Airtable background blur
Airtable logo
Airtable
Flexible Database for Teams
4.6
(2,219)
by Formagrid, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Airtable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Airtable Reviews & Product Details

Airtable Overview
What is Airtable?

Airtable is a powerful visual project management platform that synergizes data, workflows, and execution teams on a unified dashboard. Streamlining work streams, the platform provides a synced and up-to-date information database that can be accessed by all stakeholders across different departments. Customization is at the heart of Airtable, allowing teams to create personalized apps and a tailored interface allowing easy access to relevant information and giving clear sightlines to the next steps. While customization is a key benefit, it also offers ready-to-use and pre-loaded industry-agnostic templates while extensive integrations and expandability make it scalable and agile.

Company Formagrid, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Airtable Categories on Findstack
Airtable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airtable Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Airtable Media
Airtable 0
Airtable 1
Airtable 2
Airtable 3
Airtable 4
Airtable Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Airtable logo
2,219 Airtable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicholas T. avatar
Nicholas T.
Share
"Airtable - Spreadheets on steroids"
What do you like best about Airtable?

The free version gives stacks of features to run most projects' needs, but if it does not have the tool in the free version, the paid versions will; the best part with all the credit one gets for recommending the free version gives you a chance to try before you buy. I used a pro version with four seats for almost three months with credit alone. Awesomeness

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Need a custom auto number, The ability to dictate which field is the "heading" of a Calender entry in calendar view. Form view layout is not customisable; this can be a deal breaker as a choice of the form builder, especially if adding to a website (not sure if Airtable even has this function) conditional logic in forms is lacking Inability to copy-paste a screenshot into a records comments

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recently had to team up with a fellow reseller in another city; Airtable has helped us keep track of who my clients and leads are and what tasks need attention,

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GA
Gunilla A.
Sr. Advisor
Share
"It is by far one of the best programs I have used."
What do you like best about Airtable?

You do not have to buy many applications, just use Airtable. Flexible, Easy to Use.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Project Managagement better in other programs like Monday

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Anything more or less can be solved in Airtable. Can replace many other small programs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Justin S.
Manager Of Expansion
Share
"Making my work day 100 times easier"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Assigning tasks are extremely easy, keeping track of tasks is also very easy. Also, it is a good place to store documents/files.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Newcomers in the company sometimes have a hard time understanding our bases on airtable since they can be complex.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

New features have always been super helpful

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Leady T.
Account Manager
Share
"The best tool for managing teams!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

The integrations, filters, and user friendly are really helpful for the teams and the company process.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

For now, everything is perfect for us. Maybe other flexibility for calendars but it is ok

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

The tag manager and the updates for the filters has been perfect for our process

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Marcela A.
Onboarding Lead
Share
"Once you go Airtable, you never go back"
What do you like best about Airtable?

It's very didactic, easy to use (once you get a hold of it) and it's just nice to present data in a more graphic and friendly way. It's a prettier excel and much more fun to use.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

It can be tricky in the beginning; you might feel overwhelmed. But you soon catch up to it, and it'll change your way of viewing and using data

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me have more clean data and present it in an impactful way without spending a lot of hours creating dashboards

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vasilis Filippos S. avatar
Vasilis Filippos S.
Web Developer
Share
"An adaptable cloud-based software that can allow different teams to communicate"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is fast, secure (supports SSO login as well), provides easy data visualisation and it's from the best tools that can be used from teams to communicate. It can also be used as a task assignment software and thanks to history recall and commenting functionality, teams within an organisation can really talk to other things without being experts on other's team field. For instance a support agent can create a bug request to the development team without the support agent having to access more complicated bug mangament software.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

If you don't have a premium plan and you want to synchronise data between two databases, there is a button that synch the data. It's really difficult to find that button. I am searching for it all the time. And with the latest changes on the UI, I am searching even more every time.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly it helps to gather data easily via Airtable forms and process them. It's helping on HR process, managing social media posts schedule thanks to the calendar feature and assigning tasks to team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monica O. avatar
Monica O.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Best work/project management tool"
What do you like best about Airtable?

It's easy to use and understand. Its visually appealing and works seamlessly. I love that you can set automations and you can get alerts through Slack or email.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Nothing much. Works just fine too me. It can be a bit difficult for people to learn how to use it in the beginning

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Work flows more easily, plus we are able to see what everyone in the team is doing. Makes us more productive and collaborative.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
John M.
Independent Artist
Share
"Great platform with simple solutions"
What do you like best about Airtable?

It is a simple interface with a lot of options.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The only downside I see is that some of the equation functions are a little complicated.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airtable solves a ton of our record keeping issues. The benefits have been that we are able to keep a solid client and product list.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Enes y. avatar
Enes Y.
Photographer And Marketer
Share
"Best place to organize my data"
What do you like best about Airtable?

