Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Priyanka J. avatar
Priyanka J.
Test Specialist
Share
"great project and task management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

We started using this for project tasks tracking purpose. User friendly interface. It allows to track task with its due date, when it is completed task can be marked as completed by clicking on checkbox. Different tasks can be created to track list of different activities - birthday of your team members, planned leaves, project followups... etc

What do you dislike about Trello?

thers is nothing which i can dislike about trello.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

To track tasks for different projects To track holidays and vacations of teams members across location to track birthday of team members to track followups and due dates of tasks

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Adrian C.
Share
"Best for management and systematize tool."
What do you like best about Trello?

Best for managing task easily. It enables to easily identify task and to allocate task to your colleagues. It is timely and efficient for the business to run smoothly.

What do you dislike about Trello?

None so far. Since Trello has been helpful not only to me as well as to my boss and other colleagues who are trello users as well. They are happy using this application or product.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It can easily track task or work accurately. We can easily monitor task in Trello and is a time saver for me to manage work effectively. So this best fits with our team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EX
Eduardo X.
Marketing
Share
"Muito boa plataforma para gerenciamento de projeto"
What do you like best about Trello?

O formato kaban dele, ajuda muito a organizar e deixar visual.

What do you dislike about Trello?

acredito que deveria ter mais automações, mas gosto muito.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ajuda na organização do projeto de lançamentos digitais.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EA
Elise A.
Share
"Best Way to Stay Organized"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is amazing. It has been the best tool to keep me and my coworkers organized with the many tasks that we do everyday. It is very customizable which allows any business to cater it to their own goals.

What do you dislike about Trello?

In all honesty I cannot think of anything I dislike about Trello. It has been a life saver and everything I could possibly need is available to me through Trello.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello makes it easy to delegate different tasks to people and make our goals clear and organized. It allows us to work on our tasks faster and more efficiently.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fernando P. avatar
Fernando P.
Head Of Revenue Strategy & Operations
Share
"Easy to use very complete kanban system even in the free version"
What do you like best about Trello?

Great user interface and experience, it is very simple to use and the design is very pretty, this is important to make anyone engaged on updating the cards and keep all the useful information on the board, as soon your team created the habit of using it well and feel good to move the cards It will become very easy to manage and keep updated of what is going on. There is also very useful automations and integrations but you have to pay for some of them, but nothing too expensive. Overall is a great solution not just for a software development team, could be useful to manage the backlog of all departments and different kinds of projects. It is very nice that people can comment and tag others in comment so the information and communications are simple and concentrated in the same tool.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It lacks productivity metrics, there is paid third parties apps that could solve this for you but inside Trello you don't have enough visibility to check the productivity and be predictive of how much work your team could delivery in a certain amount of time.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keep everyone updated of what is going on giving a visual and clear management with a simple interface. Manage the backlog and what to do next.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lahaina D. avatar
Lahaina D.
Confidence & Freedom Coach
Share
"Perfect for project management"
What do you like best about Trello?

Easy to use, good visual layout, sharing board with other stakeholders

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing really, I love the system and use it often

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for recruitment purposes for example, we keep all details from various candidates and what stage they are moving through in the process, being able to easily organise and visualise the process as much as sharing information with other managers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Abel F.
Share
"Great project manager"
What do you like best about Trello?

What I like a lot about Trello is that it is really easy to use. Performance is optimal, and the huge amount of free features that it provides make this application an awesome project manager. I used it both for personal and professional projects and it always helped me organise my tasks in a very intuitive and easy way.

What do you dislike about Trello?

There is only one thing I miss, but it is quite specific and there is for sure a reason why this feature is not there. When talking about automation and rules, I would like to have as action the possibility to change the Cover of an added card. However, as I say, it is a very small and specific detail.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like to have my tasks in a single place and in a very organised way. And with tasks I mean personal stuff, work-related tasks, etcetera. With Trello, every time I have something in my head that I am afraid to forget, I create a new task so I can easily review it later. Trello has basically been a solution for my day-to-day duties for the last years.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Alejandro Z.
Share
"Very productive tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

An easy way to oranize tasks, very easy to set proyects

What do you dislike about Trello?

More visual configurations, more kind of alerts

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

more control over the tasks and the completed tasks, a full picture of different clients and the process

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sara R.
International Logistics Coordinator
Share
"Excellent app for project management"
What do you like best about Trello?

You can organize the boards, add people, create workspaces for each project, is really easy to use.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It would be fine to integrate with calendar apps such as google calendar

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

the organization of the activities and the main responsible for this activity

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Ariana C.
Share
"Trello makes my day-o!"
What do you like best about Trello?

I love how it keeps you on track, focused, and organized! It has a calender feature and just all the features that would help get through the day.

What do you dislike about Trello?

There is absolutely nothing bad I can say about Trello.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves all my problems, from task management to project management, to social media planning!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Esref H. avatar
Esref H.
Co Founder
Share
"A Very Handy Task Management Software"
What do you like best about Trello?

1. It's very easy to customize and categorise lists for new projects/task categories 2. The UI is very simplistic. It's really easy to learn how to use it and create different boards and workspaces 3. It also works very well to keep notes and passwords

What do you dislike about Trello?

I think apart from writing comments under each card, there should also be different sections where you can add private notes, ideas, etc. Compared to Excel, I think it kinda limits you ability to note down your brainstorms

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Trello to keep track of my tasks as part of my architecture firm. It's a handy little tool for recording your activities regarding each task. Being able to organize my tasks in a board format has helped me stick to my priorities better and note down information that I would've probably forgotten otherwise. I think it provides a very effective medium for idea/task management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeofrey Z. avatar
Jeofrey Z.
Tech Person & Co Founder
Share
"Keep up to date of your project using Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trelli has the best onboarding experience and a very simple user interface.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It's a little too simple at times. Trello needs to add more features

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used Trello to help us keep track of features and tasks while developing a mining software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fabrizio T. avatar
Fabrizio T.
Ceo
Share
"Essential App"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is now a fundamental app for the shared management of social networks

What do you dislike about Trello?

it has no negative points for me. It's perfect.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

exchange ideas with customers and with the team in one place

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Arjun S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Trello Makes Project Management Easy"
What do you like best about Trello?

The number of templates for various categories, advanced automation feature, and easy task tracking

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello is a great tool with nothing to dislik

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello helps us in handling the tasks for small teams with not much bug tracking required. It absolutely helps us in tracking the work and deadlines.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karolina M.
Project Manager
Share
"Trello helps you to organize your projects"
What do you like best about Trello?

I like the simplicity of Trello - u can assign tasks to specific people, set deadlines and sort all your cards by priority and status. You can attach files to the cards. There's also the possibility of automation with Butler.

What do you dislike about Trello?

If you run several projects then they are split into different boards and sometimes it is hard to get a clear overview.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with organization and communication in our team- everyone knows exactly what they have to do and when it should be done.

Visit website