GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Harsh K.
Owner
Share
"GetResponse Review"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Everything from Features to the Support.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Some Limitations on Basic Plan like with Automations. But that's to be expected.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

All my Email Marketing headaches are gone with GetResponse. My Business is based on Emails and GetResponse solves this problem big time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Walter R. avatar
Walter R.
Self Employed
Share
"Get Response Auto Resonder/ Email Blaster"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I like the ease the using the system. Designing with the email templates and Newsletter are simple to work. The tracking of the response to an email blast, I think, is very accurate. I like the overall design of Get Response, and the customer service is great too.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Though learning how to work, GR is challenging at times. It has videos and customer support that can help you. Once you get used to using GR, it gets easier.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am building an email list and Newsletters to communicate with my subscribers. The great benefit GR helps me keeps things organized and simple running my business

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rohit A. avatar
Rohit A.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"GetResponse is the nice email marketing software we have ever used for our online business."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

It's user-friendly a lot and has multiple features. Getresponse has the friendly tracking software inside, with live view of clicks, opens, etc.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It's a complete tool from automation to webinars, etc.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation Email Marketing Webinars & Events

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Satyendra G.
Business Consultant
Share
"GetResponse Fastest Landing Page Creation Software For Email Marketing"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Number of Marketing Software but to choose better one for our business is a real issue. GetResponse is useful for email marketing template creation and grow audience easily according to our uses and experience. We can increase our business sale on track with the help of GetResponse email marketing software. It is cost effective and easy to manage email campaign. We can check our mail campaign preview before send to clients. More advance features also available like Dedicated IP address, Tracking and live chat support.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

We face some issues in GetResponse software for sales funnel features but after taking chat with customer support, we got solution for it.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using GetResponse email marketing software for our business lead generation. In our marketing campaign there are 10 members. Some members collect email data from google and other resource and other create beautiful page design according to business need. One of the best best features in GetResponse marketing software, we can track all emails data by countries, People, devices and more. In audoresponder feature we can apply on all email to send autoresponder for all emails for positive response.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Selman . avatar
Selman .
Branch Manager & Marketing Automation Specialist
Share
"One of the Best "All in One" product for Funnels & Email Marketing"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

1) Very friendly user interface and experience, perfect articles and video lessons / webinars inside their website & youtube channel. 2) It is so easy to set up new landing pages, funnels, workflows, email newsletters and autoresponders. 3) They have 7/24 live support, also amazing. 4) Price is so good, compared to ClickFunnel or others. 5) Great report statistics 6) So easy to import and manage contact; (tagging, exporting, deleting) 7) Great advanced search (segments) option, which helps you in workflows too

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

1) Designing landing pages for both PC and mobile phone views become tiring sometimes and this needs patience. 2) Sometimes you wait live support 3-10 min. You would find this time so long.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) It helps you to filter real customers via Sales Funnels, it means you spend your time that returns you as money. Nobody wants to talk a customer who never knows your product. So now we face real customers. 2) You manage email sequence categorizations for customers; up or downsell via workflows. And Depending on opened emails, clicked links, you sort out the customers, and you change their registered "list". So customers start to receive emails which is more relevant through the list you manage. So we spend time on real customers. 3) With time schedule newsletters, you send specific emails based on events, webinars etc. Also this feature let your customer get emails by their own timezone, (not only your own country time zone) Getresponse care for this. You never miss notifying your customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Siddiq K. avatar
Siddiq K.
Marketing Automation Expert
Share
"Email Marketing Automation recommended"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

As I have been using the tool, it has few changes in it's Design. The email autoresponder is a big plus to gain clients value. It also behaves like a conversation funnel. Landing pages is an another huge plus.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Nothing to dislike in Getresponse. They're doing a great work.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved my problem on landing pages. It has also suggested me the best templates by a/b testing. Video email marketing increased my ROI being a straight forward to the client.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NN
Neha N.
Share
"GetResponse Best Alternative To Create Email Marketing Campaign"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is a high level and advanced email marketing tool to generate business leads. It is too much secure to handle business clients and easily manage email lists. Get Response provides powerful autoresponders features for email creator and focus on customer query. We can create customize landing pages for our email marketing campaigns and send bulk emails to customers. We can also check email data by using get response funnel and improve business campaign. It's also helpful to create marketing Webinars for business online and get good marketing results without wasting time.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

No issues face with GetResponse marketing software. It is good choice for buienss custoemrs and easily manage landing page, eamil campaigns. It's dashboard gives full campaigns information to cusotmers.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing technique is best part of lead generation and get easily grow business customer data. GetResponse is one of the cheapest alternative for email marketing in low cost. We can create high quality email templates using custom option. We can create multiple templates, landing pages, webform templates for business boost up. It is powerful email tool to track email data and customize email campaign reports to show busienss leads progress. We can manage business team members to grow email campaigns for business. GetResponse can be easily integrated with third party software like WordPress, Shopify, Magento and more in secure way.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
John K.
Share
"Email marketing with excellent tools. No problem."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I don't have any problems with communication, interface, pricing or scope of tools, it's excellent. Also I have been able to make automatic campaigns without problems. It's very easy to communicate with the support and raise my doubts.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I love how GetResponse is developed, I'm very happy to have this program.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the organization we have had many benefits with GetResponse, one of them is to have a constant follow-up of events and prospects. Another benefit has been to be able to create very well crafted campaigns with the necessary reach.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Poornima J.
Share
"Get Response Top Rating Email Marketing Software For Lead Generation"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is a modern email marketing tool for business promotion in low budget. In get response we can create Webinars, landing pages very quick and send emails to customers on schedule time. Get Response editor is very easy to manage email campaigns by just drag and drop online. We can test emails before sending to all customers. GetResponse automation tool provides higher possibility to generate new leads for business. We can manage subscriber list and import export customer data in one click. By GetResponse advance features we can track all emails data and modified marketing campaigns according to business services.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

