Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
XO
Xeiry O.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Shopify feedback"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is the best App for small businesses that are looking to grow and is very easy to handle and learn.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes is not very easy to find tags in shopify

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps my find any information related to an order, it gives me details about customers and is very user friendly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gervin Tipay D.
Share
"The loveliest application that I have used."
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify provides immediate sales resolution for your business. It's user-friendly and no doubt a no-brainer for basic handling of current logistical needs. This is way better than any other sales platform.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The design and dashboard are basic. It will be best for the developer to change some options so that it will be more fun to use and enjoyable in every aspect overall for this application.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The number one problem the application can sort out immediately is the deliveries and products you are trying to sell online or through any known platform. It helps the database to be sort out in a timely manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BQ
Briangely Q.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Shopify is the best app for small business"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love how easy is to handle orders via Shopify. It's very easy to crete replacements, update orders/customer information.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes it is not that easy to find customer via shipping address.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's very easy to use since I'm a customer service agent. It takes just a couple of minutes to work with it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Cole S.
Owner
Share
"The best one to use! We love shopify for everything!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love all of the e-commerce features and how easy it is to also give clients access.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I don't love the drag and drop website design. It doesnt allow for a lot of features.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it so easy for people to purchase products on clients sites.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Breanna R.
Operations Lead
Share
"Shopify is the best web platform by far."
What do you like best about Shopify?

The apps and customization available with Shopify is outstanding. I used to use BigCommerce and Shopify is hands-down much better. The amount of integrations, reporting, programs, etc. is great! Works awesome for our business.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The Reporting tool is a bit difficult to grasp at first. It's somewhat of a unique platform that you need to work with a bit to pull the data you need and want. But its good!

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales, Integrations, Customizations, reporting, accounting. It's an awesome e-commerce platform. Much more production and taking sales is easier. Tax details are great too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Eric W.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Versatile, Powerful, Apps for Everything"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Can find an integrated app for pretty much any functionality you can imagine.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Product import/export format is terrible.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building our DTC e-commerce presence

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rateb S.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"A perfect online store, user friendly and wide variety of products to choose from."
What do you like best about Shopify?

This is an all-in-one place to open an online store. A great tool, all additional apps, and tools to create a simple store or a very complex store, with huge lines of products to choose from and make great money with.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

It does not help with the marketing of the product. Can be expensive. All the fees of the store itself, processing fees, transaction fees and all will ad up and get expensive quickly.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

This replaces the need to purchase products and have a storefront or storage space. It also helps with the startup cost, No need to invest hundreds of thousands of dollars to buy products that may or may not sell. This also helps with having a huge inventory with practically no additional cost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PW
Patti W.
Share
"Transformed my business"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Bringing my business to the digital world without stress and confusion was made very easy by Shopify. Step by step instructions and clear knowledge bases made this so much easier than I expected. Everything is supplied under one platform.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I didn't find too much to dislike. I tried other platforms and gave up in the past. Shopify was so much easier. However so many app addons cost additional fees so I really had to be careful and get creative at times.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify helped me build a website and put my business online quickly and completely. It easily integrated with many of my partners to make a seemless flow of purchases.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Akash M.
Share
"Great product for online ecommerce"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Easy to use, with a more user-friendly UI, Their sales insights dashboard is intelligently built and very useful for small businesses. Easy on the budget, as they have a starter plan for tryouts.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I didn't find any cons while using this online e-commerce platform. Their server downtime is also very less. The customer table could have been improved a better with more queries.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently, we are using this platform to run an online store, Manage inventory, Payment processing, Shipping, and fulfillment, Marketing, and sales. Also, it solves the manual work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Stephan R.
Mx Agent.
Share
"Order management software done easily!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like Shopify because it is fast to load and its search engine it's really quick. It provides full in-depth order information and I can see all the details in one place.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Nothing so far. Everything works smoothly and it does its job in a very professional way. So far, I have not encountered any issues or bugs while using Shopify.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is part of my daily life work experience and it proves to be extremely helpful in solving customers' inquiries. Without Shopify, it would be technically impossible for me to do my job properly and provide smooth customer service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Learn About W. avatar
Learn About W.
Fashion Model
Share
"Easy business management"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The product manager is great. Easy to track inventory, communication with customers and building websites.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes it can get a bit sluggish when designing websites. They update themes often.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking our sell through and expenses with margins.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Elyssa L.
Lead Coach
Share
"New to Shopify; I'm a fan!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like that Shopify has 24/7 tech support available! Also, my store looks very professional, and it was fairly user-friendly.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There's nothing that I really dislike about the platform. I did want to get color swatches to show on my main page, and from what I learned, I would need an app or a plugin to do that--but perhaps there is a way to do it. I am learning more about the platform, so I may learn how to do it soon!

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's made it really easy for my clients to shop. It also offers payment plans for them. We just started the store the other day, so I'm excited about all that's to come!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Aminu E.
Member Experience Associate
Share
"startling"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The interface is amazing and very easy to navigate which provides me with easy access to get the information I need to make my work easy to accomplish and satisfy my customer's needs.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I do not have any concerns with Shopify.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it easier for me to have the details of the customer's order handy for me to provide adequate information and in turn satisfy the customers curiosity on the information they require

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kelli W.
Share
"Itr is a nice gateway to sell your crafts. It integrates well and is user friendly"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The history and tracking features are lovely!

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There's not alot to dislike. This program does what it is meant to do!

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have been great at solving all problems as they are brought up.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Marwa A.
Member Experience Associate
Share
"Great App!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is fast to load, and I use it to track customers' orders. I can find their complete information along with order details. It makes my daily work super easy while handling customer inquiries.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I don't find anything wrong with Shopify! I hope that the team behind it keeps innovating, and improving such an amazing app!

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is critical to our company as we use it to manage orders placed on our website. As a Member Experience Associate, I am able to guide the customer in answering their inquiry and fulfilling their requests.

Visit website