Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Michael A.
Share
"Simply the best phone app for the workplace and more!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

VoIP Providers - The Best Contact Center Software - Best in class UCaaS Platforms - Effortless Call Center Infrastructure (CCI) Software - 5 stars

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not too many negatives however more updates would be nice. Sometimes the app can crash but a simple restart will get you right. Outside of that just bug fixes that come up but overall very impressive!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the ease of use to make calls on the go tied into the work phone. It is nice to have a personal phone but also an integrated work phone for calls,taxt and more!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stacy M.
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

It's nice having one place where I can route call for two bussinesses and over 100 agents.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes I can get confused on how the calls route exactly but the support is always super helpful and gets the problem resolved.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Routing calls for all our agents and it benifits us and our clients by being able to reach an agent on duty.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Margene A.
Share
"Very helpful"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

They were extra helpful setting things up and don't have a lot of hidden fees.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Non so far, they helped me set it all up

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are helping me change phone carriers for my business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sheriden B.
Share
"easy and understandable"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I like how the notification window comes up in a small corner so it doesn't overcrowd when a call comes in. I also like how easy it is to use it is very beginner tech savvy.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I would say the only thing I dislike is not being able to hear voicemails that are left which can be a ME issue and not a Nextiva issue

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem Nextiva is solving for me is having to use a traditional handheld set. I can answer using my headphone make it super convenient when in the office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daeton D.
Lpc/Digital Forensics
Share
"Beneficial product for my business"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva covers many of my company Center Hope Solutions' communication needs. The call, messaging, fax, and ability to set up meetings make running my business better. Also, the support has been really helpful. *Update: Nextiva's updates over the last few months have made it more functional. The support from Nextiva has still been great.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The learning curve of using all of the abilities of Nextiva can be confusing, but support often helps with this. The various options that Nextiva offers can be overwhelming at first. Update: I wish the fax and messaging were on the same dashboard.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

My biggest problem when I started my business was using several different programs to make calls, text, fax, and have team meetings. Honestly, working like this made a significant cost to my overhead. However, combining my business needs with one company and app made running a business more affordable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jon F.
Share
"Simple but powerful"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

We signed up for Nextiva a few days ago. The customer service and onboarding process so far have been excellent. The desk phone arrived 48 hours after we signed up, and aside from a small hiccup with the time zone settings (which turned out to be my own error and not on Nextiva at all) it was an incredibly fast and easy setup! The audio quality is great. It was really easy to integrate into our existing tech stack. So far we have used this system daily. We are still exploring a lot of the features but so far they seem fairly simple to understand.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Some of the things we are interested in involve paid upgrades that we do not feel are worth the investment. (For example, business texting and conference calling should be part of a base level package but they are only available on the 2nd tier and higher). There is also no option for an AI voice to generate the phone tree. I have used systems in the past where you simply typed out what you wanted the phone tree to say, selected an AI generated voice, and let it do it's thing. In this system we are having to do this ourselves.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva is solving the issue of needing a phone system for a small startup that doesn't break the bank. We have limited funds and a bootstrap budget. Nextiva provides great value for what it costs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LJ
Laura J.
Share
"REALLY GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH NEXTIVA"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

THEY TRANSCRIBED YOUR VOICE MAILS YOU CAN SEND TEXT AND VOICE MAIL YOU CAN CONECT YOUR TEAMWORK IN ONE CALL

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

COLORS AND PROBABLLY CALLS GO THROUGH LITLLE BIT LATE ON IOS APP

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

CAN CALL CUSTOMERS IN THE US EVEN WHEN TRAVELLING OUTSIDE OF AMERICA

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Anthony R.
Director
Share
"Very helpful people!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Solid platform, solid customer service they have a lot of patience

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Having to have an issue at all, but at least you are profecient at solving issues

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

connectivity issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jennifer W.
Share
"Happy after being afraid to change from landlines"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Intutive to set up and use so far. Support chat is fast and helpful. Excited to step into the next genneration and away from landlines. Numbers are porting and and am excited to roll out with the full team asap. Phones ringing off the hook!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sales man seem a little ummmm disinterested and ordered the wrong devices. Different tech offered to replace but with a charge I was not interested. Since the phones have a warranty, not too concerned if my team breaks the not "rugged" wireless handset.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to handle calls from anywhere and monitor customer service by review calls afterwards.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Abigail C.
Share
"Nextiva has been very helpful and reliable with our phone issues."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Our office was having problems with our phone system, and thanks to how fast and cooperative Nextiva is, our issues got resolved quickly.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nextiva works fast and accurately to fix our problems, only downside, it may take about a day before all issues get resolved

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of incoming and outgoing calls as well as any missed calls

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Matt T.
Share
"Nextiva has simplified our remote work environment"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The software is reliable and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes tech support can be a little slow.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we went to a full time remote environment we needed to get rid of our on-prem phone system. We can easily spin up a new line and add users as needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rob D. avatar
Rob D.
Owner
Share
"Nextiva Customer Review"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The system is very easy to use. Phones can be moved from office to office or office to home very easily. The system is easily configurable for your needs: routing calls to different extensions and voicemail to email. The support is great.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nothing I can think of. Once we learned the system, it has worked very well for us.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing our phone cost and providing a unified system across multiple offices so calls can be easily transferred from one location to another

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alvaro M.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

good services about nextiva and been a client for many years

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

i have no dislikes in nextivas platform.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

the problems nextiva is helping us are troubleshoot with users

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Laura H.
Share
"Great Experience"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I really enjoy that it emcompasses calling, texting, and internal chat with team menbers. We used a voip phone system, Slack, and zoom before. With Nextiva, you can do it all in one place!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Esthetics, that is my only complaint. Could be more inviting and sleek.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Removing additional service to communicate internally and externaly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mohammad B.
Share
"Very fast response on the chat with excellent service. Would give a rating of 20 if possible."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Fast response and quick solutions to my issues

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Honestly, Nextiva has been great in every way possible for our office/business needs and the number of features it has and great customer support

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation for the Auto-Attendant and assigning different users to different phones at any tiume

Visit website