Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.5
(2,927)
by Intercom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Team Inbox
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Attachments/Screencasts
Live Chat Support
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Ma Mercedes N.
Share
"AWESOME!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Navigating is easy with this tool and you won't have any confusion regarding the macros we're sending to our customers. All of them have been updated and are functioning properly. I've found this tool very time efficient

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Wonderful! It's great to hear that your Intercom is working perfectly fine and is helping you with your daily routine at work. I'm glad that there's nothing I can say to improve it!

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

INTERCOM RESOLVING OUR CUSTOMER ISSUES BY PROVIDING A ACCURATE RESOLUTIONS TO OUR CUSTOMER. BENEFITS THAT I AM GETTING HERE IS THINKING LESS SINCE INTERCOME PROVIDING ALL.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Christian Nico M.
Customer Care Specialist
Share
"User friendly interface. Very easy to use."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The balanced assignment feature is beneficial for me. It makes the assignement of tasks straightforward, seamless and fair. It is also significant that those with admin access can mark urgent cases as high priority so they can be worked on immediately.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I wouldn't say I liked the sound notification before because it rings for all new messages. I would probably prefer to have its rings just for new cases that come into my primary inbox. It somehow interferes when I am on a call, so I am muting the notification for the website overall.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing for me is that it solves the assigning of cases issue. Before, it was tough to handle a case as it seemed unfair to take all the problematic cases while the easy ones had been cherry-picked already.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HL
Harmon L.
Share
"Intercom Analytics Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like engaging with other people especially my customers since we're using Intercom for business purposes.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes, we're experiencing latency when sending messages to the other party.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's beneficial when it comes to engaging and interacting with other people. In my case, we're using it at work so it's really helpful to use intercom for faster transaction.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Hendricks M.
Share
"Intercom"
What do you like best about Intercom?

At Intercom, we strive to give our customers a great experience from start to finish. That's why we've developed a system that allows us to send messages with the correct grammar and punctuation to make sure that our customer service is top-notch. We're committed to creating products and services that our customers love!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Intercom was some times has some latencies, some messages are late to show on our end and sometimes doesn't has an access on some tools. Also, Intercom keeps loading.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom strives to provide a positive experience for our customers from start to finish. That is why you created a system that allows us to deliver messages with proper grammar and punctuation to ensure that our customer service is excellent.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jennilyn R.
Subject Matter Expert
Share
"Intercom is a easy-friendly tool that can be used by anyone."
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is user-friendly, you can easily gauge the icons and use of each function. It is a tool that agents can easily assist and interact with clients or customers.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Intercom is a great tool to use and so far I like it so I would say it's not disliked but rather something that can be improved is the number of chats that agents can take at a given time.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom provides an efficient and wide range of assistance that will help customers to easily communicate with support and added a function artificial intelligence which really helps the agents.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Ma. Mercedes N.
Share
"AWESOME!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The navigation of this system is easy and intuitive, so there’s no confusion when sending our customer macros. Plus, they are all regularly updated and working correctly, meaning that I’m able to maximize my time using them.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Great! I'm happy that all the equipment is working perfectly and that you're using it regularly. Is there anything else I can do to make using the intercom easier for you on a daily basis? Let me know if there's anything else you need.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

At Intercom, we strive to provide our customers with accurate resolutions to their customer issues, while minimizing the stress on our customers. We are proud to offer the highest level of customer service so that our customers can be confident their needs are met with the most efficient solutions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Martin G.
Share
"intercom analictics review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercoms are communication devices that allow two-way audio and sometimes video communication between two or more rooms or areas within a building or facility. They come in different types and sizes, ranging from simple door entry systems to complex communication systems used in large commercial and industrial settings.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

We're currently working hard to improve the platform and are doing our best to ensure that our customers have the smoothest possible experience. We understand it can be frustrating to experience issues with the platform, but rest assured, we are continuously working to improve it. We appreciate your patience while we work to resolve this issue.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

intercom helps us send messages with correct grammar and make sure to provide good customer serviceAt Intercom, we strive to give our customers a great experience from start to finish. That's why we've developed a system that allows us to send messages with the correct grammar and punctuation to make sure that our customer service is top-notch. We're committed to creating products and services that our customers love!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christian Y. avatar
Christian Y.
Customer Service
Share
"Easy to use/"
What do you like best about Intercom?

