Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
App Deployment
Automated Workflows
Conditional Logic
Custom Domain Support
Custom Scripting
Customizable Design
Data Integration
Database Management
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Notifications
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Device Preview
Payment Gateway Integration
Pre-built Templates
Push Notifications
Real-time Collaboration
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
SEO Tools
Template Sharing
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
User Management
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Web App Development
eCommerce Integration
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Anjali N.
Founder
Share
"Review for quickbase."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The workforce area managers it's workflow with this application in a more fluid way. Very articitve dashboard interface easy to use or usefull software.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It could be little more intuitive to improve its performance.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is a application that can be used on the internet, as well as on mobiles phones and computer.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Angela H.
Founder
Share
"It is a great program that helps me keep up with my clients."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It is a great tool that helps me keep up with the status of each ticket and what I need to do each day. It is a great drill down product that I use at least 5 times every hour to look at what needs to happen next and schedule out my time appropriately.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I don't really have any dislikes. I think it is a great product and there isn't anything I can think of that I would change.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

The status of each client that I need to work on, which one I can knock out quickly, which one will take longer and the ones that need to be worked on immediately.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nichole B. avatar
Nichole B.
Quickbase Developer
Share
"An extremely versatile foundation offering abundant opportunities for customization"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The assistance is commendable whenever necessary, and the platform showcases remarkable adaptability, making it relatively user-friendly for setting up basic applications and equipped with a wealth of built-in features. More complex tasks may demand some understanding of formulas and basic coding, but a proficient Excel user would likely grasp these concepts quickly. Moreover, the Quickbase community forum proves incredibly valuable when facing challenges in achieving desired functionality.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

On occasion, when facing technological problems like performance degradation, it noticeably hampers the speed of our app. Since we rely on the app regularly, having an offline version that could sync changes once the issues are resolved would be highly beneficial.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

The inventory tracking, financial transformations, and database management aspects of QuickBase handle tasks that would be nearly impossible or risky for humans. By taking care of these challenging and sometimes bothersome tasks, QuickBase enables us to concentrate on developing programs, managing data, and creating exceptional user experiences. Moreover, it's worth mentioning that the technical support offered by the QuickBase team is exceptional—prompt, dependable, and highly reliable.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jeff D.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase review"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase serves a huge need within our enterprise, really any enterprise. Quickbase provides a low-code, no-code interface that anyone (technical or non-technical) can use to build the solutions they need to solve the problems of today, and tomorrow, from applications to integrations and workflows. Another aspect I appreciate about their platform is that they are continuously improving their product with regular monthly enhancements, as well as acquiring other companies to expand their portfolio and offerings.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Due to the simplified interface, some requirements are not always straight forward to solve and implement, like any platform, though. There is an interface where you can implement completely custom pages that do enable you to work around these difficulties though.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is enabling us to meet enterprise needs in timeframes and within budgets that standard coding projects have trouble meeting, especially due to work backlogs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Robert S.
Founder
Share
"GREAT SOFTWARE TO KEEP TRACK"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

My company is able to keept logs of calls along with a confirmation number.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Not much to dislike. It does the job well.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to keep logs of calls and have a confirmation number to ensure keeping track.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Myles D.
Founder
Share
"Great Backend"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It handles the messy bits for you (backend, security, performance), which allows for users to focus more on the funcitonality and delivery of their data. I especially like how you can basically take any set of data, and piggyback off of the backend that's already in place (stored data, API calls, URL-Paramaters) and create your own experience using the meat and potatoes you already have set up (ie: code pages, pipelines).

