GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eltayeb A. avatar
Eltayeb A.
Lagermedarbetare
Share
"GetResponse"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I like best on GetResponse are Autoresponders, Email marketing, Conversion funnel, Landing page, Email lists, and tracking APIs.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Billing is too high to give you full access to all the system method.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solve tracking emails to get high traffic to my product page on the network.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joel O. avatar
Joel O.
Manager Strategic Planning | New Business Development | Customer Service
Share
"Perfect Tool For Email Management"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The fact that I was allowed to start with the free plan to get feel GetResponse is awesome. I am highly impressed with the general user interface. Issues with building landing pages are over.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

GetResponse is an awesome email marketing tool. I noticed that the price is a bit steep comparatively. GetResponse needs to improve on its resolution time cut down on the waiting time.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The introduction of GetResponse to my business has turned my marketing drive around as I am now able to keep effective and personal tabs on my customers. GetResponse has also brought my marketing budget down by 47%

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Archit G.
Business Analyst
Share
"GetResponse Advanced Email Marketing Software For Business Leads"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

There are a lot of customizable options for building an opt-in list online. If you don't want to create an entire website, you may try an email autoresponder. By using GetResponse, we just need to change the content of the template and send it out instantly. We can engage our subscribers by updating new content on our email template. GetResponse software editor is easy to manage all marketing tasks with full security. We can also find training guides videos to run a successful campaign.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

No issue was found in GetResponse email software. It is easy to import email lists and create professional email templates for business.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using GetResponse software for 2 years, and I love it. It’s incredibly versatile and user friendly. The amount of options we have available at a relatively low cost is incredible. I really like that I can completely customize my opt in forms to be any size or design you want. It helps me brand my site and stay consistent with its design. It’s also easy to create landing pages, which look great and are simple to format. I can upload my existing emails as templates. Then, I can simply alter the content of each one and send them out in a snap. I also love how their software has so many tools integrated into it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cari T. avatar
Cari T.
Owner
Share
"Great product and they offer a free trial."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Their customer service rocks! When I hit chat, a live person is assists immediately!

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

More information explaining how to navigate their features would be helpful

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Love that it has multiple features to save and send letters out to your contacts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Basic T.
Founder
Share
"Great product"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse has been so easy to use. With creating email templates, and easy plug and play formats it's made running the business super easy. Whenever I have any issues, the customer support team is amazingly helpful and walks me through step by step to assist!

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

When I changed account plans it deactivated my automation and I was not aware until months later. I have since had it fixed

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating emails for easy delivery!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Robert C.
Marketing
Share
"GetResponse offers everything you will need to succeed"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I love the conversion funnels, webinar hosting, and web pages it's a great addition and Customer support is great to

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Split testing functionality is limited to subject lines and content — it would be good if you could test using sender and send time as well

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't had the chance to solve problems yet still growing and learning I have a small bus still trying to grow

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Terry W.
Owner
Share
"Get Response - Long Term User Experience"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Get Response is straightforward to use even for someone new to email marketing.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I've not found any downsides to using Get Response

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm building a responsive email list with Get Response. I also keep in touch with my team members using it daily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Prasanna K.
Sr. Marketing Manager
Share
"Great tool to automate your communication"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The UI and UX of the website are simple and easy to use. There are multiple ways that we can achieve the same result. It's convenient and the best part is the Customer Success team is great. They are able to answer all questions in a jiffy The knowledge base of Getresponse is extensive as well

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

When we are using uploading contacts from one another tool to Get Response, it does not tell us which contacts got rejected. So this is something that has to be done manually, where we have to download the list of contacts that got accepted, compare it with the original list, and then figure out the ones that got rejected. This is a feature that should be directly available

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem we are solving is handling the Inbound Automation for our company. The best benefit is that you the feature of sending the emails at the best time that the recipient would read. Helps in improving open rates and click-through rates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josh S. avatar
Josh S.
Certified Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"A Great Marketing Platform (Even for Beginners)"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The thing that I like best about GetResponse is that they provide a lot of the tools that most beginner marketers are looking for. This allows for me, someone who's used GetResponse for some time now, to effectively teach others how to use it and they can start building out their marketing materials quickly.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I will say that I wish GetResponse would have kept up with the trends a little quicker in the past, but the nice thing is that they are doing more of that lately so that's a plus.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest thing I'm using GetResponse for right now is email marketing in line with my online business. It allows me to be able to keep in contact with my leads and continue to provide value to my audience without having to use a bunch of different tools to do so. The biggest benefit of GetResponse is that they are a well-known provider so my emails get delivered more often than not, and they don't land in spam as much as other programs have (from my experience).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Davide B. avatar
Davide B.
It Consultant
Share
"Getresponse is the best product of email marketing in EU market"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The fact you can easily start without any tech skills then you are sure to deliver the email and also always have good automations. I suggest yout o stay away to freemium and start with the "email" plan to have all you need with the best deliverability, and easy to use. I also like the fact i can tell to my wife how to do tasks cause is easy and well translated

