monday.com background blur
monday.com logo
monday.com
4.7
(10,454)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at monday.com?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

monday.com Reviews & Product Details

monday.com Overview
What is monday.com?

monday.com packages itself as a Work OS built for a new way of working. Providing businesses with a single source of truth, all monday.com products are built on seven building blocks – boards, views, dashboards, integrations, automation, apps, and docs. There are currently five monday.com products, the core being Monday Work Management. The other four are Monday Sales CRM, Monday Marketer, Monday Dev, and Monday Projects. It’s free to use for individual users and paid plans are available on a per-seat basis.

Company monday.com
Year founded 2012
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
monday.com Categories on Findstack
monday.com Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
monday.com Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent dashboard environment
  • Fantastic for beginners
  • Range of features like time tracking and budgeting
  • Suitable for larger teams
  • Built for multiple. users
Cons
  • No free version
  • Basic plan offers very limited functionalities
  • Doesn’t offer a Gantt chart view option
  • Requires a bit of learning curve –you will need to dedicate time to learning the platform
monday.com Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
monday.com Features
Sales Enablement Platform
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Mass Updates
monday.com Media
monday.com 0
monday.com 1
monday.com 2
monday.com 3
monday.com 4
monday.com Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
monday.com logo
10,454 monday.com Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bobby T.
Share
"Monday allows lots of efficiencies and allows people to take on a lot more tasks and projects"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Customizability, clean look, automations, dashboards, overall incredible tool

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Doesn't seem like there have been a lot of improvements in the last 9 or so months. The search everything function is terrible and takes way too long. If we could search all of our updates and get reliable answers in 3-5 seconds, this would be a game changer for adoption. Also, email subjects being customizable would be huge. People who get notifications to email need to immediately and easily be able to tell what the message is about and how the messages start, like a normal email does. Lastly, it could have been easier to know how to get more skilled at using Monday.com for non-Enterprise users. I don't think the how to guides and resources/community are that great for people at a small company with not a ton of budget to learn how to get really good at Monday by themselves and fast. Took a lot of trial and error.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing a ton of real estate development projects in an efficient and organized manner. I don't know how we would be able to manage everything we do without Monday.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David B. avatar
David B.
Share
"An excellent experience"
What do you like best about monday.com?

I love the versatility of the tool, my team and I manage all our tasks much better

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Some small things that need to improve, it's normal.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solve teamwork in one place with many tools that allow us to better organize our time and execution

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IA
Itasoha A.
Share
"Monday.com addresses every of my project management needs"
What do you like best about monday.com?

I really appreciate the categorization of tasks. I'm able to break down each project into tickets and keep track of my progress. Monday.com also gives me a birdseye view into all my acheivements for each quarter so I'm always able to keep track of my performance.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Sometimes I get overwhelmed by all the notifications but I completely understand that its necessary and I can always edit the settings to get less of them.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monday.com allows me stay organized. Working in an agency with different clients, its sometimes easy for things to slip between the cracks. But with Monday.com, I'm able to stay on top of things and increase my efficiency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tammy M.
Share
"Organization at its Best!"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday.com helps me keep my team organized and on task. I love that I can set priority on each of our tasks so that my team knows exactly what to work on! Creating new workspaces and tables is very easy and fast. I really enjoy having the ability to see thumbnailes of files that we have added by just hovering over them.Thanks Monday.com for making such an amazing product, keep it up!

What do you dislike about monday.com?

This is a difficult question to answer! There isn't one thing I have used in Monday.com that isn't greatly useful and helpful to my team!

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working with team members that are remote can be challenging at times, but Monday.com makes it simple to keep my team organized and on task.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EY
Emily Y.
Share
"Fantastic tool"
What do you like best about monday.com?

I really enjoy the groups and sub items, we are able to track a lot of data using them. The labels also make it easy to know what step in the process we are in with an item.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I really wish I could copy info from a whole column, Its not helpful to have to export a whole board to select the data we need.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monday allows us to collaborate on issues at the same time as a team. We can make updates that another department can follow up on. Notifications are great too, they allow us to respond in a timely manner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ashley S.
Share
"Organization is the best"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday really helps me stay on track with what our customers need and where we are in the process of fufilling their needs! It makes organizing customer concerns so easy. I love the customer support as well. I use monday very frequently.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I wish more systems were automated, monday has alot of great features. I hope it becomes even more advanced.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are making work very efficient.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Emilia S.
Share
"perfect for organising your head/tasks"
What do you like best about monday.com?

It has so many options regarding personalisation, I think everyone can tailor it to their own needs.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Sometimes you can only scroll to the right, and when I try left, the whole page goes back

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are keeping track of things that have to be done. There are also integrations applied, therefore part of the work is being done automatically, so we have more time for the manual part. It's really time saving, I love the colors, helps me keep track of my tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
Share
"An excellent solution"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Ability to assess the status of many tasks at a glance

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Option fatigue can impact new people trying to configure their own spaces. Calendar solutions don't fit my needs

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

The transparency in projects and tracking in monday.com, with last actions across multiple locations and multiple issues, with multiple stakeholders easily found is amazaing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Esther B.
Share
"Monday makes projectmanagement so much easier"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday enables you to create boards for every aspect of project management, with lots of automations that make daily work so much easier and faster. Plus, you can share boards to collaborate with collegues and within teams. Different boards can be connected, to make updating info in different boards effortles. Working with monday is very intuitive, no special insights required.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

If boards are not considered to be connected from the start, there might rise difficulties later if they are to be connected. Planning a all-over infrastructure is highly recommended!

