Paymo background blur
Paymo logo
Paymo
Streamlined Project Management
4.6
(585)
by Paymo
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Paymo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Paymo Reviews & Product Details

Paymo Overview
What is Paymo?

As a project management platform, Paymo has all the functionalities of similar industry-leading tools such as multiple task views, custom workflows, project templates, and tracking, monitoring, and reporting. What separates Paymo from other project management software is its extensive list of project billing features. It offers seamless invoicing from logged billable hours within the system as well as a capability to create accurate costings for new projects. It also has native integrations with top payment processing channels so you can track online payments right from the platform itself. These are all reinforced with a comprehensive list of profitability tracking benefits which include profit margin projection, employee-specific profitability metrics, and a client profitability tracker.

Company Paymo
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Social Media
Paymo Categories on Findstack
Paymo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Paymo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Allows for real time collaboration
  • Extensive bird’s eye view of individual tasks
  • Supports multiple views
  • Features advanced filters and notifications
Cons
  • While the platform offers a free plan, it does come with a lot of limitations
Paymo Features
Role
Creation & Assignment
Electronic Payments
Reporting
Performance and Reliability
Mobile User Support
Ease of Completing Timesheets
Tracking Time to Project/Task
Billable Time Rate Management
Invoice Creation and Delivery
Time Tracking
Internationalization
Project Accounting / Revenue Recognition
APIs / Integration
Offline
Paymo Media
Paymo 0
Paymo 1
Paymo 2
Paymo 3
Paymo 4
Paymo 5
Paymo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Paymo logo
585 Paymo Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Isaac K. avatar
Isaac K.
Digital Marketing Director + Owner
Share
"Favorite Online Project Management + Timekeeper App!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I love the ease of tracking my projects + time. I'm a one-man business and have been using Paymo for almost 3 years. Clients love the clean invoices and I love how I can track all my projects throughout the day and have never had a problem.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There's not really anything I dislike. I haven't experienced Paymo with more than myself so I can only speak for myself vs working with others in the app.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking accurate time on projects and separating projects and their individual tasks so my clients know exactly what I've worked on and what takes the most time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Branko M.
Creative Director
Share
"Best product on the market"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo has all features we need. Clients, projects, tasks, templates, time counter, invoicing... Few things we especially like: - custom invoicing templates, and invoice languages - recuring invoicing - several payment options - tasks organization, per projects, priority, time - great time reports with many options (our clients love these)

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There is a statistics dashboard but would like some more fine-grain options.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a web design & development company and we use Paymo all the time. Project management, time tracking & invoicing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karolina Schilling - U. avatar
Karolina Schilling U.
Business Designer & Digital Consultant
Share
"I love Paymo, because..."
What do you like best about Paymo?

That I have a combination of time tracking AND invoicing. I've been looking long enough for such a tool and I wasn't satisfied with any of the others. But Paymo offers exactly this feature: best for freelancers.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The mobile app. Could have less features and better UX.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking AND invoicing. No export, same tool. Great!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leila B. avatar
Leila B.
Team Growth Strategist & Founder
Share
"Fantastic Solution"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Not provided

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angelica B. avatar
Angelica B.
Senior Marketing Manager, U.S. Strategic Property Marketing
Share
"The ideal software for payments and time control. "
What do you like best about Paymo?

I like every feature that Paymo offers me, its price is extremely accessible for a software with which you can control the time you work, make payments of invoices with a large template. I can also add that its variety of languages ​​is very easy.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Paymo is a very complex software so sometimes it can become a headache, so the only point I can add against this software is its complexity, which is not all bad.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The help provided to my company is incredible, because we create invoices to our customers in a few minutes, I also like it a lot as I see who has completed a task and who does not, this is essential for each company because our employees finish the projects in the estimated time .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joel N. avatar
Joel N.
President & Ceo, Principal
Share
"Paymo - The New Player on the Block"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I like how the time reporting system integrates with our project management.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

To this point, I have found nothing that I dislike about Paymo

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time keeping and basic project management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Leonardo T.
Consultant
Share
"Very good experience"
What do you like best about Paymo?

The UI of the tool is very simple and easy to use. The mobile is also vey productive and easy to use, leeting the user complet information from anywhere. Also very intuitive to create new tasks and projects.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Some of the colours of the layout, in special the dark layout of the menu background and some of the icons in light green, hard to read.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

controlling worked hours on projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alexandra B.
Office Manager
Share
"Paymo Review"
What do you like best about Paymo?

