Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Emilia G.
Content Specialist
Share
"The best tool to organize your daily work"
What do you like best about Trello?

Is simple to use: - descriptions help you to have all explained - to do lists help you simplify complex tasks - dates are fantastic to have an overview on deadlines - tags allow to organize tasks by topic

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing! It is easy to use (very intuitive!), colorful, collaborative and has very fantastic add-ons (the power-ups).

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me in organising my tasks and having a complete overview on deadlines and workload. Moreover, it's super useful when it comes to team working: it allows assigning tasks to more people letting them collaborate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
satish j. avatar
Satish J.
Test Engineer
Share
"Trello is best tool to manage daily development and testing task managment and tracking"
What do you like best about Trello?

Managing tasks for all my juniors to testing related things on time

What do you dislike about Trello?

in mobile version can be better managed in terms of view.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

its solved if if missed any task as reminder through email and let me know if any delay in the project

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Deepak o. avatar
Deepak O.
Software Engineer
Share
"Trello - best sprint planner and project management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

i like the well organised sprint planning in terms of cards which further devides the card on granual level like comments , due dates and attachments for further clarity. its drop down feature is impressinve you can just pick and move the card from one stage to other simply. you can assign the priorities based on labels and colors. its also available for cellphone device and i my opinion its easy to use and easy to understand compared to other project management tools like jira

What do you dislike about Trello?

its quite good but the features are quite limited and premium plan is expensive so some functionalities comes with additional cost. when board containing number of cards overloads then it becomes difficult to manage and navigate through each card and you can't customise it as such. it has limited customisation. there are lots of competitors of trello eg. jira

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

i am a software developer so the task are assigned through jira. our whole sprint works on trello and commenting , updating and requirement gathering all happens in one place and that is jira

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Vijay P.
Share
"Easiest user intuitive way to manage mutiple tasks"
What do you like best about Trello?

Ability to add more details and clarity to boards Multiple views and labels that can be seen overall from top Much more user inturitve and refreshing to create and manage the tasks

What do you dislike about Trello?

I like all the features as a user and have not seen any points to dislike yet

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its easier visibility for all open tasks and people can self manage the boards very easy to handle and streamline activities, issues and raise red flags

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mandeep K. avatar
Mandeep K.
Teacher
Share
"Simplify Managing Workflow with Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is a team collaboration and task management platform to manage work with boards, lists and cards. It makes easy to track work progress of ongoing projects.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Easy and simple to understand without any downfalls.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating and managing daily activities with trello is easy. Team collaboration feature adds flexibility to complete projects before deadline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amalendu M.
Vp Operations At Lifelike Studios
Share
"One of the best Kanban Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

It's very easy to learn and use. The team didn't take much time to adapt and implement in the workflow. Here make a Kanban board with color code feature so that the members can check the status easily and work accordingly. Monitoring and tracking of tasks everyday becomes easy for managers. Allows to Integrate other tools with the software. Every team member uses this tool frequently. Customization of boards is awesome.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Time tracking is missing. Adding a team member is a tedious process. There are limitations to manage larger projects.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me and my team like Kanban board. As the tasks are done, just move the cards to the other column. Different color code makes easy to track the project status.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SO
Sandra O.
Share
"Great software tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

I like the visual set out of Trello with clear Lists and Cards for assigning to various tasks. The use of coloured lables and members is great and allows the team to see quickly what jobs are assigned to various people and why.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The main issue I have will Trello is not being able to add a new team member to all our boards in once go. It is easy to remove someone from all boards if a member of staff leaves, but not so simple to add a new team member to all boards. At the moment I'm having to add someone to each board individually.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello allows us as a team to see clearly what jobs are pending and omcpleted. It allows us to track various tasks and assign particular jobs to particular team members easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Julio B.
Share
"Intuitive and powerful platform for efficient project management"
What do you like best about Trello?

