Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.5
(2,927)
by Intercom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Team Inbox
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Attachments/Screencasts
Live Chat Support
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sofia G.
Share
"Very easy to use."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The display design is very comfortable and is easy to find the tools we need.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes it takes a little while for the chat's clock to get the right time in which the chat was assigned.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Is helping us to do our best to communicate with our customers to solve their issues and give them a great customer service experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Carlos P.
Share
"Intercom clears up a lot of the clutter and confusion for shared inboxes."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The ability to snooze and leave internal notes are gold. It's a big step up from assigning coloured tags to people, and the risk of deleting emails as well.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Limited number of users and linking issues to Jira need the additional add on (which we can't get because of IT restrictions).

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom makes sure nothing is missed and we can keep an eye on customers waiting for a reply.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Iñaki G. avatar
Iñaki G.
Product Communication Analyst
Share
"Muy cómoda y multidisciplinaria."
What do you like best about Intercom?

Todas las posibilidades que ofrece y que se pueda hacer todo lo vinculado a personas usuarias, leads y atención al cliente desde una misma pantalla.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Quizás que entre tanta información que almacena a veces puede ser difícil encontrar algunas cosas.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

A centralizar todas las comuinaciones de engagement con las personas usuarias de la aplicación. Gracias a Intercom pudimos atacar, con distintos formatos de piezas de comunicación, a diferentes segmentos como churn, trial ended, y muchos más.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IE
I Visa E.
Share
"Great platform!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I believe it is a very efficient and friendly tool to use. The interface is quick and clear.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I do not have any negative comments for the platform at the moment.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speaking to the customers live, through Chat. It helps me to connect with the customer and to provide all the information he/she needs. The AI tool is wonderful, allowing us to communicate ideas in a complete and a professional way.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Laurent M.
Share
"swift App"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It gives you different possibilities to interact with the intercom community

What do you dislike about Intercom?

it keeps me busy by discovering new features and services offered.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer support channel and marketing channel

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oleg K. avatar
Oleg K.
Founder
Share
"Great Cutomer Support and engagement platform with AI chatbot"
What do you like best about Intercom?

User Segmentations, Help Center, and engagement features

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Pricing for reached users. It is too expensive for email marketing.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help Center, Customer support via Live Chat and AI Chat Bots, User Onboarding

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IW
Irchell W.
Share
"Indispensable tool for any CS team"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Speed of service, user interface, ease of use, ease of implementation. It's a joy to setup and even better to use. Great, great, great fan of the product.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Setting up conversation tags could be easier. And adding HTML to articles would be a nice feature.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom solves the need to have seperate tools for your knowledge base, product tours, chat service, email inboxes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krystal T. avatar
Krystal T.
Customer Support Operations Lead
Share
"Seven years of seamless support with Intercom as our team's backbone"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Over the years, Intercom has become our primary tool to service our customers, mixing chat, email support, and now a brilliant AI. Their constant innovation feels like having a tech-savvy buddy in our corner, making customer service incredibly painless for our team. It's been an uncomplicated tool to train new users on, and just as easy to scale as our team has grown over the years. I also appreciate that their team is always a quick message away if we have questions about our plan or features.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

My primary dislike would be the costs. While the basic features cover most needs, some of the more advanced capabilities and integrations will come with additional costs. As you start adding more advanced features to your contract, it's easy to begin to feel like you're being nickel and dimed.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been with my team for seven years now, and during that time I've watched Intercom grow from being one of a few support tools we use to becoming the only tool we use to support our customers. The seamless integration of chat and email support has streamlined our communication channels and enhanced our overall customer service experience. Consolidating our channels into Intercom has led to a notable increase in our team's efficiency.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jennifer B.
Share
"Intuitive Ticket managing"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like that you can have messages sent to an email forwarded to intercom for easy ticket management. I love that you can write notes in the tickets and use gifs in the notes as well - this is great for having fun with the team while collaborating to resolve a ticket. The reports are intuitive to use. I love that you can create and mange articles for clients through intercom. The automatic tagging features are fantastic. I like that everyone sees the tickets - easy to collaborate. Over all a very intuitive program for a customer success team who handles incoming tickets.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I would like the option to have a longer notification sound. Notifications can be delayed. I don't like that the ( <3 ) heart was removed/moved - this was a quick way to view your positive comments from clients. I don't like that the intercom mobile app does not have all the same important features as on desktop - such as I can not post pictures/gifs to notes when on mobile and I can not add a subject to the chat. I have to return to desktop to complete this.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom provides a fully open ticket managing system that allows for easy collaboration by having all team members be able to see all chats at once.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Raj N.
Share
"Pros and cons of using intercom"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The ease of adaptability, the new feaures like AI interegation, easy to interact with costumers and also provide support. Have been using intercom for 1 year now and the exprience has been amzing so far and with new features coming up it is the best.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

No private buckets, this feature needs to be added.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The easy of customers reaching out to support and also the ease of segerating the type of chats based on their importance is the best and help a lot to prioritise tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Alexandra F.
Share
"It´s a great way to have email and chat conversations in the same app"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is very easy to use and it helps a lot that you can change a sentence to more friendly, and the person who reads your messege will have a better experience interacting with you.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

At first it´s a little confusing but once you have the hand of it is very easy

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Menu requierments, and helping upload information to their websites.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Gregory P.
Share
"Great Application for Business Purposes"
What do you like best about Intercom?

What I like best about intercom is that you can customize and make your own makro for the convenenience of creating an email response. This helps us a lot in terms of sending responses.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

What I dislike about Intercom is that you need to regularly check if there was already a response made one you sent an email. I would like also for more customizable signature.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is helping us by sending an alert once a chat or an email response was received. This will greatly help us reply in a timely manner for our customer service.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tamya C.
Share
"Easy to use, so many great features"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I love the bot reply and the saved messages. I also love that i can assign messages to coworkers very easily. If a coworker needs assistance with a message i can easily access their inbox and help them rather than going back and forth. I enjoy the round robin because no one gets flooded with messages.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The only downside is sometimes the auto replies are incorrect.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

No more emails, and more organization. No losing messages in inbox.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carl H. avatar
Carl H.
Owner
Share
"Great for Support and Getting Feedback"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Nice UI. Probably the easiest platform to get started on. Their support is better than most every other company anywhere. Lots of options for gathering feedback from users to create better landing pages. Design of the support center they provide is really nice and really easy for anyone to use. Details on articles, like what users searched for and didn't find an article are useful for improving content so customers can self service instead of contacting us.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Intercom won't base a profile on a persons email address so its difficult to see any past correspondence from the same person. A person that emails you and then enters their email on the chat won't be grouped as the same person, this shows up as two separate people. Intercom also bills for the number of people who contact you. There's been some bugs but they do seem good at fixing them.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

customer support

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Josephine M.
Share
"Easy access to Intercom"
What do you like best about Intercom?

There is an AI feature that is very useful when responding to the customers especially we are in a Business field.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

This looks like a chat from the customer and immediate response is expected from the customer service.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is the platform we utilize to engage in communication with our customers regarding their database or product concerns.