Worksection background blur
Worksection logo
Worksection
Streamline Your Project Management
4.8
(105)
by Worksection LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Worksection?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Worksection Reviews & Product Details

Worksection Overview
What is Worksection?

Worksection is one of the simplest and easy-to-use project management services available today that can help businesses boost productivity and growth. It’s specifically built for Agile and Waterfall project management and follows an intuitive interface that removes all complexity and confusion in work management and tracking. 

Company Worksection LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
Worksection Categories on Findstack
Worksection Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Worksection Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
GANTT
Methodologies
Project Budgeting
Worksection Media
Worksection 0
Worksection 1
Worksection 2
Worksection 3
Worksection 4
Worksection Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Worksection logo
105 Worksection Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roman G. avatar
Roman G.
Ceo
Share
"An excellent task manager"
What do you like best about Worksection?

The service our agency has been using for 5 years. Highly recommended.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

We like everything - the team is very quick to eliminate all inconveniences in working with the service

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have given our suggestions to the team and they have been implemented.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew B. avatar
Andrew B.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Simple and beautiful"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Early users of Worksection have the privilege of an unlimited number of users per account. This saves a lot of time in management. In addition to the small API that the system provides and integration with slack + telegram, Worksection allows you to create very flexible and functional management processes.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

What I don't like is that there is no built-in real-time messager with smart notifications, and no built-in video conferencing functionality. This slows down the communication process a bit. But I'm sure that the system developers will add it soon. It would also be very desirable to finalize the system for creating invoices, to add to it the ability to specify invoice details, and payment details.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection was created as a project management tool, but in fact for me it primarily solves the problem of a buffer between the client and the developer, as well as the confidentiality of contacts between these lanks, using a flexible system of privacy settings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vladyslava R. avatar
Vladyslava R.
Founder
Share
"The most user-friendly project management system I've ever seen"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Some of the items I like the most: very pleasant prices; everything is simple, convenient, minimalistic design, pleasant color palette; convenient task tracking; You can create Gantt charts. I have been with the system for 5 years, new features appear with enviable regularity

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I still miss the ability to pin a comment to the top of the task.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool helps in setting goals; data storage; systematization of processes; monitoring the implementation of deadlines; communication; time tracking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ruslan S.
Angel Investor
Share
"Great usefull project/task management tool for a team."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Simple yet comprehensive. Support is also very helpful. Speed, clean interface.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Advanced integrations for specific areas.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great tool for getting all projects and people together in a single place for overall picture.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
А.
Антон .
Manager
Share
"It is great product"
What do you like best about Worksection?

tasks tree view and time tracking. And the best: it is simple

What do you dislike about Worksection?

there no gant by people avaliable in worksection

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is task tracker and project management system for us

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Volodymyr K. avatar
Volodymyr K.
Digital And Technology Solutions Specialist
Share
"Flexible tool for project management in different teams"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Wide functionality tool for project management in various teams. Ability to tune access for different employee groups, including contractors. The ability for the lead of the project management office to quickly review the progress and status of any tasks throughout the company.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

It takes time to learn all the features. But support is very helpful in this.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

All departments of the company were able to unite in one platform. Customize it with your processes, which often differ from team to team. In the Worksection we track all the company's projects. In particular, we were able to integrate work with contractors. Previously, communication was carried out by different people, mostly by mail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marina N. avatar
Marina N.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Share
"Usefull tool for marketing team."
What do you like best about Worksection?

I like the visual style WorkSection demonstrate my tasks.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

New colleagues still don't know about it.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing team tasks, SEO and content tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Elikon D.
Visual Communications Agency
Share
"Simple and convenient. We recommend it."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Time counter, advanced filter system, Kanban, customizing statuses.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Some types of reports lack the "Expand All" feature. We would like to be able to count overtime separately.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been using the system since 2014 and at the moment we do not see a better alternative. Over the past time, the Worksection functionality has significantly expanded. It's nice to see that the creators are actively developing their offspring. It is a very convenient program that is very easy to use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jithin B. avatar
Jithin B.
Share
"Good and simple project management tool"
What do you like best about Worksection?

I like the simplicity of adding and assigning task of a complex project in the management tool and adding comments on it,It's Very helpful service desk and task management tool for the team work. I am more comfortable to co-ordinate and in the follow-up of the projects that I have assigned to my team.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

The Slowness and some issues we faced while using the app for mobile phone and it does not work well and the main problem that we faced is that is to add the new participants in the projects and sharing voice message, that time these contacts cannot open perfectly otherwise it's more helpful to our business needs.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We simply managed a complex project by assign tasks and sub-tasks to the employees and tracks all of the progress of the work being done by employees and continuously feeds it to my dashboard, can see the whole progress of the projects via Gantt chart. This project software always help us to increase our projects productivity. It provide the great opportunity for its users by creating the series of automated projects to enhance productivity.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark L. avatar
Mark L.
Human Resource Project Manager
Share
"A great milestone in managing and collaborating on our projects."
What do you like best about Worksection?

