Webflow Deal: 3 Months Free
Webflow background blur
Webflow logo
Webflow
4.4
(540)
by Webflow, Inc.
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Webflow?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webflow Reviews & Product Details

Webflow Overview
What is Webflow?

Weblfow allows business owners, entrepreneurs, marketers, and content creators to build websites and publish content using the full power of HTML, Javascript, and CSS in a fully visual canvas without the need for coding. Combining e-commerce, marketing, content management, animation, and design function in a single platform, it empowers users to launch, manage, and promote websites and content within a quick turnaround time and in a more cost-efficient manner. Users have access to more than 1,000 templates coupled with a host of marketing capabilities such as mobile responsiveness, search engine optimization, CRM syncing, and useful integrations. Apart from its CBS features, Webflow is also e-commerce and content monetization-ready. It also offers Webflow University, a comprehensive knowledge repository of everything that users need to know to maximize the platform.

Company Webflow, Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Webflow Categories on Findstack
Webflow Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Webflow Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You can tweak designs using CSS
  • Fantastic customization features
  • Ideal for working with clients
  • You benefit from high levels of customizability with full access to your website’s code.
  • Webflow mimics popular design software like Adobe Photoshop and InDesign, which creates a smoother transition for designers familiar with these tools.
Cons
  • Beginners might find it intimidating
  • Not a lot of third-party integration options
  • Some templates have to be paid for
  • Webflow comes with a steep learning curve, especially if you don’t have any coding knowledge or experience with traditional design software.
  • You can’t launch a live website with Webflow’s free plan.
Webflow Pricing
Exclusive savings on Webflow through Findstack Deals
3 Months Free
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Webflow Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Webflow Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Rich Text Editor
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Shared Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
Web Framework Support
User Community
Webflow Media
Webflow 0
Webflow 1
Webflow 2
Webflow 3
Webflow Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Webflow logo
540 Webflow Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"editor is limited"
What do you like best about Webflow?

easy to use, well organized, customized for different kinds of websites

What do you dislike about Webflow?

I dont have enough have control over certain sections that are difficult to edit without code expertise. For example, we have a custom map on our website that only our designers can edit.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

able to send out important info, can easily integrate all marketing initiatives to website

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Webflow"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Various Templates available for users. There are lot of images and fonts to choose from

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Interface could be better with easy to use for customers and more features

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trying to make website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"More development geared than design"
What do you like best about Webflow?

The code that is generated for developers is really helpful. My dev team said they really liked the code that was produced.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Seemed almost too dev focused, by making designers work in a very web design world, utilizing div's and other web elements. It limited the design freedom a little if someone wasn't well versed in HTML and CSS and was more of a visual designer.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prototype creation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"We flow is hard to use but great if you can do it "
What do you like best about Webflow?

Websites look really well polished and clean

What do you dislike about Webflow?

You have to know code to use the platform

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

None. I stopped trying to use it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Little more code heavy than wanting"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Good if you want to learn more about coding as a designer. Easy to login from anywhere and also you’re able to look at others websites and code to see how they did designs. Good learning tool. Also good tutorials.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

With tools like sketch and invision studio that have a much better design focused interface, I feel like webflow bogs you down if you are a designer that isn’t as well versed in coding.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently trying to eliminate needing to be so heavily dependent on adobe products as well as cut down on mock-up softwares.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Really hard to use, but awesome if you know"
What do you like best about Webflow?

It gives you the creative freedom to create a site and has many functions

What do you dislike about Webflow?

It's really hard to learn when you know about it , have to watch too many tutorials

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hard to learn to use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Use it if you have significant website development skills"
What do you like best about Webflow?

It's not very expensive and I believe it's a month-to-month payment, which is nice to not be locked in.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

You can't have multiple users logged in at the same time so people are always getting kicked out, if you aren't a skilled web development person it's extremely confusing to use. It doesn't integrate with Marketo which is a huge pain in the butt. I wouldn't sign up for this again.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to host our marketing site. I haven't seen any significant benefits.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not for marketers"
What do you like best about Webflow?