After using Airtable for more than 5 years, I used to use Airtable to organize all my tasks and data. I’m using Airtable as: Personal CRM and accountant accountant for my small business organize all my data and information and more

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I hope to have more options for user permissions to have access to specific views and table in one workspace, and to improve linking between bases

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management, appointment management and more

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Beverly W.
Manager
Share
"Using Airtable has been amazing - it does almost anything that I could have imagined it to do."
What do you like best about Airtable?

I find the look of the interface very pleasing. It is easy to work with and much more visually appealing and efficient than Microsoft Excel, and much easier to use than Microsoft Access, especially for someone who does not have the knowledge to use Access. I really like that I can connect to other tables and other databases with such ease. I also like that I can use forms to enter new information and share those forms with my customers. I also use Airtable forms on my website so that customers can upload images to be printed (I run a print shop). Airtable forms are also a way for customers to contact me, and I like that I can customize the kind of information I require of them. For now I use Google Sites for my website, and I appreciate that I can easily embed the Airtable forms onto my website. I find Google Forms to be chunky and not as efficient as Airtable Forms. Plus, I have the added benefit of having the information entered go straight to my Airtable! I also like that I can use Airtable for other purposes, such as tracking income and expenses. I've also been using the Airtable extensions a lot to enter new data. I mostly use the "Embed Website URL" extension and drop in the link to the forms I've created. The Page Designer extension is a super helpful way to print labels (such as shipping labels or product labels), and it makes things really efficient because the data is pulled straight from the order that I can easily search.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The Android tablet version is not as convenient to use as the desktop version. I would like to be able to set up the views on my tablet version so that it aligns more with the desktop version. I would like to be able to adjust the size of the fields on my tablet app. I would also like to be able to "hide" tables so that they don't show up as tabs at the top of the page. Some tables are necessary to have, but I don't use them after they've been created.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me with production management and organization, cost tracking, inventory, and order tracking. I have become much more productive since I started using Airtable. Business performance has increased because Airtable lets me focus more on the production side of my business since it takes care of all the organization and management. One problem that I've had with being a made-to-order manufacturer is keeping track of all the tasks within an order. With the Airtable drop-down menus, I can easily track at which stage of the process any one order is. I can even track if I've invoiced the order, which solved my problem of accidentally creating double invoices for orders because I'd forgotten if I'd made an invoice for a particular customer or not.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Brett D.
Designer/Developer
Share
"A great backend for web application development!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love how easy it is to create data tables that are completely customizable in how I use the data. I can manipulate things however I need to in order to get the end result I need. Airtable can handle most of the heavy lifting with data manipulation when I am developing web apps.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

There are some features that other services like Zapier or Make have that I wish Airtable had. I think in time they will probably start to add some of those things, but in it's current state it has about 90% of what I need. It is close, but not perfect. Still it is by far the the easiest way to manipulate data and do all sorts of useful things with it.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I manage a lot of dates and timelines in a web app that I develop for. I can have Airtable handle all the heavy lifting with doing the math on windows of time based on given dates, etc. From there I can integrate with Google Calendar to automate scheduling, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FD
Francesco D.
Software Engineer
Share
"Airtable is an excellent tool to collect data in cloud for everyone!!!"
What do you like best about Airtable?

Airtable is very easy to use and it permits to collect data in many format. It's a database tool on cloud that everyone could be use. It's possible to use Airtable to organize anything.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

The price of premium license, but with the free license is possible to do a lot of things

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning, organize a travel, take notes, register members of an association

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Hollie S.
Property Specialist
Share
"great system"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love how flexible the spreadsheets are & how you can move the categories around. Plus it organizes it in multiple views. Plus much more! It's way better then the competitors.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

nothing. there's nothing that isn't working correctly.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping my team be in constant communication with up to date, up to the minute, accurate live information on the files that we are working on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kayla W.
Chief Information Officer
Share
"Innovative & Simple"
What do you like best about Airtable?

I love the innovative yet simple design that Airtable provides. I also love that a free option is available. I use Airtable for everything from vacation planning to financial management.

What do you dislike about Airtable?

I am a legacy user and I am not sure what I lose and what I gain by "upgrading" to the newer model. In particular, I would like to have a better understanding of the extensions that are offered and how to use them with the tables I've built.

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used airtable both personally and professionally. Personally, it helps me track everything from finances to planning road trips. Professionally, I have used it for everything from grant management to onboarding and training processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Riccardo P. avatar
Riccardo P.
No Code Maker, Business Dev B2 B
Share
"Versatile tool, perfect backend for nocode"
What do you like best about Airtable?

You can use for backend for your applications or you can just use it as it is to leverage all the cool features, build relations between tables and roll-up all relevant info

What do you dislike about Airtable?

Sometimes integrating with your app requires that extra step to create the key and connect which is a bit more annoying than just going with default backend but worth it

What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a tool to store and organize all the content for my startup. We built the MVP using airtable as our database with a modular hierarchical structure and worked perfectly

Visit website