This collaboration platform offers the world best project management tools. Chatting on projects are well organized and perfectly supervised. In this software, there are also latest instant project management features that also allow us to send the multiple media documents and files very easily. While on the team collaborating projects and aspects, accessing and organizing the projects are also very efficient. Through this software, we can quickly and easily communicate across the unlimited projects through which we can easily exchange of information. In these projects templates, we can keep our personal data protected.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

The main problem that we faced is that sometimes there are issues concerning sharing the voice messages but it accommodate us with the sharing of the text messages, but on overall it should need to improve this feature of voice messages. All the other things perfectly synchronize and suits well to our business needs.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection has always been on my top tools list due to its extra reliable managing of all of our projects and tasks. I can view and supervise the projects faster, and can easily brought in efficiency in our working patterns. The communication flow of projects very well, so collaborating on projects most efficient.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karly M. avatar
Karly M.
Programme Director Public Services Leidos
Share
"Worksection has best projects format management tool."
What do you like best about Worksection?

By using this perfect project management software, we are highly able to automate our projects tasks workflow efficiently. We can create, share and track the unlimited and efficient projects in order to achieve the perfect project tasks. It also provide magnificent features which has the ability to create the perfect projects. This project software always help us to increase our projects lifeline and productivity. Different project templates can also be very useful because it better customise our files for projects and proves a helpful tool to seek guidance and saves time. It provide the great opportunity for its users by creating the series of automated projects to enhance productivity.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

The problem that we faced while using its project editor is that when we are in the editor, then it can takes a lot of time to understand the sequence in which the different sub-tasks are listed or even categorized. Sometimes, when we add the new participants in the projects, then these contacts cannot easily open or acquire these projects lists .

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection offers a wide range of services with refine set of tools for easy management of tasks and collaboration. With this project management software, we can create and better customise our projects in the whole lot better way. I can easily create unlimited projects and can share with others with quite ease. It also help us in our business meetings and in analyzing our current projects and automatically puts an increase in our productivity. I recommend this software because it provide the best projects services.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marie M. avatar
Marie M.
Event Manager
Share
"Brilliant way to track and record the projects for enhanced performances."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection have managed to organize our way of working in the best possible way by sorting out each and every task, to whom to assign and when to collect. It basically tracks all of the progress of the work being done by employees and continuously feeds it to my dashboard enabling me to watch over all the workers. It has feed in a relation of trust among my employees and also the clients. Each and everyone can see the whole progress via Gantt chart on specific projects, can make certain comments or can count their deadline to work. It has fueled the way we work,the way we cooperate and can significant multiplied our productivity rate in the organization.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I would very much like to see few additions in it which basically involves easy commenting on the project schedule and making certain changes in parts of the projects which automatically notifies all the users.The reporting section also lacks user-friendly graphics and we have to manually go through the search panel to find the details on certain parts. The app for mobile phone does not work well and interrupts the activities alot. We also have some tough time in integrating this tool with few of my other applications to take over a complete control of my work environment.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are mainly solving our work problems related to time management mostly from the side of untrained employees. It allows to maintain a keen check balance on performance of each of the individuals. We can also keep each other notified and updated regarding any updates on projects and make sure to record the overall progress of the project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roman R. avatar
Roman R.
Основатель
Share
"Perfect task-manager for digital agency"
What do you like best about Worksection?

I like flexible tasks and subtasks, expanded privacy for tasks & comments (because we are working with our clients inside Worksection) and built-in timer with hourly rates. Worksection helps us to decompose complex project into tasks and subtasks, set deadlines and control time spent. We also share reports from Worksection to our clients, it helps us to build transparent relations with our clients. And we calculate salary for our employee based on these reports.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I'd like more integrations with other products and more insights on my team performance change.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project planning and execution Tracking the time of our employees Communication with clients Reports to our clients Calculation of salary

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Aaravya K.
Project Lead Growth And Sustainability
Share
"I would like to say that worksection is a task trove."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksections allow us to categorize and allocate specific areas for different projects. A well maintained and well struchured workstation can lead to increased productivity

What do you dislike about Worksection?

It is very expensive to create a dedicated workstaion.There is also a privacy issue and communication problem.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

worksection can be customized to suit my specific needs and preferences.worksections can evolve as my work requirements change.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anastasia B. avatar
Anastasia B.
Seo, Senior Content Manager
Share
"My favorite project management tool since 2017"
What do you like best about Worksection?

It's super easy and very intuitive. Live the time tracking option and the opportunity to add manual time if something was forgotten.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Sometimes when I forget to stop the tracker, it keeps going. Even on weekends. I wish there would be the option to stop tracking at certain times

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a great tool to keep track of all questions and problems we are working on, so we don't need to keep it all in our heads.