You can easily use some macros that are already given on the list, and you can create a persnal macros or copy and use some articles, and correct your grammar on AI tools.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes, there are like a small bugs that we're encountering. Such like a, when there's already an automated closed that has been inputed but after you submit it as close it will just re opened and it will go back into your bucket like.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We usually solved the customers concern such as refund, but some information has been already provided by the Ai bot and giving us the advantage to lessen our work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Arnalyn M.
Share
"Intercom mechanics experience Feedback"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like it best when we can use third-party AI assistance like Grammarly without experiencing any bugs or issues. I like it even more because the interface is very simple which makes it easier for us/ me to navigate the tool.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

What I dislike about it is that sometimes there is a delay but I'm not really sure if an external issue can be also the cause of it like a network connection error.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The intercom makes it easier for us to communicate with the customers. The simple interface makes our work more efficient and precise which helps us not be hassled when doing our Job.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Karl C.
Share
"Because it's so fast and it's user friendly. We can use it without problem."
What do you like best about Intercom?

It's fast and very easy to use. We love inputting macro to the intercom and it makes our work very easy. This intercom makes a better world for a person like us.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There's nothing I don't like about the intercom. Everything works better and is fine. I don't see anything wrong with intercom because it's fast and easy to be used by a person like us.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me communicate with the customers and helps me provide solution to the customers. It helps me provide a fast and better solution because it's fast and it allows me to response as early as possible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IN
Ismael N.
Share
"Best tools for almost everything"
What do you like best about Intercom?

They have a thing for almost everything you need. When you need something, it's almost certain that they already have it, it's simple, and will be set up with few clicks. Their customer experience is amazing, it's very self-service, and all types of information are available anywhere you need.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Unfortunately, the excellence is charged accordingly. It is one of the most expensive softwares you will pay for. It could be a little less, specially if you're in a country where your currency is lower than theirs.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The triggers they offer are great to start conversations in each step your client is. It is amazing how simply you can set up some messages and make it become automatic

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Lawrence Andrei A.
Share
"Daily life using Intercom"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The way we can help our customers in real time with clear communication would be the best selling point for me. Also, the way we can create and customize our own macro's for efficient resolution is a plus point.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The least helpful trait that the intercom has is latency. I know that the internal team is doing their all to reduce the latencies which is why we are not putting so much hate to intercom.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our customer's problem would be the problem that the intercom is helping us solve. If they have any issues regarding Zip they will reach out to us and with the help of intercom we are able to help them and solve their problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mark C.
Share
"Intercom is the way to go!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The intercom is easy to use and helps me connect with my customers. It also shows customers' satisfaction with just a click of a button. This means that Intercom is the way to go!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Well, just like any product, the intercom has also some flaws. For example, sometimes, I have experienced some downtimes. I really do need them to step up during those time of troubles and fix the site immediately.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It bridges the customer to our system. It makes it easier to communicate to them and address the issue on our end. That's why, the intercom is really useful in our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lily G.
Share
"Simple Transition & Plenty Of Help"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The AI bot is very helpful, both for our customers and our staff. Not only does it cut down emails but it also helped us to work out features of Intercom that we were not used to.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Forwarding emails can be a bit tricky both to and from our Intercom account.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing customer emails - the AI bot really helps with this and the articles streamline customer contact. Phones, the calling system is absolutely amazing, the ability to call out but not have an incoming phone number is amazing for us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VW
Victoria Sophie W.
Share
"Intercom is a good worktool"
What do you like best about Intercom?

it´s easy to use and i like the consept of it.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I´ve been having some problems with it not working some times.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for customer service where i work.