ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NQ
Nicolás Q.
Share
"Fantastic program"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It's super useful to keep up with everyday tasks. Love it and I use it a lot for work.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I've had no problems so far with the program, it's very useful.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using it with my coworkers to catch up with our work and see what tasks are already done.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Luiz C.
Share
"Muito intuitivo"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Funcionabilidades e facilidade de gerenciamento das tarefas

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

No momento nada contra , ate agora tem cido uma experiência exelente

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizaçâo de tarefas

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Alister G.
Share
"ClickUp has been a gamechanger"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The ability to manage all of our workflows in one place, including the creation of documents and resources. ClickUp enables all of our team members to communicate effectively on any given task and related project with ease and has enabled us to become far more efficient and effective as a team!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Nothing. I've found everything in ClickUp useful. It has drastically improved our business operations and trumps competitors such as Trello and Basecamp

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helped us to prioritise projects and to break them down into simple, actionable tasks. We've customised the Kanban view in order to track projects from initial idea through to implementation. The system has also reduced our use of instant messaging on Slack/Twist, allowing us to discuss specific tasks in ClickUp and without us losing track of important conversations or topics related to specific tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Abdul Saleem K.
Share
"ClickUp is one of the best project management and team collaboration application"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp serves as a comprehensive all-in-one solution for project management, task tracking, and team collaboration. It consolidates various tools and features into a single platform, eliminating the need for multiple applications and streamlining workflows.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The mobile app does not offer all the same features as the desktop version.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project Management & Team Management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alefay K. avatar
Alefay K.
Lead Full Stack Developer
Share
"User Experience"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

One of the most commendable features of ClickUp is the availability of its mobile app. The convenience of having the ClickUp app on my phone allows me to receive task updates anytime and anywhere. This ensures that I am consistently up to date with my responsibilities, contributing to enhanced productivity and efficiency in managing my tasks.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

In my initial experience with ClickUp, I found the browser app to be somewhat overwhelming due to the abundance of clickable elements. Many of the features seemed irrelevant to my specific needs at that time.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

No need for extra emails; I just get notified, and the same goes for my manager.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Juliana A.
Share
"ClickUp has been an excellent project management platform for our team."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Its intuitive interface and robust features like customizable workflows, automations, and integrations have allowed us to streamline our processes and collaborate more efficiently.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

So far, I've really enjoyed everything about the platform.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp has solved our team's challenges with fragmented task management by consolidating project collaboration into one flexible platform. This centralization with customizable workflows and communication has provided much needed visibility and organization, greatly improving our efficiency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Chase F.
Share
"Clean, seamless, intuitive, and robust!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp is a great tool to improve communications and overall organization in a software development space. I love that I have so many options when it comes to how I want to organize my personal task spaces and so many ways to optimize and improve efficiency on different work flows.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

There are a handful of features in the pipline that I have voted on that I wish were already here!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp provides a space for seamless collaboration amongst vast teams in different departments. The ability to track development cycles in a synchronized and integrated way has drastically improved efficiency and reduced frustration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Karen W.
Share
"Best way for me to stay on top of everything"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I use Clickup in so many ways. I have my daily tasks in there as well as my projects and notes. I am all about having everything in one place!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Not much that I dislike. I wish that AI was integrated in and not an additional cost.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me keep everything organized and that I can link notes, tasks, projects, etc!!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mary F.
Done For You Services
Share
"One CLICK to better organization"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

One spot for project management for ALL my tasks associated with my business and CLIENTS. ClickUp has reduced the noise in inbox by allowing me to have client portals where 95% of client communication is housed. My Virtual Assistant and I have streamlined our SOP's in ClickUp too! Everything from: Social Media posts Email Funnels Podcast marketing and more Customer Support is top-notch. I've only had to contact them 2-3 times and the response was timely and they resolved my issue within 24 hours. We use Click up DAILY in my business and I really don't know how I managed my business before!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

There are so many features that it can feel like you are not using it to it's fullest and then you wonder what you might be missing out on. I just used the Whiteboard feature on a live call and love it!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saves me from becoming frustrated of having to look for things in email or desktop files which allows me to be less frustrated and saves me TIME!It also has allowed my VA and I to streamline our communication. Clients love how everything is in one place. Emails get lost and overlooked. I also like that if something is overdue I get an email informing me of that [I set due dates for all my tasks to keep both my VA abnd myself accountable]

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kareno L.
Share
"Very intuitive, extremely versatile and there are tonnes if possible integrations."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It would have to multiple ways I can organize and view information and to-dos. I also made a recommendation once and I saw it in ClickUp subsequently.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

These things need to be more straight forward: Finding and managing all files that are using my storage space. Adding and keeping track active guests, And I want to share with more watchers with making everything public and sharing separate Links.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of committed actions to enable follow-ups and reporting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Claudia B. avatar
Claudia B.
Diseñadora Gráfica, Web Y Creativa
Share
"La mejor aplicación para gestionar tu negocio"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Lo que más me gusta es poder compartir con mi compañero de trabajo la evolución de las tareas, invitar a clientes para organizar el trabajo y activar el temporizador para controlar los tiempos de trabajo.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Puede ser un poco abrumador al principio por todas las funcionalidades que tiene, pero en cuanto empiezas a utilizarlo se hace más fácil.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me ayuda a resolver la comunicación y planficación de los proyectos con mis clientes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Amanda N.
Share
"Clickup is the best!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The vastness of the app can be overwhelming but that's also the best thing you can make it function exactly what you need it to do. It's so easy to pick up after you get it all set up. I love how it works for our business and have tried others and it's so great.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

It's something you have to configure and that can take some time but I love the constant update and the other parts. I think that they improve everything that I used to dislike so now I feel like it's a power tool.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Full scope of our project load, time tracking, project tracking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Julie O.
Share
"Very powerful and customizable. Can truly centralize your work + your knowledge."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

People can customize ClickUp to how it works for them. Maybe some team members like dark mode. Maybe people want to default to a different view. You can use it for EVERYTHING -- from a sales funnel to CRM to wiki to project management. Also it's pretty. :-) (... That matters!)

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only reason I wouldn't recommend ClickUp to someone is that it could be more powerful than you need. Figuring out the ideal setup for your team / agency can be a bit of a learning curve, but honestly, people like us have fun with that. :-) Sometimes it can feel a little slow (but much improved with the recent updates!)

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the ability to use subtasks for stages of a project (R1 is due on x date, revisions need to happen in this date range, finals due here), and to assign multiple people to a task. The built-in time tracking is super helpful too!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Matthias K.
Share
"Clickup is our Work OS"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Clickup is very powerful in terms of the features that are available within the app and at the same time provides a smooth, clean user experience. It has become our Work OS, central to our operations and integrated with all of our other platforms thanks to a comprehensive API. It's just a great app and we can set it up quickly for new use cases. Our team uses Clickup every day.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Downsides of Clickup? Honestly, we see some webhook events dropping on time capture, but that's more of a technicality. There is a small learning curve for new hires since the setup is so custom, but not much to complain about really.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pulls together Project and Task Management , Time Tracking and Support Ticketing into one place, attached documentation to the whole thing and allows conversations around specific tasks or projects. It's great.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vaibhav T.
Share
"best for project management."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

way to supw the task and comments and attachments. everyting is showing there nicely.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

no as of now.Board view can be improvised.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

its tracking project growtht and overall development of project and bug traking.

Visit website