach Von M. avatar
Coach Von M.
Certified Master High Ticket Closer
Share
"Good to Go with GetResponse"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Ease of Use. All-In-One Platform for Email Marketing.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Some Applications (Like Newsletters for example) are a bit cumbersome and not "intuitive."

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse provides an excellent way to communicate with customers and organize your marketing efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Meriah K.
Ceo And Marketing Strategist
Share
"Best tech support I've seen"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Almost without fail I can rely on GR's tech support team to answer my questions speedily and with obvious expertise. This means so much to me that I've written about the importance of tech support in deciding on an email provider in my book for solopreneurs, "Life Force Marketing." I've tried several other companies and, among the reasons I left them to seek greener pastures was their shakey, slow, unknowledgable, or unfriendly tech support options. Instant CHAT is where it's at if you are a one-person show and every minute counts.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

GR takes a while to learn. The organization of the site, which makes sense to me now, was not initially intuitive. I have started providing tutorials to my clients (I recommend GR to all my new website owners) to get them through the first days of getting their email lists, landing pages and autoresponders up and running. Also, although I appreciate the landing page maker, I am also still hoping for some improvement in the landing page construction functions, which I find stodgy and finicky.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I primarily use GR for keeping track of my email contacts, sending out both broadcast and autoresponder messages, and constructing landing pages to promote my lead magnets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Shelayne F.
Owner
Share
"Until GetResponse, Autoresponders Used to Scare Me!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

It's easy to use and has wonderful support!

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It's abit of a leaning curve for newbies.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've built a mailing list of over 1000 people!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marlene C. avatar
Marlene C.
Musician And Music Consultant
Share
"Excellent Platform"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

How easy it is to design websites, email content, create e-mail campaigns and how the platform provides a one for all solution.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Nothing so far! I have been a user for several years now, and the platform has improved so much in the past year. Whatever I didn't like, it has been fixed. I'm very happy with the current services.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

E-mail marketing, website and landing pages design, funnels

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Rucha K.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Super Efficient Email Marketing tool"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

How we can design the Work Flow diagrams is easy and manageable with no complexities.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

There is nothing in particular that we dont like.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are keeping in touch with customers often.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eliezer S. avatar
Eliezer S.
Professor
Share
"Easy to use, well integrated app"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I find GetResponse extremely easy to use, both for email lists and creating newsletters. The phone app is excellent and shows all necessary data.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Unfortunately, their predesigned templates are boring and old fashioned. Also, no "keep me signed in" option. Constantly signing in is cumbersome.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collecting names for mailing list. Sending newsletter on regular basis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Clare P. avatar
Clare P.
Featured Contributor, Bizcatalyst 360°
Share
"Get Response Makes My Day!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Easy to use. Flexible and full-function marketing tool. Friendly, knowledgeable support team. Great landing page builder

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Could use more full-function automations like workflow. Has basic autoresponders.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead generation and nurturing. Grown my list by 40% in the last 18 months.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fernando L. avatar
Fernando L.
Independent Business Owner
Share
"A must have marketing tool with great service and excellent platform"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Excellent options for email marketing, I tried other options and this platform was far the best one. Easy to use and set up, the price was in my budget with all the features I needed.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Not sure if this was just a browser issue or what but I had a few issues with loading the campaign pages, overall a simple refresh fixed the issue but other than that everything works as expected.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

With other marketing platforms, I had customers complaining of not being able to see my email, or getting a blank email. So far all my subscribers are receiving my emails and I had noticed a better response since switching.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kk D.
Business Coach
Share
"GetResponse is truly the best"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse has all the necessary marketing automation features one needs at a great price, and more. The built-in webinar feature is a winner for me and my digital marketing clients I coach and support.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It doesn't have a built-in CRM. But not everyone requires it.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing, hosting webinars, autoresponders, estore, lead magnets, managing and segmenting my contacts and leads and for client fulfillment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Elliott R.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"User Friendly Email Marketing Software"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

It's simple to use, the support team is always there for any questions I have and the ability to automate a majority of my email marketing. It's also super easy to use and connect/integrate with other tools.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Originally Automation was included at the Basic Level which is all I need for my business, and when automation was removed from the basic plan I lost it. I feel that Automation should be included for OG users even when we stay on basic and upgrade number of contacts.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation with my business and clients business, to save time and build out simple email sequences that last forever. I'm more productive and continue to reach more people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chanelle Brooks - E. avatar
Chanelle Brooks E.
Marketing Director
Share
"Great all-in-one for the price!!!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

What I like best are landing pages, adding a video, and autoresponder abilities.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

An increase in landing pages and or lead capacity would be nice on all plans.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

After using GetResponse, I have gotten leads captured, created some fantastic landing pages, and have been able to send emails to leads, as well!!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EA
Eden A.
Property Consultant
Share
"GetResponse has helped me create and send traffic to my website. This is the best software for me."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse offers all the tools and features you need to build a new website, even you're a newbie or not. It's easy to use, and so far, I'm pretty pleased with it, and I enjoy using its tools for my business.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I use the software in marketing my products, and I can say that It is helping a lot. I do not have a problem with GetResponse so far.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides me with the tools that I need to help grow my online business, which is more than enough for me already.

Visit website