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Focus on no-code. The advanced features and code pages are great for real developers who want to do real things beyond the same boring front-end experience that default QB offers, which is to say that it's by default an extremely limited and blan database visulaizer similar to how Sql Server Management Studio would offer a front end interfaxe to an SQL database. I believe they could offer better support for the advanced (development) features, it's like generally most stuff is possible, but there are zero resources on getting you started you have to already have a few years of full-stack experience to figure it out for yourself.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking inventory (not humanly possible), some financial transformations/conversions (risky, complicated for humans), and the fact that it handles the DB/back-end for all of our apps/data, the hard/risky/annoying bits are taken care of for us which allows us to focus more on the programs/data/experiences we provide/create with QuickBase. One other thing worth noting is that the technical support provided by the QB team is outstanding, fast and reliable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kelli S.
Data Coordination Manager
Share
"Amazing Zero Code Database Platform"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Zero code, very customizable and constantly innovating.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Sometimes the server gets overan but is fixed within minutes.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Main project managment platform, everything pertaining to that project in one place that is collaborative. Also, granular permissions help with user governance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Monica B.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase makes my job easier."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It helps with organization of many different things, like metrics, CAPs, policies and procedures, etc. I like that Quickbase sends reminders when things are coming due. Everything can be added to Quickbase!

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It's sometimes difficult to find issues or other things within Quickbase.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Compliance Department was the first to utilize it within our organization. It has quickly spread to other departments utilizing it. It helps Compliance track issues, assign tasks, monitor metrics, assign CAPs when needed. It's a great repository of historical info so we can monitor where things need to be improved on.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nalini R.
Founder
Share
"Nifty Tool"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It is a one stop shop for a Compliance Professional and that makes my life easier where everything is in one place for easy accessibility and monitoring.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The Reporting is not quite so intuitive but our database manager is quite helpful in getting me what i want.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Auditing and monitoirng and ensuring business owners are accountable for actionable items.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Charanjeet S.
Software Developer
Share
"Powerful and Enhanced Toolset"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase evolved into our day to day need. The best thing about the quickbase is their support team they are always available with a smiling face.It increases the efficiency of the businesses drastically

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The major dislike is the User Experience, it should be improved according to the trend and times. Other things like javascript in forms, mobile app, perfomance needs very serious attention

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a Low-code No-code platform Quickbase is helping Inventory Management, Time Tracking and Vehicle Maintenance and Tracking. We also built back office applications using LCNC functionalities for internal tasks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CV
Christopher V.
Founder
Share
"Powerful tool for increasing efficiency"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is amazing for managing our data and quickly creating reports giving us exactly the information we need in an easy to access and read manner.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It can be complicated to design and seup a Quickbase app without training and practice with the tools first. However. I'm not sure this could be avoided while keeping the app as powerful as it is.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prior to using Quickbase we were using multiple excel sheets to manage our data, which led to information being inconsistent across the spreadsheets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Soud S.
Founder
Share
"Remove Manual work and automation"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

easily create apps without having knowdlge of programming, helps to automate proccess

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

limitations with pipelines, complexcity between apps

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Internal tracking and eleminating usage of emails for proccess, Transparency

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WA
Waqar A.
Founder
Share
"Awesome Integration Pipeline "Make Request", Executive Dashboard,Kanban Reporting and New Style Beta"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

1. The Make Request channel is pretty good the perform Many Jinja Query. 2. The Executive Dashboard help for better User Interface and Multiple Tabs 3. The Resently Launched Auto Suggestion of Table and Fields Name version is really helpful

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

1. The Dynamic Filter can be increase from 5. 2. Make request body still not support Continue and Break Statement 3. We still not have the option to copy the complete table to other realm

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Supplier Details for Consumer Product 2. Work flow process for Getting Approvals 3. Distribition channel for Printers 4. Archival of Data 5. Medical Formulation and its chemical composition along with complex Calculation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jesus Saul M.
Founder
Share
"owesome"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

development agility, application mobility

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

prices. when you are developing an application, and you want to have more functionality. They charge you the following

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

concentrate workflow of different lines in one application

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam K. avatar
Adam K.
Solution Manager
Share
"Low Code platform to solve complex solution with HIGH Speed"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Easy and intuitive to build your application to improve business processes. With Quickbase I can create application available to everyone, which eliminates duplicate work and unnecessary communication.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some limitations which require creating custom workarounds. I know Quickbase team is working hard to deliver those features but it could be faster (easy to say, and I know, it is not so easy to deliver 😀)

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is enabling me to streamline multiple processes and needs in one place. Previously, my organization was using hundreds of spreadsheets and mails. Now all is coordinated within 1 app.