Vendasta background blur
Vendasta logo
Vendasta
Empowering Local Businesses
4.5
(323)
by Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Vendasta?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vendasta Reviews & Product Details

Vendasta Overview
What is Vendasta?

Vendasta is a marketing software company that offers a fully comprehensive operating platform for local experts who serve small and medium sized businesses across North America.

Company Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Social Media
Vendasta Categories on Findstack
Vendasta Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vendasta Features
Basic Reporting
Web Analytics
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Social Engagement
Dashboard
Sentiment Analysis
Social Ads
Customer Feedback
Competitive Intelligence
Corporate Reporting
Social Networks Monitoring
Digital Media Monitoring
Social Media Management
Vendasta Media
Vendasta 0
Vendasta 1
Vendasta 2
Vendasta 3
Vendasta 4
Vendasta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Vendasta logo
323 Vendasta Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Bill B.
Principal
Share
"Vendasta is a great partner"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta makes it easy to provide full-service solutions to clients. The best feature is the breadth and quality of providers that they have attracted to the Vendasta Marketplace. You can build a business confident that you're offering 'best of breed' solutions to your clients. Plus, the Vendasta platform allows you to pull it all together and present an impressive single dashboard presentation. In addition, Vendasta provides partner support to help you continually grow and innovate.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

With so many products and services, the learning curve is pretty steep, but Vendasta University, the company's self-paced learning environment, is a great resource. But, as with many things, it's sometimes difficult to make time to take full advantage.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have utilized Vendasta for website development, SEO, digital marketing, and even creative services. In addition to professional service, I value receiving consultations from Vendasta's subject matter experts on how to serve clients' needs best.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Michael K.
Owner
Share
"Vendasta Helps Me Grow My Digital Marketing Agency"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The Vendasta platform helps me grow my digital marketing agency by providing everything I need to succeed, including a Partner Center, Task Manager, Vendor Center and built-in CRM (Sales & Success Center). Their online marketplace has over 200 digital solutions, allowing me to provide all of the digital tools and services that my clients will ever need. It also allows me to add my own products and services to my online store, enabling me to include upsells and additional value-added services to my clients. New products are added to the marketplace regularly, providing a steady stream of new solutions that I can offer my clients.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

My only complaint is that as new products are brought into the Marketplace, it can sometimes be difficult to keep up with all of the new solutions that I can offer my clients.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to more efficiently provide an expanding set of solutions and services to my clients, with the option of outsourcing fulfilment, so I can focus on sales and growth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jane H.
Director Of Membership Development
Share
"Love using Vendasta Platform"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Our company has been using the Vendasta Platform for almost 6 months and we are LOVING it! Makes white labeling your Marketing services so easy! We also love the Billing capabilities and lastly their customer service is second to none!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

For us, the only downside was that we already had another CRM so making the switch over to using The Vendasta system was the hardest.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We just contacted them today to help us with an Invoicing question: I am so impressed with the customer service offered by this company!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tarletta W.
Share
"A Definite GameChanger"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love the personalized customer support. having a single person that knows and understands my goals and what I'm working on and how to help me get there really helps and reduces the amount of background needed per conversation. I also like all of the prebuilt templates; from recommended campaigns, to product packaging, and task management, so much of it is already done for you. The resource center is also a great place to learn and grow with the platform. I have used several of the videos throughout my marketing and my team is required to use the courses as well as the sales aids to continue learning.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The store functionality is still limited. As far as I've noticed I can only share the whole store, which isn't as ideal as being able to share specific categories when linking it to my website. It would also be kind of cool to limit store access to certain individuals as opposed to positions. Also the credit card requirement can be a bit difficult for some of my clients as some of them have never owned one.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a central location for my team, my clients, and my accounts makes it super easy to keep track of what's going on and what we need to work on. We spend a lot less time on project management thanks to the task manager and we 're able to keep sales, marketing, and our clients informed all at the same time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard B. avatar
Richard B.
Founder
Share
"Really Impressed with the Whole Package"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta has a great onboarding process, a really easy way to create white-label packages, and they have robust, deep product offerings. My experience in the training and consulting with the employees has been outstanding. My account rep and onboarding agent are readily available, quick to answer questions, and are willing to brainstorm with me to develop go to market plans. The ability to create my own packages and pricing has been a huge benefit as I can tailor my offerings to my local market. Finally, the training documentation and their ConquerLocal training portal is a huge benefit for systematic training, connection to their employees, and socializing with other Vendasta users.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The product offerings are incredibly deep--while it's easy to surf through them, figuring out which ones are best for my clients (e.g. narrowing it down), has been intense. The products are straightforward but I want to review all 180+ of them to make sure I provide the right solutions to my clients.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost affordable agency and marketing work for SMBs. The digital products are scalable for any type of business and the ability to offer FREEMIUM products is a big plus. I can also cater the products to each customer such as DIY, DIWM, DIFM (do it yourself, do it with me, and do it for me) . I can provide total transparency and no hidden fees to my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Damien O.
Founder
Share
"A novice Jedi learning the way of the Vendasta Force."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Since I became a Vendasta Partner, I have not felt alone despite being the only one running my business at the moment. Amanda had assured me that the Vendasta team would do everything possible to help me succeed. I've been working with Ivan and Sumit on learning and getting guidance as I learn all the tools available to me. Ivan has been an excellent example of what it means to go above and beyond when I have questions. Sumit has been like my Jedi Master teaching me the way of the Jedi as a new marketing agency looking to master the way of Vendasta. At this point, I am merely a student, but I can say without a doubt that I have already had a super awesome experience. Glad I made this investment to take my marketing agency to the next level by partnering with Vendasta.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Being limited to Stripe as a payment processor. I've had issues with Stripe that still need to be addressed but at the very least, I know that I have alternatives until my issue is resolved but this should have more flexibility.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives me the ability to market services that my future clients will need, for which I currently have little expertise. I can now offer features and services that I feel my clients would need without having to learn a whole new skill or go through the nightmare of trying to hire the right person. Vendasta fulfills all these needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francisco S. avatar
Francisco S.
Operations Manager
Share
"Very professional and reliable!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Never has an issue with them. Very professional. They help me and my customers in many ways!!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