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The only " i would like" is add subscribers to the basic plan

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The email delivery knowing who has opened,clicked without any doubt I have the automationi like to help customer journey

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Ayush J.
Software Developer
Share
"GetResponse as a best product for business growth and accelerate the growth."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The best part was the website builder and its marketing automation. Marketing automation makes the experience seamless and helps in the growth of business without much effort. You can create the website according to your need without involving any external help. The flexibility that these provide is awesome. Email marketing saves a lot of time and makes things easier automation.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I face some difficulties while creating a landing page but after spending some time I was pretty comfortable with the product and its features. But this problem is nothing as compared to its other useful feature so overall it's best.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating landing page, email marketing, Automating marketing work. Website creation without any external help.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Ramon D.
Professional Songwriter & Training Consultant
Share
"Invaluable aid for an ECommerce business"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The automated email response & landing pages are easy to create. Very intuitive.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The process of managing Unconfirmed emails.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bulk Email communications have become easier

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Swar B. avatar
Swar B.
Vedic Parent Leadership Mentor
Share
"Simple & EASY to USE and BEST Support Team"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Its very easy to use and I liked the landing page as well it was easy to create one on Get response, and email marketing is really very helpfulAnd the best part I liked is the 24 hrs support team .. They are really good guys helping us whenenevr we need them.. and they are pretty quick as well when the help is needed... I would like to personally thank your entire team

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

As of now nothing Everything in Getresponse is up to the mark.. As such I have been using Get respinse for some time.. I have not faced any issues and even if I might have they have been resolved very fats by the support team

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I didn't had a landing page, and Getresponse gave me the facility to do one.Also, the Creating list and sending messages to all has become very easy... NOw my next challnege is to add a external list or excel file in the list by creating a new list .. I wil lsurely take help of teh support team for teh same

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christian H. avatar
Christian H.
System Founder, Methodologist
Share
"The best value for money"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Getresponse doesn't pay me for what I write here and if Getresponse paid me, I wouldn't write anything other than what I'm writing here. If you are an entrepreneur, please read my experience and you will understand why Getresponse SaaS is the best value for money professional program available in 2021. The bottom line in a nutshell 1) Fast interface. In contrast, ActiveCampaign is very slow. 2) support: 24/7 chat support + eMail support. Instant chat support, never have to wait. eMail support solves problems in Getresponse software in a short time. In contrast, there is no chat support in ActiveCampaign, only rarely and no help from ActiveCampaign. In fact, ActiveCampaign does not even reply to emails. 3) Price: the best value for money software is Getresponse 2021. It is much better than ActiveCampaign. It does much more than Sendinblue or Mailchimp. I have worked with both of them, so I have experience. Sendinblue does not respond to emails, Mailchimp also does not respond to emails and Mailchimp is very expensive. 4) The ActiveCampaign landing page builder does not have a webshop, Getresponse does. Yes, it's only a small webshop, but here it is and works fine through Stripe perfectly. 5) Sales funnel, webinar. Multiple languages all in Getresponse. The eMail footer too, so if you're an entrepreneur outside the US, this is a small thing for you, but it might be important for you. 6) Chat: a very good solution in Getresponse. 7) Forms: the ActiveCampaign forms are ugly. Getresponse's forms are beautiful and everything Getresponse's forms do.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

As I have tested 5 other programs for two years in addition to Getresponse, I know that this is the best one at the moment. So any bugs that are in the Getresponse program will be fixed. I am not blind, there are bugs everywhere, but it is not a priority. There is nothing that I don't like about the Getresponse program at the moment.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most important: 24/7 chat support! The best in Getresponse: 1.) eMail marketing 2.) webshop 3.) credit card payment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mary F. avatar
Mary F.
Author
Share
"Easiest Email Marketing Program Out There"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse offers simple, easy-to-use tools for creating, scheduling, and sending emails. In addition, they offer other essential marketing tools, such as landing pages. This means you can do almost everything you need to market your business online from one place, rather than having to try to integrate a ton of different tools. It's a one-stop shop of sorts.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

My only complaint about GetResponse is that if you are juggling multiple email lists, it is easy to accidentally send an email to the wrong list if you forget to select from the dropdown. The dropdown menu is not as obvious as it should be.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

With GetResponse, I have my email lists and funnels all in one place. As a result, it is easier to manage them, as opposed to one program for my sales/leads funnel and a separate one for my list. This simplicity as well as the affordability, makes me like GetResponse better than other providers.

Visit website