Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
4.5
(2,927)
by Intercom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Team Inbox
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Attachments/Screencasts
Live Chat Support
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karen M.
Share
"The Future of All Companies."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The things I appreciate the most about Intercom are its ease of use, ease of integration, frequency use, ease of implementation, and the unique features it offers compared to its competitors.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

None so far, but sometimes our Boss said that the customer support are not that speedy, but still they help us bigtime.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ofcourse, they help us bigtime when there's a query from our customers. When fixing the bots and etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Joel L.
Share
"Macros are tailor fit to every customers inquiry"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Macros are extremely useful because they are programmed to provide what the client requires rather than just a response.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

closing conversation as duplicate content will send out surveys

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

resolves real state inquiries. AI benefits me because I can answer every issues in a timely manner

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KRISHNAJI A. avatar
Krishnaji A.
Sr.Sustainability Specialist
Share
"Delight customers with faster and easier support"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom simplifies customer support with intuitive ticketing, powerful automations, seamless self-service, and much more – all at a low cost.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Artificial intelligence should be improved.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It connects customers and leads to business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FS
Fey S.
Share
"One of the best support tools"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I have a few things: - The UI - The ease of use - Integration with Zendesk and Survey tools - Being able to manage my team - the AI, Fin - Free tools for startups

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I had some challenges creating a webhook, it took me watching multiple videos to get it right.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our entire customer support is provided by Intercom. Which makes communicaion easier to manage and unified for all team mates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EJ
Esko J.
Share
"Intercom is clear and easy to use"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It saves my unfinished messaged and does not clear anything without clearing

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Beeping sound on messages that are not for me

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I really do not have problems to be resolved at the momemnt

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jamie B.
Share
"Intercom automation is helping our start-up!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The automation options are so helpgul within Intercom. We have a small team and being able to automate some support is great! I also like the no-code setup.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The only challenge for me with Intercom is the lack of intergration with Google Drive for editing and publishing articles.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving a knowledge base, ai chatbot support, automated support and onboarding which frees my time to do other valuable work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UK
Ujjwal K.
Share
"One of the best chat support tool !"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The integration of AI into our product over the past year has been incredibly valuable, enhancing our customer support capabilities tremendously. Additionally, the Series tool's functionality for building adaptive engagement workflows has proven critical for improving our onboarding processes and nurturing relationships with customers. The AI-powered features have augmented our team's efforts, while the workflows enabled by Series have allowed us to engage users in a more strategic, impactful manner. Together, these technology innovations have become integral components of our customer engagement strategy. Their addition to our platform has yielded measurable improvements in customer satisfaction, retention and success. In summary, the AI and workflow automation tools added to our product have been game-changing advances that empowered our team and drove major gains for customers. They have delivered impressive results and become indispensable solutions.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

