Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RB
Richard B.
Richard B.
Share
"Shopify is ideal for social networks"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Since we used the tendency to implement in social networks the way to increase our sales we have used Shopify. We have sold much more than we intended to sell. It is a very effective tool, we recommend, it is extraordinary!

What do you dislike about Shopify?

What we do not like about this platform is that it´s very basic in how end users can see the purchase process. It should be improved.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we used Shopify in different social networks, the increase in sales has been considerable. We like the quick way to follow orders and the way we can edit the contents and update them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SG
Scott G.
Scott G
Share
"Shopify is unique in its complements"
What do you like best about Shopify?

We love this platform, because it is unique in its type, it provides us all the resources that we need to have a successful and a high quality online store. It helps us to raise the sales in a big scale, because it integrates different types of payments.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

We think it´s a very good platform, and we don´t have problems when we use it.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we use Shopify, the online business has increased our sales thanks for its automatic order inventories, security in each sale and SKU in the products. Undoubtedly, this platform helps us in every sense to have good results in sales field.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MJ
Mary J.
Mary J.
Share
"There is not another software like Shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love that Shopify is the software with more guarantees in relation to sales, the resources it offers to achieve all the features that a website needs to be effective helps me a lot, as well as its different manners of payment is a good tool for me.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not like that I have to pay a lot of money in sales commissions.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is an excellent tool to reach more sales. I love the idea of controlling the inventory and offering the products without losing any trace of the customers and knowing the traffic of the customers is good.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FT
Frankie T.
Frankie T
Share
"Shopify is perfect for small online stores"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love all the characteristics and functions that Shopify has, for example its easy configuration makes possible that I can use a lot of extensions to have a better navigation experience. Also it gives me many chances to sell the products from different media.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

What I do not like about this platform is that it´s a little difficult for me to make a personalized report, that´s annoying!

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like everything that Shopify offers me, such as increase sales, reach more potential customers through social networks and also have the absolute control of the business, in that way I can achieve all my proposed objectives.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MR
Mary R.
Mary R
Share
"Shopify is the top e-commerce"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Nothing is easier than using Shopify to manage an online business. I have used it and what I have achieved with this tool are solutions to obtain more sales possibilities through the integration of different manners of payment.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not like the fact that Shopify has very high rates at the end of the month. I find the amounts elevated when I use its different complements.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Shopify I have solved many things in the online store, because it offers options to customize the website and allows me to receive different virtual currencies, something that buyers like.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AV
Alex V.
Alex V.
Share
"Setting up Shopify is very easy"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Set up with Shopify is one of the easiest and most impressive things that this platform has, in addition to its position to generate many sales gains. Its solids add-ons make it the first option as the market e-commerce, according to my personal experience.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Although I like Shopify a lot, the negative detail that it has, it´s the limit it has in its templates. There are other better ones but they are paid, which is a challenge.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

What I love of Shopify is that customer management is impressive, I know the traffic sales have and which are the strongest products, and I can manage the order made.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HL
Helena L.
Helena L
Share
"I like to use Shopify because of its sales effectiveness."
What do you like best about Shopify?

I think it's a great platform. It provides me security in sales management, it is very easy to use for its interface, and it allows me to achieve an excellent customer service. It is the best tool that exists.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not like about Shopify is that it is a paid platform. It would be ideal to be free.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my general appreciation of this tool, I can say that it is ideal to sell the products through its cart. It is one of the most efficient and organized platform that allows a better control of customer orders. I love working with this tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BM
Barbara M.
Barbara M
Share
"Shopify is the supreme e-commerce"
What do you like best about Shopify?

We like everything that we can do with Shopify, such as: edit content, promote products on the web and have more opportunities to sell what we are offering through the shopping cart, it´s phenomenal. I recommend it!

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not have dislike about the use of this platform, I feel very comfortable with it and I have known deeply thanks to its easy interface.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the appropriate tool for e-commerce due to its effectiveness. It allows us to make backups and follow-ups to the orders of the clients, we like it a lot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DM
Donald M.
Donald M
Share
"Shopify facilitates sales on the internet"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is the best complete e-commerce platform on the market, because we can easily handle it and have a very strong back-end. This tool also allow us to have a front-end very attractive to all customers.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

What I do not like much of Shopify is that we have to invest a lot of time in the implementation of the categories and subcategories of products.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

We love what we can get with Shopify, its easy management allows us to have a better control of the products and orders from customers. It is great to work with this tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DK
Dena K.
Dena Kessler
Share
"Shopify is for you"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is different from the e-commerce tools that I have used. It is not complicated. This is easy to navigate and configure; I think it is the most useful tool to sell via online and its customer service is its strong point.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not like that the bills are issued every 30 days, it would be ideal for the platform to send at least a few days before issuing the invoice at the end of the month a notification of what is actually owed.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify helps me to manage all the products that I offer online. Apart from that it allows me to have inventories, sales and orders under control. It is perfect!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ES
Emelia S.
Emelia S
Share
"Shopify is my best choice"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love using this platform because it can increase online sales through its innovative cart. Although I can have the real numbers of inventories under control at any time I want and without any problem. This tool is wonderful!

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not find any negative aspect to this platform, every time I learn how to manage it more thanks to its easy interface. I love this platform, and there is nothing that I should limit.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify takes care of everything, from online store sales to inventories. I can do a lot with the possibility of having SKU placed on the products I have.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JM
Jim M.
Jim M
Share
"My Shopify review"
What do you like best about Shopify?

This incredible platform can´t be compared with any other, because it has everything that is needed to make an online business generates the desired results. Shopify helps to have a better visualization and inventory management of the store.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Since I use this platform, the results I have obtained have exceeded my expectations. I love using It, because it seems to me a solid platform and very easy to understand. Nothing negative I observe of this platform.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since I use Shopify, it has changed my product management in a big way. Each sale generates notifications and the inventories are updated on its own. I appreciate that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VL
Vance L.
Vance L
Share
"Earn money from now with Shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Nothing was as easy as making money from the internet with Shopify, this tool is all in one. We can create an online store with our own design, promote our products, and from any mobile device this platform can be manageable.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Since we switched to Shopify the changes have been positive, we do not find any negative details to express. This tool saved our online store.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we use Shopify it is very easy to manage the website. What we like the most is that we can offer many products and keep track of our sales. It is the best of this platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JT
Jesse T.
Jesse T
Share
"Shopify is the perfect choice for beginners"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The experience that I have with Shopify is unique, this gives me the best opportunities to increase my sales and with its series of incredible accessories let me to streamline sales and to customize the site.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The only one negative detail for me is that with Shopify it is difficult to achieve the personalization of the cart, taking into account my little experience in the matter.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

But thanks to Shopify I started to sell the same day I configured it. And so far I have had very good results thanks to its easy management. And for its monthly price is not a problem for me it´s appropriated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KR
Kelly R.
Kelly R
Share
"E-commerce is Shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

With Shopify I can sell what I want in minutes. Thanks to its friendly interface I can navigate the software and configure it quickly. Although, I can sell products and easily start earning money, it's the best tool I've used.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not like Shopify when it becomes difficult to communicate with its technical support especially when I much need it. It should be more attentive or it should open new channels of communication.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is the most solid tool in the market, because it gives me real solutions. I can reach in a record time any goal of sales and reach much more public. Social networking is a strong anchor of Shopify.

Visit website