Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
by Quickbase, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Due Dates
Dashboards
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Real-Time Updates
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Aidon O.
Share
"Quickbase - Streamlining Workflow"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I've been using Quickbase for a little over a year and I've found that it is quite easy to become proficient at. I have no background in computer science, but I find the formulas quite intuitive once you start using them. At first, it can feel overwhelming, but a combination of Quickbase University and the community forum have helped me solve every problem along the way so far. My absolute favorite thing about it is how there is more than one way to solve a problem using the program - I look at stuff I created last year and cringe because I didn't know any better. Every day I get better with it and I look forward to becoming even more proficient.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish the mobile app could be more modernized by offering push notifications. Rather than having everything through email or SMS, it would be nice to be able to utilize the mobile app in a more mobile way. Otherwise, it is very helpful for quickly entering/viewing information when not in front of a computer.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

More times than I can count I've said to myself "Quickbase can do that better," and it has absolutely been true. I'm at the point now where I can identify processes in the day to day workplace and use Quickbase to standardize, organize, and streamline the process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kristen K.
Share
"Stellar Customer Support and Ease of Implementation"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I love that Quickbase has amazing customer support when I need it. Their consultants are extremely responsive and willing to hop on calls to assist me whenver. Additionally, the implementation process was so easy for the app I was building once their consultant walked me through all the features and how to use them. All of their features are super inuitive and easily customizable to your needs.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Nothing! I love everything it has to offer.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is solving a need for our staff to submit questions to us through our website by directing them to a help ticket application.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Carolyn K.
Collegiate Field Staff
Share
"We use it for everything!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I love how easy it is to build a custom app for our unique needs!

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish there were custom PDF outputs, but i know that is in development.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are wasting less time on repetitive tasks. I can track everything my team is doing in one place.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Steven R.
Share
"Quickbase worked even better than I imagined."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like that you don't need a database expert to create an App. I loved how it automatically made connections based off the relations allowing me to view the data in a way I had not considered. I loved how quickly Quickbase responded to my support tickets.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

There are a few features I would have expected to see with Quickbase which are not there.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting data with other sources and being able to calculate results on the fly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anand S.
Share
"Quickbase is nice tool"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Its best solution in low-code no-code platform. Quick development is good.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Pipelines, needs to be enhanced. No, support for all languages.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Created multiple application for multiple clients. Rapid development is very nice feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Carlos M.
Share
"Robust Dynamic Low-Code Platform with Various Use Cases"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like the more technical products of Quickbase such as webhooks, pipelines, and API.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some of the downsides are the newest features as there are some items that were part of the legacy functionality that did not make it to new functionality such as printing functionality on the old forms that did not make it to the new forms.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are helping us develop a robust construction project management software that delivers accurate and timely updates on the progress and completion of construction projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Donnie B. avatar
Donnie B.
Quickbase Developer
Share
"Incredibly universal"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It is very universal. I started using it in 2016 and haven't looked back. Everything from construction management to accounting and labor hours.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish the forms were a little more flexible in design capabilities.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are improving automation and expanding their abilities in connecting to other platforms

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Scott H.
Share
"Database Manager / Architect"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

custimization, I can build the apps exactly how I want them. All other CRM or project management apps are prepackaged and you get what you get. With QB I can build what we imagine.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I was underwhelmed by forms 2.0, I had great vissions for ideas when I 1st heard about them.... Cost is a bit high..

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It tracks all projects through their life cycle.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ritu M. avatar
Ritu M.
Technology Transformation Lead Manager | Digital Transformation | Cloud Platforms | Paa S
Share
"QuickBase:Best low code platform for Business Process Automation using Pipelines,dashboard, reports."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The Auto suggestion of Table/fields name is very useful, which also shows the use of AI/ML in QuickBase. Executive Dashboard allows to present single business view for Leadership reviews, which is one of the selling point (multiple tabs and filter) Formula summary is very handy which gives the summary value without creation of complex relationship. Effective use of pipleine make multiple things possible in Quickbase in easy way to bring data from external sources extended its capability to multifold.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I like this tool a lot as it is a quick building platform for me to offer to our clients in short time, but we can enhance below points: 1. Automatic deployment of code to multiple instances with version control automatically will save on manual deplyment . 2.Mobile UI still need improvisation.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Adding client value by providing training schedule and tracking application for their organization. 2. Onboarding and offboarding process : Self Service portal to track the user request for the access of different application. 3. Using it for Work allocation of different projects based on different skill sets and additionally recommending project metrics based on project types. 4. Order tracking application and Asset Management application.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Susan M.
Share
"Quickbase is highly effective for organizing large teams functioning as a collaborative whole."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Easy to simplify mulitole tasks into sizable chucks, and assigned to teams to track.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Can be slow at times. Delat in timing and support to rectify is almost non existent.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Onboarding tasks of employes, tracking members in an organization, task asssignments

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Colleen B.
Share
"Quickbase has helped us manage large data sets that Excel cannot!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Easy to build, easy to use, amazing capability to capture data, create information, view metric results and take action!

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I'm not crazy about the Pipelines user interface.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to track and manage many aspects of an integration we are in the middle of. Additionally, able to track and manage requests, catalogs of information, and most importantly....able to tie information together through app to app relationships.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Marissa A.
Share
"Great tools and easy to utilize"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I believe the most beneficial tool is the reporting and upload. You can quickly upload data, add users and track and trend impactful reporting

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Need more space to add more dashboard reporting.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is helping to resolve our issue of identification of all contracts in scope for current year and status types through the reporting tools.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Denshai L.
Share
"More Visibility - Less Micro Managing"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like that Quickbase is a fully customizable program. I like that I do not have any formal training in coding and I can customize the applications myself. I like that Quickbase offers many types of trainings for different styles of learning.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I dislike that Quickbase is so customizable it's becoming my team's solution for everything (sarcasm), there is nothing I dislike about Quickbase.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing multiple departments and teams Quickbase offers me the visability to see the progress teams are making. It has eliminated manual reporting and data manipulation. We are benefiting from reduced time spent in meetings now that we can quickly identify and discuss only the acceptions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Demetria H. avatar
Demetria H.
Program Manager
Share
"Quickbase works for academic research"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has a lot of resources available to help you learn how to use the platform. There are classes, online modules, help section, templates, and of course their awesome technical consultants! I absolutely loved our enablement package and our enablement team. They made the process of building our apps for our academic research project so easy and so quick and they were always available to assist when issues arised. Definitely highly recommend using Quickbase in academia.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I think the only complaints I have about Quickbase is the number of changes that happen so rapidly. I will say that having an enablement team assist us really made adapting to the changes easy.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is helping us manage a large scale research project that encorporates various partners across the US. It is great for data collection and reporting to our sponsors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vishwanath S. avatar
Vishwanath S.
Service Implementation Manager
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Email Notifications subscription updates

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I dont see anything as such, i like the QB

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need not notify the stakeholders of the updates, the users who has access can view on rea time and also multiple users can update on same time with out limitations