White label price is a little high but reachable.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing and responding to reviews. Analytics for my customers' websites. It saves a lot of time and allows me to do other things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Daniel R.
Director
Share
"Gracen is amazing"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Always listen to your needs and provide quick solutions. She is working countless hours and is very responsive with her input. Very creative with offering other solutions to resolve any issues.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Honestly, there is not much that I dislike about Gracen. I would have to say, that we should find more people like her with great work ethics and a fantastic business mindset.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would have to say Vendasta and the team have solved many things for our agency. Having multiple solutions in one place. The support with phone calls and emails is always timely.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ralph S.
Founder / President
Share
"Collaborating with a Rising Star!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I've worked with Gracen for approximately four months, and she has exceeded my expectations consistently. She is eager to answer any question I have in an enthusiastic and timely manner. She is highly knowledgeable, and on the rare occasion that she can't answer my question on the spot, she gets back to me immediately with the answer once she has it. I've been thrilled with her customer service, but her proactivity, willingness to learn, and desire to help her clients succeed are what stand out as a rising star within the Vendasta organization. It's been an honor to collaborate with Gracen, and I highly recommend her and Vendasta.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The team and the technology are challenged to maintain the rapid evolution the digital space demands in order to remain competitive. For example; Reels and Videos are essential for a sound Social media strategy, yet this feature is not an option within the Vendasta app.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vendasta offers everything I need to help local medical practices succeed without the considerable start-up cost of a successful digital agency. The white-label platform helps me build credibility and trust, as it appears we are much larger than we are.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Micah G. avatar
Micah G.
Ceo/President
Share
"I've been looking for a platform like this to run my Digital Agency for 10 years."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

They offer every digital marketing tool under the sun to resell and fully white-labeled and you can add your own. Do the work yourself or grey label their team.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Spent 16k with their digital ads team and got zero leads. Review widget only stacks vertically, normal hosting downtime issues and connections to social media.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating the digital marketing of local businesses in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin C. avatar
Justin C.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Very streamlined way to scale your agency."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The amount of help, support, resources, and service offerings is the best out there!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The only downside I can think of is that there is so much to learn that you can get "analysis paralysis" on knowing where to start and what to do next. Having a helpful Partner developer makes all the difference.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a product offering that is well-rounded and possibly unique from my local competitors definitely gives me an edge. Having more tools also helps me become more confident.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jennifer F.
Agency Owner
Share
"All tools in one place and great support when needed!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The tools in Vendasta are awesome. There is a tool for everything I need and all in one place. The support of the team and guidance when need has been A+. I am thankful everything I need is in one place.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

So far my only challenge is learning about all of the tools. There are so many great options it takes a bit of time to see what the best fit is for my clients needs. That is a good problem to have!

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a one stop shop. I don't have to have multiple systems each with a tool, in Vendasta all the tools are in one spot. If I need to add on a one off for a client, I have exactly what I need within Vendasta.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Julia W.
Review Board Management Lead
Share
"Great Software to Improve & Monitor Your Review Platforms!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Plenty of useful features! Also user friendly once you get used to it.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

None yet! Perhaps even more creative freedom/options for creating review request templates.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of all review platforms in one convenient location. Also provides keywords that are positive/negative so you can see where you can im[rpve or if it's doing well!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Charlie H.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Vendasta's Partner and Sales Review"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

What I like the most about Vendasta is how they provide support and assistance to all their clients. Our Partner Development Manager Dakota Zirk is always available for us whenever we need any assistance on how we could move forward and grow the business.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I don't dislike anything in particular, everything is going great.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have solved a lot of problems with the help of Vendasta, especially with the hands-on help that we receive from our Partner Development Manager Dakota. The benefit that we get is that we always receive good recommendations on how to proceed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yvener D. avatar
Yvener D.
Ceo Of Freedom Virtual Solutions, Llc
Share
"Awesome Company to Work With"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I really like the fact that support is always available via chat and phone. I also like working with my account manager, JT. He is quick in responding to my emails.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I wish you had more integrations. For example, zappier would be a good integration to have on the platform. That would allow the partner to integrate other platforms.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I help small businesses build and improve their online presence. Vendasta has a great platform to help me scale my business.