This tool provides tasks with detailed information such as deadlines and responsible parties, and allows you to view crossed-off tasks so you can go back and make sure everything was covered.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Notifications can sometimes be confusing. It is difficult to find some old tasks in the search bar. It may be too basic for some IT needs, and teams without a PM may find it overwhelming because it is so configurable.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is the right tool for project management between different business teams/silos. We use it to schedule tasks, conduct guest reviews with our users, and complete projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Katsuky S.
Share
"ótima ferramenta"
What do you like best about Trello?

eu uso o trello para organização pessoal e também para organizar demandas de trabalho, eu amo a ferramenta e os recursos que ela tem e também a forma intuitiva

What do you dislike about Trello?

poderia ter mais recursos no formato grátis para assim dar mais acesso para pessoal saber o quanto é incrível e se destacar hoje com seus concorrentes de mercado

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

a feramenta me ajuda a me organizar em demandas de trabalho e também conseguir compartilhar com cliente, a forma como conseguimos ter uma interação rápida e intuitiva na ferramenta é muito bom

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah R. avatar
Sarah R.
Social Media And Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"I love Trello for everything! Workflow and team management"
What do you like best about Trello?

The thing that I like the best about Trello is how easy and organized it is for someone to do something very visually appealing. I’ve used it not only for Business and Digital Marketing but also to plan and organize my wedding visually. Great for Workflow and team management

What do you dislike about Trello?

I really can’t say there’s much that I dislike about Trello. I don’t have any complaints yet so I don’t have anything for this section. Even the style designs and ability to customize is fantastic

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving many problems with Trello in the fact that it helps me visually communicate with my digital marketing team and clients and keeps us all organized and visually stimulated

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roy L. avatar
Roy L.
Project Manager
Share
"Trello, your PM assistant for your SME"
What do you like best about Trello?

I found Trello to be most useful for people who run SME's with smaller teams. I use it mostly to run my web agency where all devs are outsourced.

What do you dislike about Trello?

How it handles Attachements. I believe every checklist item should be able to have its own attachement. In web we get a lot of feedback about services we development, and writing feeback with attachements and references in 1 box is annoying to handle.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having my team tasks and deadlines in check on a daily basis. We can also some card as reminders for maintenance updates and related items.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria B. avatar
Maria B.
Ecommerce Project Manager
Share
"Fastest project management tool since 2014! No loading and buffers"
What do you like best about Trello?

It's fast. The loading speed Trello possess is one-of-a-kind. Really never used any tool faster than this.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing, really. Maybe promote the product outside just a regular tool for developers because it's more than that.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Trello for Shopify's app developer, Taply and we handle bugs, issues, beta versions and requests using Trello

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Donald K. avatar
Donald K.
It System Engineer
Share
"Trello is the best product for project management."
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is a very useful project management product and has really helped us revolutionize the way we perform our tasks and projects. Its intuitive and simply designed user interface makes it an easy to use tool which anyone can use effectively. It allows us to centralize all our projects resources including teams and tools into a single point making it possible to have a unified view of the entire project. This makes it super easy to monitor the performance of the projects by tracking the progress activities and tasks. It helps us stay focused on the the things we are supposed to do and give information on even the things we have already finished. It was easy to set it up and its easy customization made it possible for us to build specific workflows which perfectly matched with what we were looking for. Trello offer high quality meetings for team communication and this ensures that information is shared easily and quickly among the teammates. It was also easy to integrate it with other products that we were already using like Miro and others.

What do you dislike about Trello?

For me, there is nothing to dislike about Trello. Everything about Trello is very efficient. From ease of use to availability and quality of features. Am having the easiest and smootest experience using Trello and i have nothing to complain about it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello helps us to achieve better results and outcomes from our projects by allowing us to manage our projects effectively. It helps us to work collaboratively and as a team during projects and this helps bring together our individual creativity and come up with the best results. Trello has seen us achieve better results in ensuring that we stay focused on the real work and that all the projects are completed within the given timelines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rajdeep K. avatar
Rajdeep K.
Sales Officer
Share
"Flexible Tool to Manage Tasks and Team Collaboration"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is an effective and fleaxible platform that allow me to manage my tasks and collaborate with my colleagues to keep things on track. It keep tasks organized and improve team's work performance.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello is a professional platform and everything runs so smoothly.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello improves communjcation between me and my colleagues. We can work on same project and task without getting confused. It is must have tool for better work management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kj M.
Share
"Great for lists!"
What do you like best about Trello?

Easy to use easy to train easy to rearrange. Customizable but in the long run the plain vanilla version worked great

What do you dislike about Trello?

Free version no security anybody can do anything

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capture thoughts that need to turn into actions and sort them into useful collections

Visit website