The university is easy to navigate and I like that the software uses automatic templates for meta details so you don't need to create them from scratch. The website we built on Webflow also looks excellent.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

I would really challenge Webflow's choice to market this software as web design without a developer as although you don't technically need to code to manage it, it's extremely complicated and you still need a developer to manage it. We moved our website to Webflow on the basis that we (the marketing team) could manage it ourselves and wouldn't need to log a ticket with a developer every time be wanted to create a new page. Unfortunately, the opposite has happened: I am completely dependent on developers for even the smallest of changes to our website. I can see that it's a good web software and I don't like to leave negative reviews but I do think it's important to warn other Marketing teams from making the same mistake we did.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

The design that our developer was able to create is more sophisticated than our previous site and it look great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Hard to get started"
What do you like best about Webflow?

It could help somone do quick edits without really knowing code

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Hard to customize mobile views when doing mobile layouts

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Coding quickly without deep knowledge

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I can't believe they havent fixed the syncing issue yet"
What do you like best about Webflow?

I honestly can't think of anything. its awful.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

The UI, UX, functionality, editor, designer

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I guess its a website and we need one

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"STAY AWAY FROM WEBFLOW ITS A HORRIBLE PLATFORM"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Nothing, this platform sucks all around. Customer service sucks, platform sucks, university is useless. I scheduled a meeting to meet with a webflow expert and they never showed up. They didn't even email me at all about the meeting. Completely horrible platform

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Everything about webflow is just horrible, custome service is horrible, platform and user experience is horrible, as a fellow web designer who has been doing designing websites for 4 years, I do not recommended using this platform, stay clear from here and choose wix or showit. This website is also bad with responsive designs, it doesn't do what you want it to. They also lock you in for a whole year when MOST of the better platforms do provide you a partial refund. Stay clear from this platform and don't even try learning how to use it. It's a waste of time. It's expensive for no reason at all, you're paying the price because of the hype not the experience. STAY CLEAR GO TO WIX OR SHOWIT

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

They haven't solved anything for me, if anything it caused more frustrating and time wasted.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It is simple a horror from Content perspective."
What do you like best about Webflow?

Nothing, literally nothing. I use it very oftenly, everyday. It makes my life so frustrating.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

- It is a terrible tool. There are bugs, showing all the time, even if the content is staged properly. - It stops working in the middle of loading the content and VERY often it deletes hours of work. - It doesn't work, when two people are logged in, in the same time. - Any change to design, like button, FAQ section, really small things have to be coded. So I have a contact with code, all the time. Even if, I am a Content Specialist not Front-end developer. - It simply makes my work 2000 times harder than any other solution. I worked with WordPress and Storyblok and there are lightyears further than webflow.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

It doesn't benefit me, it makes my life hell.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Worst software for website development"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Nothing. Everyone should refuse to use Webflow

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Update a little feature - it always takes not less than 8 hours. When you change something, it changes ten more times. I am not a newbie to Webflow and know how to use styles. Please never use Webflow.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webflow generates new problems for me. Thank you, Webflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very hard to use unless you're an experienced designer"
What do you like best about Webflow?

At the beginning, I was impressed with all the website templates.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

- Takes a very long time to learn how to use - Webflow offers very little support for customers in navigating their tool, and charges for training - It just doesn't make sense, you have to google how to do seemingly basic actions and the suggestions are hit or miss - Because there is no support other than articles, when there is a software bug or you are stuck - you are totally on your own (which can be very stressful when this is a site that your customers are using regularity)

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was solving the problem of not having a website. I have honestly not realized any benefits, I've only realized how poor the tool is.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"it is impossible to manage your account and site. the plans are confusing and support is not good"
What do you like best about Webflow?

design elements are decent. my designer guided me to webflow.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

everything about how to manage your account their pricing was designed by a clown who purposely wanted to confuse you so you don't give them more money. honestly my dev team and i were just laughing at it - its a joke the amount of steps you have to go through (including taking your site down) to collaborate with someone you are working with is insane support is not good at all

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

building a website

Visit website