While keeping innovative capabilities like customized analytics behind a paywall makes business sense, some complementary access for early adopters and tech influencers could go a long way in building engagement. Even time-limited demos would allow these potential ambassadors to grasp the add-ons' capabilities and their untapped potential more fully. Their organic advocacy could then help drive broader paid adoption.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) Intercom’s ability to centralize customer data by integrating with our own API is invaluable. Having a unified platform that brings together user information from all our systems enables my team to access the full context while engaging customers, rather than piecing together data from disparate sources. Seeing comprehensive profiles during live chats eliminates friction and enables us to deliver personalized, informed support. Intercom has become the hub of our customer data infrastructure. By consolidating user information from our proprietary systems and external tools, their platform provides my team an efficient centralized workspace. This single pane of glass gives a holistic view of each customer for frictionless, tailored conversations. 2) Intercom's conversational interface and workflows make communicating with customers easy and natural. Crafting engaging outbound messages and campaigns is straightforward and intuitive in their visual builder. The UX around managing conversations—from automated triggers to live chat—is smooth and simple for both customers and agents. My team can create multi-channel customer journeys with minimal effort thanks to Intercom's seamless workflows and responsive canvas. The platform handles the complexity behind the scenes while providing an elegant and efficient front-end experience. Our productivity and effectiveness have grown tremendously thanks to the user-centric design. 3) Leveraging Intercom’s integrations has been a huge win. Tying into tools we already use amplifies its value. The ability to manage conversations directly in Slack without switching contexts is a lifesaver. Using Linear alongside Intercom to track progress on customer requests is invaluable. The breadth of integrations with complementary tools has extended Intercom’s capabilities for us. Being able to incorporate solutions like Slack and Linear which are core parts of our stack makes Intercom more than a standalone application. Its extensibility and open API enable it to tie into our existing workflows rather than force us to adapt to it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ryan G.
Share
"Intercom makes chat support a breeze"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is extremely intuitive and makes chat support a breeze. It's easy to search and navigate, and has features that make using it both fun and extremely efficient!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There's not much I don't like about Intercom, but I do wish there was a more direct way to get to the reports page that shows my reviews from customers.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom helps our customers find the answers they're looking for before routing them to a human, and it's often effective! When our bot can't help our users, the macro feature makes it easy to walk our users through their problems!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ahmet M.
Share
"Insights from a 2 year Intercom Customer Success Manager"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like how it is constantly evolving and refreshing their approach towards handling customer communication. Since I started using Intercom in 2021, it has evolved itself for the better.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Some of the addons that I can use (customised analytics for example) is behind an add-on, which is understandable, but I would have loved to play around with them.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) Creating one place for customer and user data ; the fact that I can connect (or my team) our API with Intercom API to see all User Data while chatting with the customer is a huge plus. 2) The UX process replying to customers / sending different outbound messages is a breeze. We have pushed many succesful marketing and customer success campaigns with Intercom. 3) I like that it has many integrations with many products, using Slack & Linear with Intercom has saved our lives.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vicky T.
Share
"AI assistance have a good help for an agent like me."
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like the most about intercom is the short cut key wherein you can easily reply and compose a message to the customer, especially the AI assistance to get an idea how you delivered your message into positive scritping.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I dislike about intercom is just that sometimes, it keeps loading and logging when having interaction with the customer and sometimes there are some delay and when receiving a message.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I encoutered in intercom application is the manually typing the sentence you trying to compose. However, this concern has been resolved due to having AI assistance to wherein you can rephase your sentence into positive scripting.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Alvin L.
Customer Executive Experience
Share
"Intercom Analytics Review."
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like the intercom as it's very convenient and it's the best tool to use for communicating with the customers as we're using it for business purposes. I will definitely recommend this to a friend.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

So far, Intercom is great that I can't even think of single reason to dislike the chat tool since it's really convenient for communicating and combining other tools.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helpful in a way that we can communicate to our customers accordingly as this is the main tool we are using on our workplace and it is very easy to understand and navigate.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michelle M.
Share
"it's easy to communicate with the company where you need to talk as they respond n time"
What do you like best about Intercom?

My issues was resolve very timely and I get to communicate faster and eassier to someone I need to talk to urgently regarding my issue.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

When there is a high volume of inquiries the system will automatically lag and you will unable to close or send yoru message on time.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Issues regarding with the customer inquiries taht needs to be handles on time and urgently.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Arisha F.
Share
"It is friendly to use and easy to navigate."
What do you like best about Intercom?

We can create our own template. The shortcut guide can really help us familiarize ourselves with how to navigate the tools. There is also a conversation event that can help us know how long it takes for me to respond to the customer.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The thing that I don't like about intercom is the latency. Especially if there is a feature that needs to be updated and it can affect our response time to the customer, but aside from that, everything is fine.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It can help us address every customer's concern. It can be easy for them to attach a file or screenshot, and using intercom is fantastic. We are able to help with every customer concern in a timely manner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jimuel C.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The most helpful part of using intercom is the macro's with which you assist the other person or the customer. You can easily navigate and help them as fast as you can

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The leastThe least helpful part of intercom is when you assist the customer, whether they reach out via chat or email. Some customers reach out via email, and I, as an agent, directly contact them through chat. They received my recent chat through email, so they can't see my first chat where the resolution is provided.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is a platform you can use to communicate with other people. You can use intercom to solve the customer's problem right away when they reach out. for me as an agent, the benefit I gain is specifically the work that i will get paid for, which is reaching out other people given that they are far away and in another country

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jimuel C.
Share
"Great tools"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The best thing about intercom is all of the features that you can use to interact with other people, You can easily manage chat using this tools, everything in the chat features was in intercom

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The least helpful thing in intercom is issue types; some people like me are confused about what issue type to use when we fill out our customer's problem but the rest is better.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer service is one of the intercoms that helps solve problems, and by navigating these awesome tools, agents can be at ease. This benefits me by allowing me to work easily, navigate, and communicate with other people in a quick and easy process.