Bluehost background blur
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
The Best Place to WordPress.
3.5
(262)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Bluehost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bluehost Reviews & Product Details

Bluehost Overview
What is Bluehost?

Bluehost is a website building tool that is meant to help businesses create and manage WordPress websites from a single platform. Using the software allows companies to streamline numerous critical operations including migrating business files, streamlining shared web hosting operations, and managing domains.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Bluehost Categories on Findstack
Bluehost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bluehost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free SSL certificate and domains
  • Excellent uptime
  • Affordable first-term contract
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • Limited storage on the cheapest plan
  • Limitations on monthly site visitors
  • Their system constantly bombards users with upsells
  • Entry-level plans have limited backup options
  • Uses only US-based servers
Bluehost Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Bluehost Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Bluehost Media
Bluehost 0
Bluehost 1
Bluehost 2
Bluehost 3
Bluehost 4
Bluehost Screenshots
Bluehost Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Bluehost logo
262 Bluehost Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nathan M. avatar
Nathan M.
Vice President International Operations
Share
"Gets the job done"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Simple interface and good pricing. I only log in once a year to renew but it's a simple process.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I have had issues getting my CC to work with auto pay.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting a small website and database

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Bruce E. avatar
Bruce E.
Digital Media Constultant
Share
"A solid ISP service with good bandwidth speeds "
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost is a long time player in the ISP market and has a long history of fairly solid service. Today it offers many traditional hosting services and support for most publishing platforms. Like many ISPs today, Bluehost offers a nice range of services for everything from Drupal sites to online databases. It is also fairly easy to use and learn.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Like others had stated, Bluehost can sometimes have less than helpful service. However, they do offer many guides and online aids for navigating their services.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting CMS sites, setting basic websites, and managing current sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JP
Jorge P.
Lead Programmer
Share
"Affordable good web hosting "
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I really like the never-ending promotion for new customers, having 50% discount on the first year!!

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Limited payment options to credit/debit card. It would be great to pay via PayPal, Google Wallet or Amazon Payments.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a game developer, blogger, and I'm on my way to start blogging for profit. Bluehost really helped me start my first blogs at an affordable price that first year when my budget was really tight.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
anubhav d. avatar
Anubhav D.
Php Web Developer
Share
"I Like the Blue host, easy to manage server and pointing to the domain and support are very Good."
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Support Services is excellent. Their on-call support service is provided.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

If I use so, I don't have any problems managing hosting and pointing the domain and access to file

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have any problem

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BL
Brad L.
Operations Analyst
Share
"I Was Surprised by the Level of Control Hidden Beneath Bluehost's Surface"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I administered Bluehost for one of my previous employers. We managed our web hosting, emails, and several site builders through their platform. On its surface, Bluehost looked like an entry-level web hosting platform. But there was a ton of functionality and features hidden beneath its surface. It was straightforward to create and configure employee email addresses. We could easily apply company signatures, manage passwords and password resets, and specify different settings depending on the account we were adjusting. Although we had somebody else who physically managed our website through Bluehost, I recall from my limited experience in that area that there was plenty of room for technical adjustments to things like DNS settings, analytics, etc. This was great compared to products like Google Workspace, where many settings are either buried deep and impossible to find, or off-limits altogether. Bluehost seemed comfortable in allowing its users to exercise control!

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I had one experience with Bluehost support. It was clear from our call that their support was outsourced. This is not actually an issue that bothers me, but there were communication barriers between the support staff and I that made resolving our ticket a little bit more complicated than it could have been otherwise. Additionally, from what I recall, neither the first-level nor escalated support staff was able to solve that issue (which was pertaining to DNS Settings). We had to work with a 3rd party technical team to correct this issue and bring our site back online. In summary, there are definitely settings in Bluehost that you should avoid if you're not well versed in web development!

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost solved our problem of being able to host our domains, websites, and company email system all in one single place. They were also highly cost-effective, with very competitive monthly pricing. Additionally, in spite of the low pricing, we had a good deal of advanced features that other platforms reserve for more expensive plans. When I was using Bluehost, it was in the healthcare field. There are policies in place requiring certain documentation to be kept for several years. With Bluehost, we had unlimited email storage, and we were easily able to arrange our stored emails in compliant ways.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BF
Brian F.
P
Share
"Solid Webhost"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

It has decent rates for hosting my Large website

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

It goes down abouut once a month which is far too much

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a webhost with good customer service,

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AK
Akshath K.
Rpa Developer
Share
"Review - Bluehost Web Hosting Service"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

The Bluehost user interface is so easy to use that a nontechnical person can also build and deploy their website quickly. The support team of Bluehost is just brilliant, and they are available 24/7, They have chat, phone and email support team, who are ready to help you with most of the issues. Bluehost supports one click installation of most of the popular CMS such as WordPress, Weebly, Laravel etc. Shared Servers are available for reasonable cost and the up time is also superb!