In competitive market email marketing cost is very high but we can do easily with Get Response with out taking help of any agency and generate business leads. We can save money in email page design because Get Response gives advance option to user to design responsive template easily.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse is good one for our business. We are selling products online and have to manage online business So we required marketing tools to increase business sales online. Our business website built on WordPress and we can easily integrate Get Response with WordPress. No need custom coding to integrate with our business website. We can create email campaigns and import user data to manage contact list. We also track customer action on our email campaigns and fulfil our business goals easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Palak G.
Share
"GetResponse High Level Email Solution to Convert Business Leads"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

We should use GetResponse email marketing solution for our business because if you hire a digital agency they charged too much and some time wasted money. If you know little bit about email marketing then you can easily create campaign and generate business leads to target customer related to business. GetResponse is too much secure and its server response sounds good. When we sent emails to client that time very few emails bounce and its is easy to track all emails data proper way.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It is secure and easy to use to create email campaign and upload data. Track all emails no problem in using GetResponse software for us.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We offer Professional Landscaping services for customer and we required a secure email software for business. So our management team decided to purchase a email tool to generate business leads. Our main requirement was lot more business with secure user data and no spamming in sending emails because some tool shows that all emails sent but 80 % bounce and not reached destination. After searching and asking friends, We used GetResponse for our business and it was trustable for us. We can easily handle it for our business to designing email template according to business need and not required too much contact with designer. It is good resource to increase business at starting and mid level.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aaradhya S.
Share
"GetResponse : Best Email Marketing Services to Branding Business Top Level"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is one of the cheapest tool to for small business promotion. It is easy to customize email campaign with out knowing development knowledge. It provides advance feature and services to target customers. In our business it is very helpful to spread our new business services in multiple countries with in affordable prices. Setup email campaign and manage user list. We can also import and export email data easily.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

We used GetResponse for branding business and did not find any issue in using with WordPress software. We can easily use and manage email campaign.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is good marketing platform to promote business and send bulk emails to provide our services in various countries. We can integrate GetResponse with other software like WordPress and Magento. It have a good feature to set business conversion in two segments sales funnel and leads management funnel. GetResponse advance function make easy to build landing page to attract customer and save money in designing work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shiwani S.
Share
"All in one Email Marketing Solution with Secure Server"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Dynamic content creation with dedicated IP. Easily handle multiple campaign and import export user list. GetResponse Dashboard provides complete information about your campaign. We can set autoresponder reminder and Notification for our campaign. Customer team members are very supportive and gives shortcut method to solve issue. Advance features with drag and drop option to customize template.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

We are using GetResponse from a long time and no issue face in customize email template. We handle all minor issue easily with out technical support.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse has advance features to create email campaign. If you are non technical and don't know about designing knowledge, you can use it and create smart campaign for your business easily. In our business it is very helpful to generate business leads. GetResponse provides multiple business template with extra ordinary function. According to current market scenario GetResponse is better option to generate business online and fit in budget.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shreya S.
Share
"Connect with GetResponse To Boost your Business Marketing"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Comparison to other email tool Getresponse is better budget email marketing tool. It gives advance features to customize email templates, tracking and reporting for campaign. Customer support of Getresponse is very good to solve issue and help in creating campaign. We can integrate Getresponse with other software easily. In our business we have integrated with WordPress and it's working fine. We easily manage ecommerce tool and send bulk emails to customers. We can track visitors, sent emails by its dashboard easily.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

GetResponse should increase more functionality to integrate with other software easily. Getresponse works very well and helpful to generate business leads.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every industry wants to increase their business so they used lot of marketing tools to generate leads. Getresponse is one of the best email marketing tool for business. We sell products online and required best marketing tool, According to our industry usages Getresponse offers best marketing services. We can set email campaigns and create landing page with out knowledge of html, CSS. We can Customize landing page according to email campaign, Getresponse offers affordable package monthly and annually basis with advance functionality. We can track every single email and send auto responder to client response. Getresponse has multiple email templates and high quality picture data.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vinita S.
Share
"Integrated Email marketing Software with Customizable Landing Pages"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is a best tool for email marketing, It have responsive email templates and advance layout of business. It is user friendly email software, We can easily create multiple email campaign and select best business themes for our campaign. GetResponse provide advance email features like drag and drop to create beautiful templates. It's easy to generate traffic for business and increase sales.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It provides Dedicated IP address for sending email but this option comes only in enterprise package. If you need complete features of GetResponse than you need to pay higher plan. Setup for Payment gateway integration need customer support.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse is very useful for Ecommerce business, We can easily optimize its Ecommerce tools and create Custom order forms easily for customers. It's give option to share on social media platform to increase social traffic and get more leads in business. It's good for business sales when you send email to customer you can select multiple landing page templates and track email with custom report option. We can create multiple Forms and surveys for product quality and discuss with customers easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mariusz . avatar
Mariusz .
Senior Performance Marketing Specialist
Share
"Great tool for email marketing and automation"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Panel transparency and automation functions. Creating processes for automating e-mail sending is very complex and understandable. Finally, the problems with delivering emails to inboxes have disappeared. Our emails no longer fall into SPAM. The comprehensible automation panel has allowed us to extend the automation process to very advanced. Building a quick promotion page is just a moment using Landing pages.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Poor integration of the Wordpress CF7 form via the official plugin. Poor itegration with ClickMeeting via API. It is not possible to send additional data from the form, except for name and email. No function: Create or Update contact. Integration through ZAPIER saves a lot of situations but is an additional cost.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing Automation and high emails deliverability.

Visit website