It is easy to track time against tasks and projects, it helps to keep our firm focused and on track. As HR staff it makes tracking staff time easy.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Some of the task functions make it difficult for our current set up. We wish we could have only the assigned tasks for each user appear on a project as opposed to all tasks and allotted time. We don't want to make everyone managers and have not found a workaround to having all tasks and allotted hours show up for all users in a project. Also, we wish that we could integrate with our billing software, Sage50.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management and staff timesheets. We find it easy to stay on track and keep organized in our firm.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Dheeraj T.
Civil Project Manager
Share
"Better way to manage time"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I like how we are able to create activities list in projects and keep track of time on each activity and amount of duration worked on each project.Allows to set priorities to each project. Also keeps history of clients and current projects associated with each client which is helpful.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I haven't used the app fully and i'm still in the process of understanding/utilizing the app in effective manner.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

To track time and use the information from current projects and find better way to use time in an efficient manner

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anny S.
Graphic Design Specialist
Share
"Excellent tool to control the times"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is simply great, we can find out the amount of time it takes us to make a project, with a variety of tools and sections to improve your performance and with a very easy to use interface. We can record and save the invoice data as well, which is a great help.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Paymo has a great disadvantage and is not being able to pay the monthly invoice through PayPal, we would like to add this feature to improve the user's experience because it is undoubtedly a great software that we want to continue using.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

This excellent application has helped us at all times not to leave the required times and make the most of our time in some projects, deliver on time our tasks and others, there are many advantages in use, the characteristics of billing and time control are the top.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Richard J.
Director
Share
"Excellent project management, time keeping and invoicing software and we have tried many"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Ease of use and functionality. Also, the time tracking and invoicing.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

No Xero integration but we have just used Zapier which works well

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast project management Ease of access of tasks across multiple customers and many projects Billing in one place and Stripe payments direct in the system Time management is incredible

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TF
Trevor F.
Managing Partner
Share
"Paymo makes time tracking beautiful, fun and seamless. "
What do you like best about Paymo?

What I like best about the Paymo application is how simple it is to manage your projects and complete actions per project/client. You have all the tools and actions you need to efficiently track time so it doesn't become a waste of time using the software. Everything is in front of you without a learning curve. I also love that it comes with invoice software which I think is a great addition to a time tracking software that I see missing most of the time.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I dislike that the main interface is web-based and I would prefer that the interface is all software based. I know that web applications are big right now and everything is headed in that direction but I still prefer software based products for now. Not the biggest problem but a personal dislike.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business problem that I am trying to solve is being more efficient with my work. Paymo lets me track my time, charge money to clients, and review all the time me and my employees spend on a given project. The benefits I have realized is going back in time and analyzing the process and performance of time spent on projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YP
Yolandi P.
Owner
Share
"Paymo makes accounting a breeze as a designer."
What do you like best about Paymo?

Recurring payments for my domain clients, so I don't need to generate invoices monthly for hosting. Being able to see my income statistics.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The fact that when I allocate a payment, I'd like it to show up on the invoice. I'd like to be able to add a set discount not limited to a percentage, but a set amount. Client Statements would be excellent. I am not sure how expenses work, but what I need for my business is a cost to company so I can see what my actual profit is, so I'd like to add suppliers and their costs, so I could allocate that to my job/invoice to determine my profit.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I never really knew how many active clients I had, or what my monthly income is. I can now have a bird's eye view of my business income

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Martin R.
Director & Founder
Share
"Intuitive Experience - Extensive Task Monitoring"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I love the Paymo Plus app as it lists every I make in working for a client.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I dislike that I need to start to the timer. I would rather being prompted.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves a massive efficiency issue and the benefits are that I can know exactly how the time is managed at creating a project.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jolanda S. avatar
Jolanda S.
Integration Manager
Share
"You will not forget anything else"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Great service. We have been using Paymo for several years now. This is really a universal tool for work. A handy mobile client and great widgets for Android. I always see the information I need. It greatly facilitates my life. Excellent opportunities for creating reports.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The mobile application is convenient only for viewing the current work, it is strongly limited in functionality. I would like those developers to improve mobile applications and add existing functions to it.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Paymo helps us keep everything up to date. With this service, I use my time more effectively, which means I can make my work even faster and better.