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monday brings the amount of intell that is needed for project management all in one place. With different boards connected, it's easy to locate just what you need. And since Monday is our firms main planning tool and used by all, we're all on top of all statusses. Filtering on my own running tasks or by using 'My Work' gives me a daily to-do list, that is super easy in use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Antonio D.
Share
"Best Task Tracker"
What do you like best about monday.com?

I love the collaborative project management. I can manage my tasks for a project while also keeping track of my other teammates tasks and how close we are to completion.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Not much! I wish we could customize the design of the interface more depending on the project.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps keep me on track weekly and monthly so I don't fall back on projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason B. avatar
Jason B.
Co Owner
Share
"Monday.com has made life so much easier"
What do you like best about monday.com?

I started using Monday.com last year as this was used for me to communicate with the person who is charge of my social media and marketing. We could set up boards to share information and images for me to approve events to be approved , scheduled and then posted. I now use this for my Pop Up shopping events scheduled later for the year. Various boards have been set up and our master sheet with all businesses that we can then send forms and information and it's all in one place. I'm still learning along the way but it's so easy to use and gives our business the professional system we much needed in one place. Would highly recommend.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

At present as new can't say there is anything I dislike as Monday.com listen to the customer to improve and adapt to the customers needs.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/a

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
José Henrique C. avatar
José Henrique C.
Analista De Negócios
Share
"Excelente ferramenta para organizar seu dia a dia de projetos."
What do you like best about monday.com?

Maneira simples e intuitiva com que permite me organizar, resumindo em 1 palavra FLEXIBILIDADE.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Da necessidade de ter que, eventualmente, abrir quadros conectados para carregar dados de 1 quadro para outro.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

A Gestão das atividades do time e demandas da empresa paa projetos futuros.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IC
Isabel C.
Share
"Monday is my preferred tool as a founder"
What do you like best about monday.com?

My team and I use Monday everyday. • Helps me keep track of my day-to-day tasks as a founder; • Helps me and the company keep track of our gosls & roadmap; • Enabled my team (and different departments) to keep up on tasks, measure KPIs, be up to date on our objectives/results; • Monday is amazing to engage with our clients, receive requests (via Forms), and it sets us apart from our competitors; • It's an easy tool to use to share knowledge; • Integrations are seamless! We love it. :)

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Paying for 5 seats minimum (even if you don't use 5 seats) is a lot costly when you're starting a business. I wish there would be a pay-per-seat solution.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

• Easy to track communication and workload; • We can have almost everything in one place - which is great. Thanks to monday.com, we stopped using 3 other apps; • Intuitive ways of keeping up with KPIs (both for the team and our clients); • We're now way more organized with our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Ernesto G.
Sales And Customer Service
Share
"A great place to work!"
What do you like best about monday.com?

If you could mix together Facebook, X (Twitter), and Dropbox and use them to get your work done, that would be Monday. A simple, yet powerful and intuitive platform to work in which all the updates are like Facebook posts, and every replay is like a Twitter thread. A great advantage of Monday is that you can easily communicate and share files with coworkers across boards and keep them in the loop. The latest addition to the Monday platform (2024) is an AI assistant. This new tool can help generate tasks, build formulas, summarize documents, improve text, etc. It is still in BETA; however, it is helpful. Also, they improve the core engine, and it loads faster. Depending on the team's needs, you can customize a board for your team's needs; however, Monday has template boards for sales, marketing, project management, and so on. Boards are the starting point. When you create one, you can invite users and ad roles. Each board can have different pulses (think of them as tasks or projects). Each pulse can have its name. You can upload and store files for that specific pulse in "info boxes," which I, as a graphic designer, find quite useful. You can create updates, which are like comments, and tag colleagues as if you were using X (Twitter). Every time you create an update, you can tag a coworker. He will receive a notification through email or on Monday as well. That way, you know your communication flows. Also, there's an icon that allows you to check who has seen your update. Monday offers integrations with a wide range of tools and external platforms, including Gmail, Microsoft Teams, Adobe Creative Cloud, Slack, Linkedin, Hubspot, Zoom, Zendesk, and Shopify, to name a few. Each integration offers different options within Monday, but at the end of the day, you can do everything on one single platform. Another cool feature of Monday has to do with automation. You can generate simple and very helpful scripts to accomplish several tasks. An example is to notify a team member when the status of a pulse changes; that way you don't have to do it manually, Monday does it for you! Finally, Monday offers a wide range of tutorials and help pages; therefore, if you are a new user, you will find valuable help right away. Also, Monday keeps improving every day, and usually each month there are webinars to learn about new tools and improvements.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Regarding things I dislike, there are really few. When you search to find a pulse through all the different boards on your account, there is an option to search in the archived items, unfortunately, that option is always disabled, which I don't like because most of the time, I search for items that are already archived.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before using Monday, I was using email, an excel sheet, and dropbox to keep track of my projects. More often, I started to miss emails, and I forgot to reply or follow up with the client. Later on, I forgot to update the excel sheet, and dropbox links were placed in emails and, excel sheets as well. With Monday, I can do it all in one single platform and even get reminders or alerts when a due date is coming. Monday helped me to save time, to make communication fast and efficient, and integrate several services and tasks in one single place.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Robyn W.
Share
"Monday is a great way of keeping track of work progress."
What do you like best about monday.com?

I can see when somebody else is busy with a task that I assigned to them, and I can keep track of what I still need to complete.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

When you roll forward, there isn't an option to clear all the statusses for the new month (recurring tasks)

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Holding people accountable; I benefit from it through the fact that I have proof if I am waiting on somebody else to finish something and that might lead to my task being over due.

Visit website