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The pricing for VPS hosting is quite costly, and they do not provide Windows hosting; they support only Linux web hosting. Other than this, I love Bluehost in all other aspects.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was interested in creating a portfolio website and a couple of blogs. With the help of Bluehost and WordPress, I built my websites with ease, and I am earning well from my website. Also, I don't need to worry about security of my webistes, as Bluehost provides SSL, and malware scaning features as addon service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GT
Gianluca T.
Editor
Share
"Good webhosting, less good webmail"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Implementation with WordPress, really easy to use. The support is very good

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Webmail is not so user friendly and doesn't have so much space. In the past it use to have some problem, but now seem fixed

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting wordpress site, domain webmail

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
RK
Rahul K.
Tech Executive
Share
"One of the best Hosting Provider for Shared Hosting"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost gives the best uptime in the market which is around 99.99 % throughout the year. Also, it has a great load speed which is 406 ms. The introductory pricing of bluehost is quite low and begins from only $2.75 per month. There are a lot of options regarding the security as well. You can also find a number of integrations, e-commerce features, and ready to start apps like Wordpress, Django etc. It is also one of the most recommended, official host of WordPress and many famous web apps.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

One thing I dislike about this software is that they have very high renewal rates. The site migrations that are offered are not for free as well. One of the issue that I feel is, it's control panel shows ads very often.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped me a lot with the great load speed it offers. Also, they have excellent customer support and if you have been facing any kind of problems, they can be solved really easily as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
FP
Frances P.
Virtual Manager
Share
"Decent hosting. Better then some, worse than some. "
What do you like best about Bluehost?

In terms of speed, bluehost is decent. It's slower than some competitors; however, those competitors are much more expensive. I love the pricing. Bluehost is very cheap when it comes to value vs price. I also find it awesome how Bluehost gives you a free domain with your plan.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I've had several times where our company website crashes and I take the blame. Bluehost's support is very good in fixing this; however, it shouldn't happen in the first place.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting a website and domain on the internet at a cheap price.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Sean M. avatar
Sean M.
Founder
Share
"Great website hosting and fast speed!"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

I like how bluehost has great speed. I have had 2 websites on bluehost in the past, 3 on wpxhosting and 2 on godaddy. For it's price, bluehost had the best speed, functionality, and was the easiest to use. They also have great support.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I dislike how bluehost makes you commit to an annual plan or a 3 year plan to get good rates. I do see how it makes sense for their business though.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost has allowed me to create websites for a marketing brand of mine in the past, and for an affiliate website called buildanamazinglife.org that I used to use with clickbank for affiliate marketing. I have found the biggest benefit to be how fast it is at a good price.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
JS
Jessica S.
Webstore Developer
Share
"An affordable serviced for all your web hosting needs"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost has different pricing schemas to suit your needs. Most of its plans provide unlimited disk storage. It provides efficient domain hosting. It is extremely secure and has a lot of security features.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

Bluehost is not self-sufficient and requires several add-ons. Its customer service is not always readily available. It is expensive as compared to most of its competitors.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bluehost is quite user friendly and provides unmetered websites with all email accounts. It has different types of hosting plans. It has special support for e-commerce sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Osama M. avatar
Osama M.
Technology Architect
Share
"wordpee with bluehost"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

easy to use, compatibility come out of box, update more active

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

not so open for integration by change core of wordpress

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

used it for restaurant business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
RK
Rita K.
Travel Industry
Share
"competitive prices"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

customer service has quick response and happy to help. also wide plan availability with affordable prices. existing customers can change/upgrade plans easily and are offered good deals towards upgrading.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

I personally found their email system to be very poor and basic. It changed recently but I'm still not happy with a current version as it's lacking previous features (such as templates and drafts). I also find it hard to reply with existing templates. Definitely needs to be improved considering how big of a hosting provider it is. I believe most people choose different email provider because of blue hosts poor quality emailing system.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

very competitive package prices and customer service is always able to adapt products according to your needs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
RK
Robyn K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Share
"Affordable Web Hostnig"
What do you like best about Bluehost?

Bluehost offers a one-stop shop for websites including the ability to purchase domains, web hosting and domain management.

What do you dislike about Bluehost?

The dashboard can be a little difficult to navigate if you are unfamiliar with web terminology. There's not a dedicated support person for your account, so if you have any issues you can chat online or call into a call center for technical or account support. When purchasing a domain - I made the mistake of not initially purchasing the domain privacy and was bombarded by phone and email from solicitors offering web related services. I went back and purchased it, but still continue to receive e-mails related to this.

What problems is Bluehost solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to purchase multiple website domains and have them forward to our two main Bluehost hosted websites. We bought domains that would be related to our business. We also use the hosting services through Bluehost. It's nice to have all of these services in one place - Bluehost even sends reminders when your domain names are up for renewal.

Visit website