Grasshopper background blur
Grasshopper logo
Grasshopper
4.0
(146)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Grasshopper?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Grasshopper Reviews & Product Details

Grasshopper Overview
What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is a convenient tool that empowers businesses with a complete virtual phone system. The solution helps keep costs as low as possible, which is why the platform is preferred by freelancers and solopreneurs. Grasshopper also allows users to choose from various phone number options. With Grasshopper, users can save money on communication while ensuring that you’re backed by professional and sophisticated communication technology that helps boost your brand.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
Grasshopper Categories on Findstack
Grasshopper Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Grasshopper Features
Browser Extension
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Grasshopper Media
Grasshopper 0
Grasshopper 1
Grasshopper 2
Grasshopper 3
Grasshopper 4
Grasshopper 5
Grasshopper Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Grasshopper logo
146 Grasshopper Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Chop "
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Helps stay in contact with clients on the go. Don’t need to be in office to stay in contact

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Phone won’t ring when calls come in. A lot of the voicemails do not download and I have to contact customer service

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have more confidence with my clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Grasshopper makes your business looks like a $1 million"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The ease of the interface to configure everything.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

A little pricey. There are competitive products that are less but not as easy to use.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting a remote team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Grasshopper phone service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Its convenient, reliable, and professuonal.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I haven't found anything to dislike about grasshopper.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use grasshopper as our central phone answering and delivery system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Awesome, Easy To Use Phone Service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The call forwarding feature is awesome. It allows anyone at our company to work from anywhere and still not miss a call. Also, I love the fact that all users can dial out from our same business line. Additionally, it was great that we were able to transfer our phone number from our current service provider for free with no delay in receiving calls.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Would love for us to be able to send outgoing faxes in addition to receiving inbound faxes. This would be a great added feature, even if it cost a little extra.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is great that we were able to set up extensions easily to be able to better serve our customers based on their needs and the call forwarding feature helps us to not miss a phone call. This allows us to provide better customer service. If a call is still missed then all users for that extension get an email with a voicemail, so the caller can be contacted back as soon as possible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The Flexibility I need to Travel the World and Run a Business Line."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Ability to operate Grasshopper 100% via the internet.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

That the app does not AUTO-SIGN in when I restart my computer. When I restart my computer, my skype auto logs in and I don't miss a call. When I restart my computer, if I forget (and I do) to restart and login to Grasshopper, I may miss a call or a text. Also...for some reason, I do NOT always get a Text message from companies that require me to receive a SMS from them to verify ownership and etc. Sometimes I get the SMS and sometimes I do NOT???

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can have a phone line regardless of where I travel. As long as I have my computer and internet, I'm back in business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very easy to use"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

So many extensions are free and easy to use

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Some glitches that made an additional phone number not work

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Now I could be anywhere

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Awesome call answering for Buisness "
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The ability for professional sounding phone answering

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I love Grasshopper I would not change a thing

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization of incoming calls

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Trouble free service and setup"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Call routing options, on-hold messaging and custom time schedules.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Having to call customer service to delete extensions and old on-hold messages.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

System find me if I'm not at the office

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"GrassHopper My Way Of Doing Business"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper has taken all of the hassle and expense of managing our phone system away and provided us with a reliable solution.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Nothing and we have been using GrassHopper for over a year.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We solved our internal phone systems management issues and made it easier for each of our employees to manage their own extension. We also realized that we could eliminate almost all of the spam calls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It has been an inexpensive way to address my business needs."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The price and the fact that there is a very easy way to route incoming calls.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

There is really nothing that I dislike.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem is that I primarily use my cell phone for business and I do not want everyone who needs to reach me to have my personal cell phone number. I especially love the ability to easily listen to the messages left to me since they are emailed to me. It is a huge time saver!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Service, Great Value"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

It provides our company much more flexibility, yet costs us less money than we were paying with Verizon. It's easy to get in touch with a customer service person when we have a problem to solve.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Tweaking the right initial set up can be a little complicated and confusing, but the Grasshopper customer service people helped us and it's exactly how we want it now.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

When our business went from a long-standing bricks and mortar space in NYC to an online-only e-commerce business, Grasshopper provided the perfect solution to meet our very specific needs. While our "office" had became de-centralized, we still wanted to assure our clients that the transition would not in any way effect the outstanding customer service and quick response we provided.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy and nearly maintenance free."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Easy to use. Doesn't need user assistance much.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Delay in call log showing calls sometimes

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting instant access to voicemails via email

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to use!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is user-friendly and takes care of all of my small office needs.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

There are really no issues at this time. It does exactly what it's supposed to do.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grasshopper makes sure I never miss a call because I'm busy helping someone else.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Couldn't run my business without it"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Having it as both an app on my cellphone and logging in on my laptop. Truly a mobile experience. It makes me able to have my office anywhere I travel to. The voice to text and the ability to take note is wonderful as well.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

On occasion I answer the phone and I don't hear anything on the other end. Nor does the party on the other end hear me.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having my business phone number follow me around no matter where I am. Total mobility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easiest phone service we’ve ever used."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Very easy to setup for multiple users, been using grasshopper for about a year and have had no real issues, we love the call forwarding feature.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

No real dislikes, the app does need to be reloaded every now and again.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a service based company and the phone ringing is how we make profits, honestly could do it without grasshopper.

Visit website